We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of Aashyana Lakhanpal

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aashyana Lakhanpal
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Heavenly place set in its own grounds with total privacy. clean beautiful swimming pool, perfect beach access with sunbeds to hire but not too crowded. The sweetest most attentive staff. Fantastic food. Lovely rooms: fans and a.c. Charming house-keeping staff. Wonderful garden. walking distance to shops. onsite massage. I have spent a couple of weeks there every year for ages and it reinvigorates as nowhere else.

Room Tip: you get what you pay for in that the expensive rooms are quiet and spacious. All rooms have ensuite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catherine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    19
    7
    1
    4
See reviews for
46
18
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

A calm, tranquil oasis in a magnificent location. Aashyana Lakhanpal has it all! Lovely traditional rooms kept selflessly clean by the dedicated Matilda and her housekeeping staff. The food and service is second to none, with all tastes and desires catered for....the chef really is very good! The pools are huge, clean and safe. The gardeners work tirelessly to keep the grounds of Aashyana a delight to walk through, or just sit quietly in listening to the birds or the ocean. The property is private and hidden away but the beach with quaint bars and miles of sand is just a step away through the garden gate. Aashyana is quit, peaceful, private with great food, discrete staff and an owner who understands what people want from a luxury holiday in Goa. I will return time and again and would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Visited Goa a few days back and what made it special was my stay in Aashyana Lakhanpal, a caring host, quiet and efficient service staff, gardenlike paradise leadind to nirvana the sea, birds, pools , spa good food when invited by owner, breakfast a tropical fruit delight . I can go on excellent

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rati9864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delafield, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

A group of yoga people stayed in the casinhas. The accommodations are nice and clean. The yoga space is beautiful and a great place to practice. It also has a yoga wall for modifications. Definitely recommend this location for a yoga retreat. The property is beautifully landscaped and has paths throughout with direct access to the sea is quite lovely. The pool is in a serene setting and clean.The only reason I did not select excellent, is due to some limitations of access to the main property since we were staying in the casinhas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlwhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This really is an oasis and a perfect place to relax and enjoy Goan hospitality. I stayed in the main house along with friends and each room, although quite different, was tastefully decorated and well appointed.The lush grounds provided much needed shelter and tranquility from the summer heat whilst only meters from the beautiful beach. I can also endorse previous comments with regards the staff who are attentive yet discrete and no request was too much trouble. I did not personally try the massage therapies on offer but all my friends that did were extremely impressed with the professional standard and value for money. The mosquitos can be a nuisance in early evening but even that was addressed with plenty of spray and creams readily available. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We spent 15 nights in one of the casinas at Aashyana Lakhanpal in what can only be described as little peace of paradise. It’s hard to know where to start in reviewing this peaceful Villa Resort. Firstly this is a beautiful quiet private property yet offers guests direct access to the beach and is close to Goan action. The pool reserved for casinas guests is amazing and is fed by a natural spring water. The entire property grounds are lush, beautiful and well maintained, The casinas was large, clean, comfortable, well equipped and tastefully appointed. The professional ayurvedic massages were outstanding. But all of the aforementioned is only made possible because of the extremely pleasant and helpful staff, supported by a great Management and an Owner who cares.
Many thanks to everyone at Aashyana Lakhanpal for a wonderful time.
Michel & Stephen
Montreal, Canada

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Szczecin, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We spent some very luxury time in Goa at Aashyana Lakhanpal Hotel. The excellent service, great food and lovely location made this stay a very special for us. I recommend this hotel to all who want to spent some very special moments in Goa.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Seashell Villas - The Villa Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sonesta Inns
Sonesta Inns
#11 of 65 in Candolim
622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
1.5 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#14 of 65 in Candolim
457 reviews
2.1 mi away
Wildflower Villas
Wildflower Villas
#2 of 72 in Candolim
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aashyana Lakhanpal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aashyana Lakhanpal

Property: Aashyana Lakhanpal
Address: Escrivao Vaddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aashyana Lakhanpal 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The choice is yours to be pampered in the elegant luxury of Aashyana Lakhanpal, the fully staffed 5 bedroom villa with private pool, or reside in style at one or more of the three self contained two bedroom Casinhas - each complete with an individual, private garden and shared pool. Villa Venus, the 3 bedroom self contained independent property with private pool, offers the perfect opportunity to 'get-away-from-it-all' in a traditional Portuguese villa, circa 1830, lovingly restored to retain an authentic feel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Aashyana Lakhanpal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aashyana Lakhanpal Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing