We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was a fantastic stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marina Bay Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 82 Candolim B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was a fantastic stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

It was a fantastic stay. The management was very polite & cordial. The staff were very helpful. We loved the place its good. The rooms are all spacious and clean. The restaurant was ok and the complimentry breafast they serve is just minimal a cup of tea/coffee, 2 slice of bread and dash of butter and jam. Over all it was pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JENNIFER12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    92
    25
    5
    10
See reviews for
45
82
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

We stayed at Marina Bay Beach Resort from 3rd March 2011 for 15 nights.This is definitely one f the better resorts in the Candolim area.Apart from being spick and span it is run very professionally with excellent well trained staff.
The resort is located in Candolim just off a very busy high street . It is 600 meters ( 10 mins lazy walk ) from the Candolim beach..800 meters from Calangute beach and about 1 1/ 2 Km from the Baga beach.The Candolim beach is the cleanest and best beach among this lot.Apart from being much quieter it is frequented mostly by foreigners and has numerous shacks and bars.There are many restaurants,banks,chemists,hospitals and an excellent supermarket etc in close proximity.
The rooms and suites are much bigger than the average hotel room and kept very clean.The bed Linen ,towels etc are changed everyday along with a thorough room cleaning.A well stocked mini bar is loaded everyday.The air conditioning is of a high standard and the rooms are always nice and cool.All the rooms have a safe box which comes free of charge.The Coral suites and Pent House Suites are simply the best.
The quality of water in the swimming pool is good and cleaned everyday.There are any
number of deck beds and chairs along with free bath towels.
All types of Indian,Goan and Western Food is available along with the complimentary continental breakfast.
The taxi services from the resort is very well organised and is available at a moments notice.Scooters and motorbikes can be arranged at the reception.
The only negative about Marina Bay Beach Resort is that they are very heavily booked.It is adviseable to book a couple of months in advance.
I would highly recommend this resort and cannot wait to be back for my next holiday at Marina Bay.........

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mickey016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

The place is not situated in the most ideal location i.e. near the beach. You have to steer through a very narrow path to reach this place. The distance to the beach is not walking distance unless you believe that a 30 min walk is a short distance. There is virtually no service at this resort. the closest restaurant would be atlest a ten min walk so you would need to stock up if you are staying here. no room service was allowed. so we had to eat our meals virtually in the open. The food served at the restaurant is not worth a try. The cost that you are paying for a budget hotel is very high when compared to what you get.

On the other hand the rooms are clean and the toilets are decent. Its a quiet place and away from the hustle bustle of calangute.

The hotel is not recommended for a couple with young children

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jayxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2010

probably as nice as any hotel in the area. the area is not nice. the service wasnt great either. we booked two rooms; one for me and my husband and one for my stepdaughter; a suite and a single so that we could sit and talk in the evenings in the suite but daughter would have a private room. the booking was incredibly difficult. they dont take paypal or credit cards, so they asked us to wire the money to their bank. that is expensive to do and after a half hour or more at the bank it didnt work anyway. so they asked us to western union the money which we did. i should have known then... i asked for a room on the lower level due to a physical limitation that makes stairs difficult. it was obvious that they had many unbooked rooms. they gave us the third floor in a room with seating for two. it was dirty. there were cups and dishes in the kitchen area (no means of cooking anything, so not really a kitchen) and they were filthy.the bathroom was unclean as well. the towels were literally like sand paper. the second day we asked for a better room which they did provide. the electricity went off often and the generator is not connected to the air conditioning. so the lights would go back on but no air. the continental breakfast included was aweful. i really dont know why it got such great reviews. the area is unpleasant as well. while it is true that it is a short walk to the beach, the beach is covered with one restaraunt shack after another with hawkers begging you to use their "free beach chairs". the horizon is lined with tankers. the beach itself is not particularly pretty. the restaraunts which the hotel recommended were very mediocre. it was the only place in india where the food made me sick. really, i wouldnt recommend this area or this hotel at all.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank indiatourist4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2010

I was in Goa from 24 - 27 Nov. 2010 and stayed at Marina Bay Resort along with my wife. We booked an executive room but were upgraded to a Suite Penthouse on the top floor (3rd Floor). I had chance to interact with the owner Philip and his wife on arrival, they were very nice couple. This is a nice place FOR ANYONE going to Goa and having relaxing vacation. Calangute and Baga beaches are 5 minutes drive. The taxi person Nilesh (recommened by the management) was a nice person who took to all the places in Goa. I would definately make Marina bay Resort as my number one choice to stay on my next trip and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2010

I had stayed at Marina Bay for 2 whole weeks and I just couldnt get enough of the tranquility and beauty of the location of the place....The hotel was well maintained and its owners, Mr. and Mrs. Corner were very warm and gracious towards us. My room, the Coral Suite was very spacious with a huge balcony that gave us a commanding view of the nature that mesmerized me to visit goa.......Looking forward to repeating my experience next year......

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bharatwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

It's a peaceful stay in a tidy suite. I stayed in Pent House Suite. Most of the familiar north Goa (Candolim, Calangute, Baga, Sinquerim Beach and Augda fort) is very near to this place and hardly would it take 10-15 minutes to reach these places through a bike. We couldn’t enjoy the food as it's an off season and restaurant was closed in the resort and tea/coffee has been served in the morning on request. If you want to reach out a pure vege restaurant, “Shree Sagar” is the best place and it was less than 3KM from the resort. You can get your day to day needs in “Newtons Supermarkt”, which was about 1KM and on the way to Candolim Beach.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prakash_Jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
1.7 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#39 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.1 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Bay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Bay Beach Resort

Property: Marina Bay Beach Resort
Address: Behind Bobs Inn | Candolim Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Bay Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This brand new family run boutique resort owned by an Australian, Malaysian and British partnership, inaugurated on 1st October 2006 is unique and has important architectural blends with the best material specification and modern amenities to create a resort of exclusive finishing. Situated in Candolim, Goa, just off the main road, 550 meters from Candolim Beach. In very close proximity you will find the world famous Calangute and Baga Beaches, Hotels, Restaurants, Discotheques, Banks, Supermarkets etc...Look out of your window and the apartments overlook a Landscape Garden with fountains and waterfalls surrounded by a beautiful coconut grove and tree lined winding road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Marina Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Bay Beach Hotel Candolim
Marina Bay Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing