We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Pearl Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Mist Resort(Candolim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
47
22
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
22
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdominic and lettyfirst floorthe main roadcandolim beachgreat hostspeaceful locationshort walkvisiting goaguesthousecrocsshacksupermarketbalconywheelerfridgeborrowtaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 73 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Just got back from a 4 week stay at the Sea Pearl, Candolim, Goa.
Situated at the back of the beach just a 2 min. walk got us to the beach shacks and sun beds - what more could you want. About a 10 min. walk to the village centre where you will find a massive selection of restaurants, bars etc. We had a ground floor room looking towards the beach, every morning we had visits from a Kingfisher and several beautiful bee eaters, plus other birds, a cow or two wandering past. Letty and Dominic, the owners of Sea Pearl couldn't be more helpful. Although basically room only they will provide breakfast on request. They can also arrange laundry services and Taxis. Storage is a bit lacking but we managed OK and such a lovely quiet setting outweighed lack of space. Would not hesitate to return at some time.
Thank you Letty and Dominic

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dennissally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I spent two weeks with Dominic and Letty and had a wonderful time! The location of seapearl is excellent, only a sanddune is between the sea and the accomodation - just about thee minutes to walk. Also the wonderful restaurant Pete's Shack is directly on the way to the beach. I had a big room in the first floor with badhroom and a little balcony from which i could see the sea. Dominic organised a taxi for me that took me from the airport. Dominic and Letty were very helpful. The room was always clean and i got new towells and bed linen almost every third day. They also prepare breakfast on demand. The location is great and i really can recommand the Candolim Beach. It is a quiet place and not so crowded as e.g. baga beach. About five minutes walk away from the main road so absolutely NO traffic around the building. The price is fair from my point of view nevertheless it is possible to find cheaper rooms on candolim beach but may be with lower quality standard.

Room Tip: rooms on first floor more expensive but they have sea view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank astridVienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The title of the review says it all. Sea pearl is a very nice place to relax and have a quiet holiday. It just a 2 mins walk to the beach and the owners are very helpful and nice. Dominic and Letty were very charming right from our first interaction over emails. We arrived early at 7 AM and Dominic allowed us to keep our luggage at the guest house. What more they even have a nice little library and you can get books for a wonderful read on the beach. As it is a little bit off the main raod ensure that you carry a small torch when you go out in the dark. You can hear the sound of waves in your room in the night and what a great feeling it is indeed. It is great value for money. I would certainly recommend this plae for people seeking quiet time in busy north goa and those who want to be as close as possible to the beach.

Room Tip: Request for a room on the first floor facing the sea.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trahul44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Dom and Letty were very friendly and obliging hosts. Nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation was a good standard and very good value. Just 100m from the beach. Very quiet and peaceful. The property is well maintained and spick and span. Spent two weeks here and it was a great holiday.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have poor wifi signal. If you need wifi and upstairs room would be best.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edward711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

I wont repeat what a lot of peole have already written , well then again I will :- ) Its a charming Guest house and very cheap , I paid 15€ a night and it went down to about 9€ a night in March.
Very basic , bed is hard as nails and the matress is thin as well , I was alone and used the second one to double up to make one thick one:- )
The couple who own it are nice and friendly and dont hassle you , and after a few days in Delhi that is most welcomed.
Bathroom is clean and hot water aplenty , only actually had the bedding changed once in the week I was there , but have read now that all you have to do is ask , toilet roll never got replenished either , but hey 9-15€ a night its no problem.
Night times was difficult to sleep due to the dogs fighting outside , but thats not the fault of the Sea Pearl , I think its the "long term " residents in the neighbouring Guest houses, the people who like to act like and dress like locals :-) they were for me part of the entertainment .
Around the corner from Sea pearl was a lovely restaurant " Agnelos" where you can get the best food all day long from 9am onwards , a welcome break from the " shacks " on the beach , you get the personal touch there from Agnelo , his wife and staff. Their friendliness is true and you feel welcome there and the price cant be beaten neither, just ask Lotte or Dominic ( Sea Pearl owners) where Agnelos is.
If you want a sunbed , then get out early latest 9 am to get your bed by the beach just chuck your towel on it and bugger off , everyone else does ! and its yours all day then :- )
If I go back to Goa , I would definatly consider the Sea Pearl again, after all said and done its only a place to sleep , who stays in their hotel room when you are in such a paradise like Goa ?
I felt safe there and I felt my belongings were safe , I often walked off leaving everything open ( accidentaly) and had no problem , there is a safe in the room as well . Just dont lose the keys like what I did ( Thanks to Lotte for lending me the torch to find them )

Room Tip: Ask not to be facing the other villas where the dogs fight middle in the night or bring a bone to throw at them to shut them up
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrWho43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews