We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Mist Resort
Nearby Hotels
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$94
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santana Beach Resort(Candolim)(Great Value!)
$44
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$222
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
78
92
31
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
92
31
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa sea shellthe main roadtwo bottles of watercable tvlovely hotelair concandolim beachcentral locationcleaned every dayon a daily basisclean roomsnice place to staypool area isthomas cookmin walkwonderful staynorth goa
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 213 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here here over the christmas period and had a super time it was over 5 years since we were last here. The room was spotless, staff very friendly and help full , the pool area was very clean & tidy and the food was great. Overall it was a superb looking forward to going back in Dec 2014..... Thank You all for a wonderful stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Julie Guy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We spend two week here in January 2014. Fortunally we had two rooms here after we left another hotel. Staff is very friendly, rooms are India norm, clean and comfortable Breakfast is a litle bit poor Evert morning The same card and not much variations on it. But its ok to stay here for two weeks but note that iTS locaties Ad The Amin road in Candolim so the restaurant is on a Bush postion.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank kokvandermeij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Our stay, 8th to 22nd December 2013 was our fourth visit to Casa Sea Shell. It soon became clear that standards have dropped.

We had pre-booked and requested a high floor without A/C. Our room was in the first block on the first floor. All rooms now have a/c and we did not want to be mistakenly charged at the end, so we handed back the remote for the a/c unit. A fridge was offered for 150 rupees per day, (£1.50), but we declined.

ROOM, the room had a very musty smell about it when we entered, I don't think it had been used for some time. The floor and furniture was very dusty, I cleaned the inside of the wardrobe and drawers to remove the layer of dust before we unpacked our clothes. This place underwent a room refurbish a few years ago but already the mattresses were old and tired. The edge of mine was completely broken down on the side where, (overweight?), guests sat. We stripped off the bedding and completely flipped the mattress over. This improved things marginally but two weeks in a bed like this and I kept rolling to the side which was collapsed. I washed the little tray which held two glasses. The dirt which came off when I soaped it was amazing! On our second day, and after the room had been serviced, the floor seemed much cleaner underfoot because the cleaner had been in and swept it. The floors, to my knowledge, were never mopped, in fact I never saw a mop in all the time we were there, only a broom. Perhaps no-one has taught these room cleaning men how to clean properly.

BATHROOM, we had no hot water from day one. My husband had a quiet word with reception and lo and behold suddenly there was water! Next time we wanted to shower - no hot water again. Another word and it appeared as before. After a bit of detective work on his behalf he discovered that they were turning the pressurisation pump situated in the loft off. It seems, by the noise which it is making, that the pump is on its last legs and staff were putting off the inevitable - a new pump. One night, there was no water to flush the toilet! The hand basin was badly cracked and the floor needed deep cleaning especially around the edges in order to remove the black scale.

BREAKFAST, included, tea or coffee and toast with jam. One day we were given margarine instead of butter which we refused. Toast was cold every day as was the coffee which needed crutches to get out of the pot. We took the toast to the beach to feed to the cows, they were always grateful!

POOL, rare in this price bracket. It was very pleasant area with beds and umbrellas together with towels. The water was absolutely freezing though! Many species of birds here and in the lovely gardens.

STAFF, Wilfred the manager and Clyde were lovely people, as were the staff with whom we came into contact. Not much English spoken though,

Would we stay here again - Not unless the levels of service are improved and the hotel undergoes a refurbishment. and deep clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We ate at the Sea Shell on our 2nd night and was lovely. We both had starters of onion bhaji and garlic mushrooms followed by a curry each. The butter chicken was lovely and everything was hot and fresh with friendly staff, although on occasion Misunderstood us due to the language difference. Great value for money and a really nice atmosphere.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Lavina1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We enjoyed our second visit of 10 days to the Casa Sea Shell. It's been 4 years since our last visit. Since then there's been a change of owners. The standards of cleanliness and courtesy are still high. The pool area is well maintained each morning. The restaurant is still serving very good food, too. It was also nice to see a TV and phone in the room. However, I was dismayed with the extra payment of a refridgerator which is now standard in hotels of the same rating. Also, new owners, I strongly suggest you install WIFI into the hotel as well. I would have stayed in for meals, coffees, drinks rather than being sent elsewhere. Screens in the windows wouldn't go amiss either. These are positive suggestions because the Casa Sea Shell is such a friendly and nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Any room is fine. They all have little balcony which faces the garden.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NiniBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews