We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We're going back to the Casa Sea Shell” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Mist Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Mist Resort
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We're going back to the Casa Sea Shell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We give it a rating of very good, had the breakfasts been better the rating would have shown excellent. 2014 will be the third return to cool white rooms, clean towels and bed linen. Hard working and friendly staff. Apartments overlooking splendid gardens,attracting birds and butterflies, a haven after the dust and heat and traffic outside the gates.Beach minutes away, bus stop half a minute, other restaurants within easy reach. It is a great place, we look forward to our January sojourn and hope to return year after year.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 750dizzyliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    77
    22
    3
    8
See reviews for
39
87
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the second holiday in Candolim and hopefully not our last at the Casa Sea shell,with its a lovely clean,light & airy rooms.
The best thing about this hotel is that they are set among beautifully kept gardens and are very peaceful,they offer a real oasis from the hustle and bustle of Candolim
A great no nonsense hotel in a super position.
The restaurant is also nice with a good selection of food, and the staff are attentive and happy to help.
Because of the hotels excellent location there are many other restaurants within easy reach.
Only negative is they charge extra for a fridge which is a must for drinks etc -A/C is also extra but we found the 2 big fans entirely adequate.
The hotel pool is also really nice and a great place to chill out after a day at the beach,which is also only a short walk away.
Would definitely recommend staying here.
I just can't praise the hotel enough, great place, great staff, great stay!

Room Tip: All rooms face the fantastic gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilgt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Lovely hotel centered around a well kept garden. Well run and clean hotel, rooms are spacious and well kept. Small swimming pool and garden to rear of hotel. Restaurant at front of premises serving good food, particuarly the tandori. Location is good with all amenities near by and beach ten minute walk away. Booking recommended as hotel has guests returning each year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank June227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Near the end of our 4 week stay at Casa Seashell. Just as in previous years it has been a good experience. Currently one third of the rooms are occupied by people who we have met on previous visits and many, ourselves have booked for next year, this alone is testament to the quality of the accommodation and service. The out of season maintenance programme has seen the pool refurbished and access to improved by new steps. There is a new roof and ceiling fans in the covered area of the outdoor restaurant. The garden is as pretty as ever with a lawn that would be the envy of many British green keepers, not easy in the hot dry season. Wilfred the manager and his new assistant Clyde are always on hand to assist. The only advice I can gIve is book early or face disappointment.

Room Tip: The annex balconies are cooler as they are more shaded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just back from a wonderful 2 weeks in Casa Sea Shell. Arrived in the middle of the night but were met and shown to our room straight away. The room was spotless with lovely comfy beds, air-con and a wall mounted flat screen tv.

Our room was cleaned every day and linen and towels were changed every second day. The grounds are immaculate - staff worked every day to maintain them. The pool is small but also well maintained.

It was good to see the restaurant was full every night - this in itself is a good indication of the standard of the food available.

Speaking to the other guests it was clear that many of them have been returning to Casa Sea Shell for many years and we have now joined them. We are already making arrangements to go back next year.

Room Tip: Heat rises so the ground floor rooms are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneL_C003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

we arrived here at casa on 17th jan for 2 week to be greeted by Phillip who checked us into our lovely clean room.
The hotel is spotlessly cleaned every day with new bedding and towels by baboo the roomboy!!! well done for doing such a great job...the staff were all so friendly and the food was lovely...so busy at nights too with reserved tables booked all the time..
The assistant manager Clyde and the Manager Wilfred were always around to cater for your needs also and to make sure everything was running smoothly, we will be returning here next january for another great stay at the casa seashell..
Thank you all for making us welcome
Jo & Lou

Room Tip: THE BEST...Book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j6oeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

We returned a few weeks ago and once again had a wonderful stay at the Casa. Everything is spotlessly clean, even the flagstones are scrubbed everyday. The garden is as beautiful as ever. The pool has some new steps which makes it so much easier to get in and out of and they also have a new roof covering the restaurant area which is lovely. The service from the staff is excellent. Amwar ( the pool boy) is fabulkous and nothing too much trouble for him. We miss them all very much

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley-Dave09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.5 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#21 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
1.1 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#37 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
0.2 mi away
Casa Candolim
Casa Candolim
#29 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#36 of 64 in Candolim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Mist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mist Resort

Property: Sea Mist Resort
Address: Vaddy, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India (Formerly Casa Sea Shell)
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Mist Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Mist Resort is Located just 100 Meters away straight walk to the famous Candolim Beach and on the main street where all happening nightlife and major restaurants dazzle each traveler; a popular tourist destination in North Goa, 12 kms from the capital city of Panaji and 40 kms from Dabolim Airport. The Resort offers a charming blend on idyllic beach side location and a base to explore North Goa, a former Portuguese colony famed for places of worship like the Basilica of Bom Jesus, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and world heritage architecture like the Fort Aguada. All rooms are carefully designed to tickle the tastes buds of modern travelers and over look beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sea Mist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Sea Shell Hotel Candolim
Sea Mist Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing