We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
171
24
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
171
24
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa three bedroom mr francis large villas school reunion both vegetarian and non vegetarian big drawing room fab india entire villa gas stove multiple restaurants access beach sea shells walking distance resort manager customer delight the main road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing negative about this lovely hotel, located in Candolim close to Calangute and Baga beach.

Staff's just amazing, rooms fresh and clean. Hotel property well taken care of and beautiful decorated with flowers and gardens.

Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Linium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seashell750, General Manager at Seashell Suites and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Linium
Thank you for choosing Seashell Suites and Villas for your recent holiday in Goa, the entire team would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable business and for the time taken out by you to review our property
All of us at the resort are glad to know that you had an enjoyable holiday and were pleased with the quality of the services and the facilities provided by the resort during your recent stay at the resort
The entire team now looks forward to welcoming you back to our resort on your next visit to Goa
Regards
Mario Nazareth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had two weeks at this amazing hotel at the end of April. We were returning to Goa after 20 years so were excited to see the changes in Goa since then. Well we weren't disappointed. The hotel is a Gem, the location, the food, the staff the service were all amazing. We were blessed to have met the owner Mr Fernandez such a lovely man and he runs this hotel with such integrity, passion and commitment you can just see by the staff that its an amazing place to work. The hotel is spotless, or should I say immaculate. Our rooms were huge and cleaned everyday we had not issues at all during our stay - there was always clean towels by the poolside and there are 3 pools and we always got sunbeds. You are about 5 mins walk from the beach and minutes from the restaurants and bars - there are loads of taxis available night and day just outside the hotel. When the road was busy the lovely guard helped us cross the road safely. All the staff were happy to help with absolutely anything we needed - we all felt at home here and actually were tearful to be leaving. The names of those that I met during our stay were and special thanks to Bapi, Sourab, Sylvester, Moang, Melvyn, Feona, Anita, Sangita, Deven, also front door Guard at the hotel and our cleaner - these are but a few names and people that stay with us. Thank you to you all and best of all to the chef and the girls in the bakery thank you for the most delicious food and wonderful cakes which I took home with me to share with my family and it was simply divine. Keep up the good work, you have an amazing hotel and we will be back soon with the rest of the family :-)

Room tip: There is Main hotel & villas with 3 pools so depending on how many of you there are you can go for any option - they are all great!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nim_G_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seashell750, General Manager at Seashell Suites and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Nim_G_777
Thank you for choosing Seashell Suites and villas for your recent holiday in Goa, the entire team along with Bapi, Sourab, Sylvester, Moang, Melvyn, Feona, Anita, Sangita and Deven would like to take this opportunity t thank you for your valuable business and for the time taken out by you to review our property
All of us at the Seashell Suites and Villas are glad to know that you had an enjoyable holiday and were pleased with the quality of food served, the services and the facilities provided by the Resort during your recent stay
The entire team now looks forward to welcoming you to our resort on your next visit to Goa
Regards
Mario Nazareth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Stayed in April 2019. This property is out and out family property. Clean, quite and spacious. Has 3 pools, really well maintained. We stayed in the junior suite - rooms are spacious. Has 2 tvs in them, good sofa sitting and good size of bed.

Book this if you want:
1. Boutique property on a brilliant location
2. Walking distance to great restaurants and beach
3. Clean and quite
4. Spacious rooms and courteous staff
5. family environment
6. Lavish breakfast, serves till 11

Not for:
1. People looking to party in their rooms.
2. Huge property with many activities
3. Calling guests/ friends over to your room

Would recommend it to every family travelling to North Goa.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank Parveen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seashell750, General Manager at Seashell Suites and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Parveen G
Thank you for choosing Seashell Suites and Villas for your recent holiday in Goa, The entire team would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable business and for the time taken out by you to review our property.
All of us at the Resort are glad to know that you had an enjoyable holiday and were pleased with the quality of the food served, the services and the facilities provided by the resort during your recent stay
Thank you for a very well explained review, and for what the resort stands
The entire team now looks forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Goa
Regards
Mario Nazareth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Due to our flight, we arrived very travel weary at reception at 3.30 in the morning. To occupy our 3 bed villa we were charged an early check in fee, which didn't get the holiday off to the best start. This just seemed a bit unnecessary as the villa was empty, had already been cleaned and serviced with towels and linens etc. That said, we went on to have a very enjoyable week long stay at this resort. The villa was spacious and spotlessly clean. The beds were enormous and comfortable and the 3 bathrooms were a god send! The pool (x3) and grounds were immaculate and well maintained & are set far enough back from the busy main road that you can really enjoy the peace and quiet. All the staff were extremely cheerful and friendly. Breakfast provided plenty of variety and was of good quality, with cooked to order options as well as a buffet. There are lots of restaurants, bars and supermarkets nearby and an atm directly opposite the hotel reception area. The beach is only a 5 minute walk away, but to avoid the crowds and rubbish, walk a few hundred meters to the right or left of the main beach road access area and use one the quieter and cleaner shacks. If you eat and drink well, the sun beds will be free of charge, as is the wifi.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seashell750, General Manager at Seashell Suites and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Seashell Suites and Villas for your recent holiday in Goa, The entire team would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable business and for the time taken out by you to review our property
All of us at the Resort are glad to know that you had an enjoyable holiday and were pleased with the quality of the food served, the services and the facilities provided by the resort during your recent stay at the resort
A small clarification, Check in happens at 14.00 hours and since you arrived so early in the morning we had blocked the Villa a night before and offered you a special rate at 50% of the entire day rate, hence it is like offering a check in well before the scheduled check i n time,
The entire team would now like to take this opportunity to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Goa
Regards
Mario Nazareth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We were 4 families who stayed in 3 suites and 1 two bedroom villa in April '18. It was an outstanding experience and this is definitely one of the best experiences that we have had (we have stayed in numerous hotels across Goa since we do min. 2 trips to Goa in a year)

Location: About an hour' s drive from the airport, this hotel is in Candolim which is in North Goa but not as crowded and messed up as nearby areas of Calangute and Baga. The hotel is on the main road and it has numerous restaurants, shops, etc right outside. The best part is that Newton's (the biggest supermarket in Goa) is a minute's walk away. The beach is failrly close - about 5 to 7 mins walk.

Rooms: The apartment suite is huge with a King size bed, a proper sofa seating area and a balcony sit out. The rooms are clean, neat and comfortable though not ovely luxurious.

Staff: This is clearly the icing on the cake and it starts right with the owner itself who is at the hotel by 9 am and greets every staff member and every guest. This customer centric behavior perculates all through and every single staff member is completely aligned to ensuring high customer delight.

Amenities: 3 swimming pools.... Yes 3 pools spread out acrross the property so the guests dont all crowd into one pool. A small gym which is has limited equipment. A large restaurant with really good food options.

I will definitely visit this property many more times.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dannybhagat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seashell750, General Manager at Seashell Suites and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest
Greetings from the Seashell Suites and Villas for your recent holiday in Goa the entire team would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable business and for the time taken out by you to review our property
All of us at the Resort are glad to know that you had an enjoyable holiday and were pleased with the quality of the services and the facilities provided by the guest during your recent stay at tour resort
Thank you for your review it would surely be a motivator to our staff as it only helps them take that extra step to go ahead and provide great levels of customer satisfaction
The entire team now looks forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Goa
Regards
Mario Nazareth
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews