We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Fantastic!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Santana Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We've been trying to get into the Santana Beach for ages but it's always fully booked - now I know why! From the reception staff to the waiters, the room boys to Priya the hostess, the staff were genuinely welcoming, fun and helpful.
The room was spotless and the free newspapers were a nice surprise! The gardens immaculate and looked after by a lovely old gentleman and his team.
The breakfast staff were delightful and breakfast itself varied, plentiful and excellent quality. We left just before Christmas but the hotel was just getting into the swing of things and I bet everyone had a fabulous time!
Oh how I wish we had found this place years ago! Please try it before Candolim gets too big and commercial. Oh and PS - have fun - we did!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from reception, I emailed Elmira and she found us somewhere peaceful just away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mamadarkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    929
    558
    100
    18
    15
See reviews for
565
673
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (510)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We can not fault this lovely hotel it has everything you need it's right on the beach has two nice pools and is by the shops and restaurants.The rooms are big and spotless the staff are very friendly,breakfast is basic but I found the choice plenty for me.The gardens around the hotel are fantastic and well looked after with lovely water features.If you need a taxi you can get one just by the hotel entrance if you want to go to the markets or explore the taxi guys are lovely and will take you anywhere.Me and my husband will be booking up again for next year we can not wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely of course they have deluxe rooms we had a standard room.The larger rooms overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brookie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This resort is really good... right next to the beach and conveniently located in Candolim area.. the breakfast options can be a little bit better.. the shack restaurant is really superb.. overall a very good resort within budget..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajpri112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

What a surprise when we arrived at this hotel after much research on the web and trip advisor. It truly is a gem . We were greeted with cold towels and fruit juice and a very smooth check in. We did however go by taxi £10 but worth it to avoid long coach trip dropping off everyone and his gog en route. Every area of the place is spotlessly clean along with the rooms . We found our room with mini bar and both a/c and ceiling fans excellent.Only thing lacking is a couple of comfortable chairs to sit on . There are chairs on the balcony but nothing inside apart from sitting on the ample bed. We found the mini bar very cheap soft drinks 30p and kingfisher beer only 60p .Prices at the pool bars also the same. Th ebeach shack which is part of the complex was very good with great entertainment . The location is very good and quiet .Staff are 5 star and pander to your every whim. WI FI is available at £6 for 60 hrs use though it is very slow but ok for emailing and general browsing. We found the food excellent but ate out most nights at the many great restaurants nearby. When sick of curries which were lovely may i add . We found excellent western food at Ruffles which is about halfa mile from hotel in the direction of Calangute. Taxis and tuk tuks very cheap and there is a good bus service with local journeys only 10p each way . No bus stops they just stop anywhere you wave them down.There is an excellent tailor just 50 yards to the left from the top of the lane from hotel . I had 4 lovely shirts and 4 pairs of trousers made to measure in 3 days for no money at all. Well £90 which i term nothing by uk prices. We were a party of 4 myself, wife , daughter and her husband. None of us had tummy problems but you do need a good insect repellent at night and don't sit close to bushes and shrubs.Reception will call taxis , arrange car or scooter hire along with any trips and give good advice on all topics. People we met return to Santana year after year as we will next year . Another point to mention is the hotel isn't overun with russians as many are . If visiting Anjuna market go early as by 10am it's way to crowded to browse comfortably. Remember to haggle hard for best prices and expect to pay half or less than the prices they ask. When you walk away they will come running to accept your best offer.Hope this helps any first time travellers to goa.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank billlyall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

the location is just superb. the staff is very helpful. it was really very enjoying. i stayed there for six days and the staff was eager to help. I never had to worry about anything. i just had to ask them for any help, be it hiring self drive car, scooty.....they arranged for everything.

Room Tip: rooms away from the reception and restaurant are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajeevkh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013

I'm sorry this review is so late! My wife has posted review on TA. We had the most amazing 2 weeks stay at Santana! It was our first vist to Goa, So we followed the recomendations of you lovely TA people and chose SBR. The Whole experience was wonderful, great breakfasts,clean pools and spotless rooms(thanks Anjun and co). Anjun you rock mate!! I would recomend anyone thinking of heading to Goa and Candolim check this place out....you wont be dissappointed!
Big thanks to Trevor also sorting our rooms. :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RevKevLev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#11 of 110 in Calangute
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Property: Santana Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing