We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Haven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Candolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan U
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Haven”
Reviewed February 15, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Robert and his team provided a lovely warm welcome, along with a complimentary breakfast, which was just what we needed after a long journey. If we required advice all we needed to do was speak to Robert who is a mine of excellent and useful information and was very helpful on several occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
We at The Haven Thank our valuable Guest's for their review n comments during their stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atul G
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful self-catering accomodation for families”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We travel as a small family of four often and look for self-catering accomodation wherever we go. The Haven in Candolim is a lovely villa, well-run by Robert and his family. First and foremost is the hospitality of this lovely family. They made sure for us to understand that we were entering their home and they make you feel like family! Always happy to accommodate your requests and generally being helpful, they made our first experience of Goa a delight and put us at ease. We stayed in the Red Room which was clean, spacious and having all basic amenities for a self-catering accomodation, such as fridge freezer, air-con in each room and access to toaster and microwave (which was communally shared between rooms and placed in the hall). The washrooms were clean and hot water was always available. The locality is close to Candolim but be prepared to either walk a fair distance (approx 20 mins) or hire a car or scooter as it is in a quieter area. For us this was ideal but people looking for a beach on their doorstep may wish to stay somewhere closer to Candolim central. This may be considered the only downside to an otherwise lovely stay with friendly staff willing to help and just have a nice chat if you like. In short, if you want a pleasant self-catering place in a quiet but well-linked part of Candolim then choose The Haven. We plan to return if we choose to visit Goa in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
We at The Haven were privileged to have The Gour's and to serve U'll.Thank you all once again....and a big hi to everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eleet
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“the haven without the E”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here initially for 2 days,until we found another apartment as we were staying for 8 weeks. we liked it that much we stayed for the full time as they had the availability luckily for us. the apartment was everything you needed, clean,spacious,nice area.close enough to the beach,restaurants and bars but also away from the hustle and bustle of the tourism lifestyle.the management are a very friendly team,they will go out of their way to cater for your every need . very quiet on an evening with a lovely view from your balcony and also a very big private roof terrace for sunbathing,bbq,s etc etc,would highly recommend a stay at the haven only missing the E.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: the end of our stay
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abhijit M
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet, Safe and Near to Beach (2.5 km) - value for money”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very warm and friendly hosts. It is self-serviced apartment (new) with a separate kitchen area and bathroom. All amenities provided as per advertised. Cooking gas and utensils are at an extra cost (though we were not charged extra since we did not cook extensively).

Pros: Quiet and safe neighborhood. Clean, new and spacious place. Walk-able distance from Candolim beach (< 2.0 km).

Cons: Avoid parking under the tree due to roosters droppings. Guard dog at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing