We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location if practicing yoga at Yoga Bones Shala or for gorgeous beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Pearl Guest House
Ranked #13 of 85 Candolim B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay, location perfect for Yoga Shala. Beach gorgeous and owners friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyBer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Sea Pearl Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2010

Really nice rooms and the owners are very nice and helpful. Also you can stumble ontothe beach in seconds! Quality!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennyboyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Nice people, nice place, great food, sun...what you need more?

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

Good location set 3minute walk from the very busy road, you have to walk past a few guest houses to find the Sea Pearl it is set nearest the sand dunes.
Lawande supermarket, chemist & internet cafe are located at the top of the road, you can also find buses, taxis and motorbikes/mopeds for hire.
Savios shack is great for breakfast.
I had two rooms during my 3-4week stay (only planned to stay a week) both were non-ac and I found the ceiling fan to be sufficient.
Only noise you hear is from the dogs barking.
I found Dominic(owner) very friendly and helpful.
It is a very chic place to stay and certainly beats staying at the overpriced hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 25jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2010

I realized I never wrote a review of my stay just over a year ago. This was the best value-for-money experience I have had - and I have been around India and the world. The owners are lovely, friendly people. The room was large enough and extremely clean. Being off the road there is no noise except for the sea. I was on the first floor with a large balcony and fabulous view. Very convenient to shops and other services, yet hidden away off the main road. I would leave my key at the beach shack and swim so I did not have to worry about leaving my things alone on the beach. The beach itself is one of the best in Goa - not overcrowded and yet in the middle of all the action. I will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
2  Thank KincsZoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2010

We stayed here for a few days, just before the high season started.
Its right by the sea, and close to shops/restaurants and cafe's.

The Couple who run the place a very friendly and helpful.
The rooms very clean,cosy, hot water, spacious for the price and good sized balcony a bonus, and they will cook u food as well.

Tip - its a bit hidden and no main road to it so a little hard to find our cab driver found it hard, but well worth the search and good value for your rupee.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DishJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

The room with bath room, fridge, fan and service was very good and I don't have anything to complain on. The hosts are pleasant, the area quiet and nice (sand in front and palm trees in the back) and fact that its 200 m from the road was not really any hassle at all.

What we didn't like was that there were some foul smells from the restaurants on the beach, Candolim beach itself was peaceful and beautiful but the peace was disturbed by lots of sellers (not allowed but the bribed policeman in hawaiian shirt was also ever-present around the girls with big bundles of clothes and jewellery). Also, the view of Candolim beach is disrupted by a grounded oil tanker in the bay, and the road behind the beach is very trafficked and actually hard to cross to get to the little super market! We went to Agonda beach after 3 days at Sea Pearl, if I could combine Agonda beach and Sea Pearl guest house - THAT would be heaven! :))

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.4 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#11 of 66 in Candolim
628 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#16 of 66 in Candolim
546 reviews
1.2 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Pearl Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Pearl Guest House

Address: 946 A Sea Pearl Guest House Dr Monteiro Road | Near Dr. Monteiro Road, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range: $19 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Pearl guesthouse is family run business situated at the quite part of Candolim Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Pearl Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Pearl Guest House Hotel Candolim
Sea Pearl Guest House Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing