We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Choice!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I agree with the reviews here. Good if not great location. Beach side at candolim Several good restaurants around in addition to their own beach shack offering delicious seafood and goan varieties. Complimentary morning breakfast is OK. but the menu is a bit pricey.
The rooms are good, nice clean bathrooms and two pool inside the hotel. Good service and decent prices. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris_in_India91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    961
    572
    102
    18
    15
See reviews for
585
692
35
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was there on 18 - 21 July 2014, with two of my close friends and our families. Santana is a great property with nice buildings, garden, walkways, well maintained and clean and it is literally next to beach. But the pool is too small for the resort's size. Rooms are clean and well serviced, with nice decorations with the towels; all our calls for room services were attended within decent time. Food was just OK!

I could hardly see any smiling or welcoming faces in Santana. Whenever we talked to them, we hear limitations, restrictions, boundaries and time limits! The board at the reception "Lost key will be charged Rs. 2000" says it all! Most of the staff did well to maintain this first impression throughout our stay! No one talked about possibilities! There were no genuine smiles! We were on our own in Santana, and we felt we were in a strange place!

I will definitely go back to Santana, only if my stay is free!
Wear a smile (its free of cost), positive attitude, and talk about possibilities... If these changes are happening, I might go back. But in order to know these changes, I need a free stay... So ??

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohdriyas2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our 2nd consecutive year at Santana. We stayed from 2nd June till 8th June 2014.
In 2013,we had stayed on similar dates and at that time only we had decided to repeat Santana.
We are glad with our decision.
The staff is always smiling and ready to go out of their way to make the guest comfortable.
For eg,we wanted to get some prawn curry packed to carry to Delhi.
They procured the containers and made it a safe packet with sealing etc that we had no trouble carrying it in flight.
Cleanliness is too good.Early morning you can see many people cleaning the pathways,lawns and pools.
Similar to last year, we had Suite 716 and we have fallen in love with the place.
The room service in excellent .The discovery of this trip was 'calamari rings'--- delicious!!.
With plenty of good eating options nearby, the location is great.The Resort easily arranges for taxis.The bfast spread is decent,though the poori-aaloo,chana bhatura is not upto the taste of north indians . But i am big fan of eggs and filter coffee- so no real trouble for me.
We would spend hours sitting next to Calamari beach shack (closed during this time),watching how the labour would dismantle it piece by piece.
Hope to be there next year -- june 2015-- Suite 716 !!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spiralsDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Santana beach report in Candolim - exceeds in almost every aspect! Although their beach side grill restaurant "Calamari" was closed due to the monsoons - their in house restaurant Olegars offered great food - both in service, taste and value for money. The staff are ready to go the extra mile to please and are always smiling. The room was clean and the view was excellent. This is for sure on top of my list of Goa holiday resorts in terms of the hotel itself and the location!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baptista2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

It was my first visit to Goa, travelling with my husband and we decided to book 2 nights 3 days stay here at Santana. I was excited for the fact that this place was at a beach side...i was hoping it won't disappoint us...but when we arrived, we couldn't have asked for more! This place was bang on the beach, a stroll away. We were given a room of our choice, standard room as they call it, it was pretty neat and clean, a 1 BHK house exactly! Nice balcony and bathroom too, although had a trouble figuring out the hot/cold water taps! We are used to looking for a H/C sign right!
The staff weren't a problem as i read from other guests, room service was attended at the quickest. The ambiance of the restaurant was lovely...pool side and a separate bar counter..pools were also neatly maintained.
I'll wrap up by listing the good and not-so-good points of this resort, here goes:
Good:
1. Clean rooms
2. Food and drinks
3. Wonderful beach , a complete highlight of the place.
4. Nice greenery in the resort ( Maybe cuz we went during monsoons )

Not-so-good:
1. Checkout time is 11am, we had out flight scheduled at 5pm, we weren't allowed to stay any longer than 11am, felt like we were thrown out! Am not sure if this is how it is elsewhere..
2. Food and drinks are pricy...maybe thats how it is elsewhere too...but felt a burn in our pockets..
3. Complimentary breakfast...this could have been much much better...i understand its complementary but one or 2 off the normal bf items would be nicer to have...very less items and taste wasn't great either.
4. Finally, it would be great if they could change all the plug sockets in the room that can be used with our latest gadgets! The plugs did not seem to fit into any of the sockets comfortably...as a result we found it difficult to charge our phones..
5. Free wi-fi access could have been an added point...atleast free for an hour...insead of charging the guests for the same..

Overall i would rate this place a 3.5, no major complaints as u can see! I would come back for another visit! :)

Thanks Santana!

Room Tip: Higher Floor rooms seem to have more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krutz820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbr_goa, Owner at Santana Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you and your husband on your first visit to Santana Beach Resort and to Goa.

We are glad that overall you were impressed by our hotel and the services provided. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding the room cleanliness, room service and the gardens, we will definitely be sharing this information with the relevant members of staff. Feedback such as yours always encourages us to strive for continued excellence, day in and day out.

We regret the inconvenience caused by the few items you brought to our attention, and where possible I will speak to the relevant departments and see if we can improve our service in any way. Regarding the check out time, unfortunately nothing can be done during busy times. If we have rooms vacant then we always allow an extension till at least 1pm at no extra charge. But unfortunately if the hotel is busy and we have arrivals coming in at 12pm, we need guests to check out at 11am so that we have enough time to clean the rooms.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community and we eagerly look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,

Leanne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

No words to describe how good this place was. My husband and i went here last week. We got a villa here the initial plan was to check out after 1 night. But within 1 hour of being there we decided to extend our stay by a day. Instead of spending most of our time roaming around, we preferred staying inside the resort. The swimming pool, huge space for walking, the rooms, the balconies, the furniture, the service. . Everything was beyond compare. It was like a home, a dream home:) would love to go there again soon. Would recommend it to one and all. We both were floored.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kavitha_jayaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbr_goa, Owner at Santana Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Santana Beach Resort, Goa.

We are glad that you were impressed by our hotel and our facilities. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation regarding the rooms and the hotel grounds. Feedback such as yours always encourages us to strive for the top so as to ensure that we deliver a true “home-away-from-home" experience.

Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with the TripAdvisor community and we eagerly look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I was there with my family for a weeks time. The best value for money property. My little kids enjoyed Santana Beach Resort like a haven and want to come here again. They still remembers the love and affection of the Restaurant staff. I must say my kids really enjoyed as the Resort was like their second home. The best USP is the friendly staff, swimming pool with bar and the lovely sea beach which is hardly 2 minutes walking distance from the resort. Food was good. Booked a family suite with mini bar and kitchen. Rooms, bed sheets and toilets were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jitender M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sbr_goa, Owner at Santana Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Santana Beach Resort, Goa and sharing your review.

We are happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. At our resort, we are committed to consistently providing warm and efficient service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming yourself and family back again soon

Best Regards,

Leanne Da Costa Frias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
1,521 reviews
17.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#14 of 64 in Candolim
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Property: Santana Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#3 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing