We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotel in Goa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed in Santana Beach Resort for 3 nights. Location of the hotel is great. Food was also excellent, Menu changes everyday. Rooms were clean and equipped with all facilities that a 3 star hotel should have.
Staff was polite and service was also excellent.
Overall it was a nice experience @ Santana Beach Resort and would like to stay @ Santana only in my future trips also.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sachin_Malik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

I had gone to Goa for the 3rd time and this time we stayed at Santana.no words to describe the facility,room service,food,hygiene...and that too,when we had a low budget.The management is excellent and may be that's why all the staffs were have to be not good but best.The manageress Mrs. Leanne is so down to earth Lady,that if i wasn't there to see can't imagine that she herself doing all the things when her staff was busy doing other things,most humble lady,and helpful too.All an all it was NEVER-TO-FORGET experience,when you stay in Santana.And ohh have i told you about it's so near to sea that you can go there in 1 min. and Bar!unbelievable... i am so ga-ga over santana that i will write and write about it and forget to stop.

Room Tip: just check out the site and go with your instinct,there's no such thing as east/west/north/south...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garima m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed there in monsoons. The hotel's location, staff etc are ok types. The restaurant in the hotel is does't serve good vegetarian food. They are majorly non veg with pork and beef dishes. Every time for lunch, dinner we had to go out.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Aditya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

What a wonderful resort ! It is located perfectly between the Candolim beach on the one hand side and the main shopping road on the other side where you will find many restaurants. Despite this great location the hotel resort is pretty calm and relaxed without loads of people like in Calangute or Baga.

The Hotel is beautiful and very good maintained, has two pools one with bar where you can get drinks and food and looks just great. We had booked a standard room which is spaceous and comes with a small kitchen and in our case with two balconies. Everything was clean and TV, Wifi (extra costs), kitchen and bathroom worked fine. Beds were big and comfortable. Breakfast is included and British style buffet.

Staff was very friendly , helpful and always at the desk or bar to serve your needs.

We really had a fantastic time here and can recommend this place to everyone who wants to relax

Room Tip: Standard rooms are pretty good, take a room on 1st level of a Bungalow. Our room no. 520 had two bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suparichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in summer, not the peak season in Goa, none the less the place was quite full with guests. There are perhaps few places with such value for money rooms as this place. But as a result, the room quality and the service of some staff leave a little to be desired (seemed like they are so well established that they feel they will always be fully booked).

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitwikSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Santana is really Santana.The quiet atmosphere on the Condolim beach in Goa has made this resort perhaps the best of its kind.Very close to the beach and magnificent in all aspects of solace. Wonderful place to take rest.You will not be disturbed under any circumsrances

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OSURI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was my first stay in Santana. It truly was a very good experience I am sure that this place will be a pleasant stay for you and your family. Be it room cleanliness, courteous staff, proximity to the beach, food, ambiance or whatever it is, just WOW !!!!

We stayed in a family suite that too pool side for 5 days from 14 Apr – 18 Apr 2013.What a wonderful experience.The swimming pool has a section that is only 1-2 feet in height, which was ideal for my toddler. My 1.5 yr old daughter loved every minute of the stay whether it be running around the resort or taking a dip in the pool & we all especially loved the sitting area @ the pool..

The green lawn with loungers & sun beds under the shades of the trees is just awesome and the children can run around and play while the adults relax.

The location is fab. Having the beach as an extension to the property is perfect. Calamari Beach shack are fun as well there you can sit & relax while enjoying your drinks.

Last but not the least the support staff are just awesome Special mention of Trevor in Reservations & Alyster in the front office & Kris in Restaurant all were really helpful.

Would Like To Go Back Soon !!!!

Shikha Thakur , Chandigarh

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShikhaTejwinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 67 in Candolim
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 67 in Candolim
1,594 reviews
2.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 67 in Candolim
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $56 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing