We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Landscape. close to the beach. friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Me and my wife stayed here last week. It was amazing..the landscape was very beautiful. rooms were big with hall, kitchen, nice bedroom and a big balcony.
You are surrounded by beautiful garden and fountains. they have 2 swimming pools.
Staffs are very friendly.
The back gate of the resort opens to the beach.
Awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank venkisangi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

963 - 969 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks in this lovely paradise beach resort and couldn't happier!
Lovely landscaped gardens with Portuguese style apartments with lots of palm trees, banana trees, exotic plants and flowers. Two swimming pools however you are walking distance to the beach. The place is so warm, friendly and inviting that you don't want to leave!
The staff are brilliant and will try and help with any queries or problems you have. Staff and security guards always say hello and are welcoming.
The location is brilliant - away from the madness Calangute and Baga and even away from the busy road of Candolim.
The rooms are large and we had one with an extra kitchenette (not sure if they all have these) great shower and very clean. The whole resort is clean and tidy. It was a delight coming back to our room to see the great towel art and flowers decorated from the room boys.
Recommend the Eye of the Tiger tour which you can book through the rep – great way to get out of the touristy Goa and see the ‘real’ India including train journey, elephants and tigers.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank missel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed at this resort for 4 days from 2nd April till 5th April 2013, the staff are very friendly, the food is amazing, their cheese omelette served during breakfast is the best.
The location is very ideally, it is located just a few meters from the beach, the beach is very clean and almost empty compared to Baga and other beaches.
Overall it is was an extremely memorable stay, will surely be going back to Santana soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HarshaChittar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just one word to say..Awesome Resort..! :) nice places around and located in the best location of GOA..resort is quiet free of rush and noise....rooms are clean and comfortable..breakfast ig complementry & good quality

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank agaamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Til our return Jan 2015.
Just got back from our second stay and Santana Beach. The hotel and staff are amazing and everone from the security guards to the waitors and reception smile and make you welcome. The rooms are clean and the lovely white sheets and towels are wonderful. The lush grounds are beautiful and the 2 pools are spotless. Breakfast is great too, with a good selection of items. And eggs anyway freshy cooked to order, a full English is available at a small charge. After exploring the delights of Candolim in the evenings it was lovely to pop back to the great little hotel bar for a drink or two with other guests and see what everyone had been up to. The lovely guys behind the bar Viraj and Basant served us well. All with a smile and great sense of humour. Hope to see you next yesr boys. We have already booked for Jan 2015. Well done eveyone at the Santana for making our stay so great.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank borisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Checked out this morning from Santana hotel beach resort Candolim, moved onto to Palolem Green Inn for 4 nights. What can be added to the reviews so far, nothing really, only to confirm that the Santana is an excellent hotel, with outstanding staff & service. We ( family of 4, 2 adults & 2 children under 14, ) arrived at hotel 5am 3rd February for 8 nights, our room boy was waiting to take us to our room, this being fantastic after our Qatar flights of 13 hours including stop in Doha. Our room was a large family room, very clean with 4 sockets for charging all those important things we all now take on holiday, lovely large shower room & a extra room with dining table, chairs, fridge, kettle etc, bonus room when there are 4 of you. Room cleaned every day, our towels changed, bed freshened & changed 3 times while we were there. A treat each day on return from your hectic day of sampling Goa delights is to see what the room boys have made in the way of art from towels, flowers anything they can put their hands on, we found on return, swans, monkeys, crocs, plus more, food at the Santana is also excellent, there is more than enough choice and price is slightly more expensive than some restaurants, but to eat here is peaceful & a good experience if you do not fancy the main road restaurants, swimming pools good & clean, we had a day by the pool after 3 days of travel & trips out, very nice. Bonus for us being right on the beach so early morning beach walk to before it gets too hot, also a lovely garden setting with sun loungers. The only down side is could be few more loungers in garden as many people want to stay in hotel and enjoy facilities. Santana has it's own beach shack, excellent food & service, only down side to this we found the music after lunch, between 3pm & 4pm, very loud and not to our taste, but it might be to yours, also they charge for their sun beds, if this puts you off just walk 100 yards to your right as you come onto beach, go to Dom's shack, free sun beds, great food, service & slightly cheaper, but it's nit picking, our overall experience of Santana beach resort is top class for the money paid. 99% of what you read in the reviews are correct. We would certainly book this hotel again next time we travel to Goa, we have now been 6 times over the last 7 years & without doubt the best hotel yet that we have stayed in. Too many staff to mention as everyone we came in contact with was top class.

Room Tip: If you want peaceful rooms ask for one near to beach, we only saw in side a couple of rooms, think t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anthonycleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

The location is wonderful with the clean beach n wonderful crowd, along with the Calamari shack n live music...The rooms are well maintained,clean n big. The ambience of the hotel is very relaxing with the tastefully done gardens. The staff is wonderful. Need to mention Subal Maity's name in particular,who made the stay all the more comfortable. All in all- Value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LipikaSahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 67 in Candolim
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 67 in Candolim
1,594 reviews
2.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 67 in Candolim
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $56 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing