We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort @ an Economical Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Santana Beach Resort offfers value for money to tourists. Well appointed apartments/rooms with modern amenities, spacious bedrooms, balcony and an additional option of kitchen.

Spread out lawns, swimming pools adds to the resorts value and attraction. The biggest attraction is the private beach of the hotel offering privacy to bathing & sun-bathing tourists.

The beach resort has a multicuisine restuarent right on the beach full of life & live performance. A great attraction even for tourists of the nearby resorts & hotels.

Limited but good variety offered in complimentary breakfast. Children can be kept occupied with lots of amenities for them around the resort.

The resort is at the heart of all tourist attractions in North Goa, easily accessible. Plenty of tourist taxis & motorcycles on hire are available within few minutes one desires to hire, just call the reception and they are ready for you.

A great value for money for the traveller both from India and Abroad.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AbhijitBabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We have been to Goa recently and have stayed in this hotel for 3 days. We had booked standard double bed room at approx Rs 2500/day. Everything about this resort is a plus point. I will jot them point wise-

1. Excellent location - almost on the beach.
2. Excellent Decor - wide spread, neat and clean, beautiful gardens, pools, perfectly maintained
3. Spacious rooms - our room had a small front space, separated from the main room. There they have the fridge, dining table and arrangements for tea. The Main room was spacious and had almost everthing- cubbord, dressing table, TV, a fold-able cushion sofa that can be turned into a mattress.
4. Awesome complimentary breakfast - ever morning when I woke up, I used to be more happy about the breakfast than anything else ;)
5. Nice Restaurant- Affordable and good food
6. Good Service

A wholesome deal at this cost....really appreciate their perfection.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DebdattaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I am back after a worthy and pleasant second time stay in Santana Beach Resort. We stayed this time in room number-502 facing garden, while last time in 410. There are not much difference in the quality and the size of the rooms. As mentioned in many of the reviews, staying in Santana Resort is worth the value of money. It is very close to calm and clean Candolim beach.
Since it was my second stay, I prefer to write about the changes I found during my recent stay.
Unlike last time, the beach shack, ‘Calamari’ dismantled earlier, was being reconstructed hoping to reopen in November. The small pool in front of the restaurant already renovated along with newly added small fountains across the property. Surprisingly, the quality and quantity of breakfast deteriorated over a period. It will be a wise idea to include one more Indian item to their list of breakfast. I felt many times, as if the waiters required some sort of ‘Smile training’!!
Once you decide to stay in this resort, book through various sites well in advance, depending on the rates available. If you are travelling by train, prefer to book your ticket until 'Thivim' station, which is about 21KMs from resort. The pre-paid taxi from Thivim railway station costs about Rs.600.00, unlike Madgoan station, which is 45 KMs away and costs about 1,200 Rs. Prefer to take a pre-paid taxi either from airport or railway stations.
Depending on your budget and palate, you can choose many good and cheap restaurants around the resort. Stone house and Curry house are the better options. Since there is nothing much to shop in Candolim, go either to Calangute or Mapusa. Avoid over crowded local buses and resort agents, who will insist you to scratch a card for better prizes!!!!
I would definitely recommend this resort as good value for money, provided an improvement in breakfast quality and customer service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DinRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We (Me and my wife) stayed at Santana from 21st Oct to 25th Oct. After going through lot of reviews at tripadvisor , we decided to book this hotel. Its really worthy to stay in this hotel. Main plus point is its location. It is very near to calm , cool beach... not crowdy at all. Rooms are very spacious and free of all kind of noise. Although breakfast is complementary, but still i feel quality of Juice needs to be improved. We reached hotel early.. so we had to wait 2 hrs to get into room. That is totally our fault as we reached early. As Goa is hot and humid, there should be one AC guest room/ waiting room (AC) for waiting purpose. Its my suggestion to Santana Administration. Lot of restaurants are there (near to hotel). So you can taste different. We booked South Goa trip in AC Bus from hotel reception through Farnandez tours. But unfortunately, Farnandez tours didnt show us colva beach. They asked for extra money. So i request all to clarify prior to booking. Quality of food is good and reception is also good. Cleaning was not an issue.But we feel doormat has to be provided as sand is a problem. If you want to go Panaji, you have hire vehicle as there is no direct bus. It takes around 500 bucks. So plan accordingly. you can hire scooter / bike also. But as per my knowledge is concern it is more costly than if you take it from outside (Outside 200 bucks, whereas from reception it is 400 bucks). Nice swimming pool is there. you can njoy that also. Overall it is true value for money.

Room Tip: Room near to Swimming Pool, 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satyajit79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Excellent location, very close to beach, and lots of restaurants on the Fort Aguada road makes this resort a perfect getaway.
Very courteous staff and special thanks to Mr Indra, the Security Man who arranged scooters for us to roam around in Goa.
The buffet breakfast was ok, not much choice as we got the same Poori-Bhaaji/Bread-Butter-Jam-Egg breakfast on both days and were bit disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madhawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This has got to be one of the nicest and friendliest hotels in Goa. The staff will do anything to make your stay a happy one. In a great setting close to the beach and the Calamari Shack. The hotel is well kept and the rooms are cleaned daily and nothing is too much trouble for he staff who are really lovely, you would not expect anything different from the beautiful Indian people.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I was always advised. what u see is not what you get .Hence i was very sceptical to book a hotel room online at Goa.

I was in for a pleasant surprise when i reached Santana beach Resort. THe resort has all facilities for a backpacker to a family,

Beach is accessible easily and not crowded too. Food is good.

However, the bigger pool is not spacious to accomodate more than 10 people at a time. Its too conjested in the evening hours, when the guests flock the pool.

I also saw a guest get his pet ( even though the rules bar pets)

Room Tip: carry ID card of all adult travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG_Badari_Prasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#15 of 66 in Candolim
563 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#7 of 66 in Candolim
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $67 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing