We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Gem”
Review of Lui Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lui Beach Resort
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed March 19, 2011

After my local football team got to Wembley and two bad reports about this hotel I was within half an hour of cancelling my holiday, and what a mistake that would have been! We stopped at the Lui Beach for 3 weeks I wish I had stopped for a 4th week, we had a wonderful holiday, I did get Delhi Belly for 3 days, and Peter the manager sent for the doctor and he gave me 3 injections in the backside after just 30 minutes I could feel myself getting better, a day later I was fit, so thanks to Peter for looking after me he was so polite with such good manners......my wife ate the same food has myself and she was fine but we both had meals in a several beach shacks so for the next few days we had our meals in the Lui Beach and they were very tasty too! the bar service was slow at times but that was their loss not mine, we had the dreaded room at the front for two nights it was clean but small after that Peter gave us a very nice room which we where well pleased with, it was better than some of the 3 Star hotels that we have stayed in,the room was cleaned every day to a high standard by Barrie who we got on very well the towels were changed every day and the bed linen every two days we could also have extra towels if we needed them, the beds were hard but thats what we like! we hired a fridge, we do not like air con so that was not needed, there were other Trip Advisers from the Isle of Wight they were good people to be on holiday with and so were all the other folk, the biggest complaint about this hotel was slow bar service.......the pool was cleaned every morning so it was always nice and fresh. For a 2 Star hotel what you pay is cetainly good value here, and I would certainly go there again for the money we paid! So overall we had a good holiday with some great holiday makers who were with us for three weeks so best wishes to you all, I have not sorted my pictures out yet so watch this space...........Until the next time Best Wishes to you all. And many thanks for all the tips that were given to us! We have been to Goa many times but we learnt many new things on this Trip.......

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mynsacurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Lui Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 192 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2011

just been to Lui Beach, had a great holiday, everyone from the owner Joe, manager Peter, all the staff were brilliant. We can`t fault this hotel it`s clean, very friendly and in a good location away from all the noise but within easy reach of everything. We would recommend the hotel and have already booked for a return next year. Our advice is book early as they do get lots of return guests.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank battyball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2011

hated this hotel so much, moved out after two days, like previous person stated this hotel is full of regular people who get all the best rooms(if you could call any best) its full of loud drunken regulars. There are so rules at the back of the bedroom doors its unbeleivable, ie no washing your own clothes through, no putting any food in the fridge that you hire unless bought from the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinagporesal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This was our 12th year in Candolim and have stayed in lots of different hotels so know what to expect. This is probably the worst Yet!
The 1st room we had was the smallest ever with no where to put anything (hardly room for our two suitcases!). Peter the manager offered us another room the same size with twin beds as booked but told us 'all my best rooms are for my regulars'. We had to move furniture out onto the balcony just to open the wardrobe doors! We lost four nights sleep because of noisy neighbours in the hotel opposite.
Eventually after another larger but unacceptable room - (dirty wardrobe & floor, spiders, ants & too light to sleep) we got a reasonable room (with AC that did'nt work) for the 3rd week but had to pay 700 R for an extra matress as the existing was too thin & hard to sleep on! Peter wanted 1050 R for this but I refused to pay! We also had to buy dark sheets to cover the windows as the curtains were too thin and let in the light. All 4 rooms we had were reasonably clean (except the 3rd) but all bathrooms had a shower one end and the drain the other so the water flooded the Loo & washbasin area! Not very safe!
The boys were good except one gormless lad who couldn't retain the simplest breakfast order. All of them had multiple jobs from waiting to cleaning and even cleaning the pool but all slept in reception on the floor! They were all overworked and looked tired.
The hotel position is too isolated.
AC and fridge are advertised as extras but were not available!
There is no beauty room as advertised - not that we'd use it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveGM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

We had a huge living room, one bedroom and two balconies all to ourselves. Value for money. The swimming pool was great. Peter, the manager was nice and friendly. We were charged 850 a day. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

Hotle basic but clean towels and sheets every day. Rooms spotless, staff could not do enough. Manager Peter was frendly and welcoming. 10 min walk from beach, 2 min walk from downtown resturants. Hotel menu good, and BBQ with fresh fish and sea food every Monday night. So many good places to eat within 15-20 min walk was spoilt for choice. Taxi rank at end of street for any down town trips but pretty much every thing within walking distance. Hotel pool cleaned and treated every day. TV in bar area, and music most nights. Pack light as casual is the norm, buy insect repellent from chemists there works as well but MUCH cheaper. Hotel is quiet but Monkeys were alarm clock most mornings around 8am

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richesfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2010

we arrived at 4 30 in the affternoon greeted by the manager peter who as other gest said wonted 300 rupees for fridge per week but you could only put in it what you bought from him declined the offer wonted 600 ruppees a night or 140 pounds for two weeks a.c declined offer wonted 600 rupeesfor safty deposit box old gym boxs with your own lockwe had to buy went to room the bed linnen was dirty and had not been changed coplaind was changed straight away the room was large fairly clean the boys were exlent espesly the room boys brekfast was very basic two slices tosted bread ipat butter 1 small pot of jambearly enough to do it theboild eggs 60 ruppees boild fried ect food was part cooked so eat out after got a bad stomace stakesamwich was goodhotel was well out from evry thing taxis charging lots more than normal as thay have amonopaly walk to main road half the price pool was cleaned evry day by a nice man who took pried in his job if you rent moter bike dont get it from the waiter he will rip you of go up the road 2400 for 12 days all in all we had lovely holiday this was our 15 time in goa so lots of changes make the most of your holiday as thire are worse hotels in goa belive me

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerlifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.6 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#35 of 66 in Candolim
199 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sea Mist Resort
Sea Mist Resort
#26 of 66 in Candolim
190 reviews
1.1 mi away
Silver Sands Holiday Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
0.2 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#53 of 66 in Candolim
97 reviews
18.3 mi away
Amigo Plaza
Amigo Plaza
#10 of 39 in Salcette
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lui Beach Resort

Address: Dando Candolim | Near Kingfisher Villa Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Price Range: $22 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lui Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Lui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lui Beach Hotel Candolim
Lui Beach Candolim
Lui Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing