We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and all, but not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value for money and all, but not perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Pros
+Spacious room with decent facilities and room service
+Good food at the hotel restaurant: Olegario's
+Right next to Candolim beach, and close to Calangute and Fort Aguada
+Dando, the place where the hotel is located, is a good place to hang out, shop
+Decent car parking area, although not very spacious
+Online booking is available through more than one travel portal

Cons
-The place can get quite crowded
-Drinking water was served to us in used 2 litre Bisleri bottles, which was sort of weird
-There was wet paint on the building where we stayed. Maybe they were refurbishing for peak season?

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakesh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    564
    101
    18
    15
See reviews for
575
686
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

I am a follower of Trip Advisor's reviews therefore my choice for Santana came from there. If I have to put it in one word, the place was excellent to stay. We were very satisfied with santana , firstly its proximity to the beach, secondly the rooms were spacious, the service, environment friendly and luxurious. The rooms were big, the toilet glorious and you literally had your own kitchen. It was close to the beach. All rooms were having a private balcony. All rooms have a attached bar room/kitchen which was well stocked. Bathroom was perfectly mantained and spotless clean.

We were a little disappointed at first, to see empty Candolim beach, that lies just at a stone throw distance from the premises. But that is more because of the season that we choose to visit Goa. We stayed during the off-peak season (Off Time Oct) in Goa during the monsoons. And in my view, the beach could be a perfect place for a private party if you are with a group of friends. The close proximity to other beaches and Goa hubs doesn't really make you feel out of place, instead you can enjoy a few moments of peaceful solacity to your advantage and It's probably best to stay away from the madness in Baga and Calangunte and instead stay here. Baga is a short 15 min ride away.

Coming onto the resort: the service at Santana Beach Resort was really good. The rooms are good, with fecilities which won't let you down, very well maintained. There was a convenient little kitchenette with a small fridge & hot water kettle & a supply of coffee & tea bags- handy. Food is great. A homelike experience. Excellent Service. It's not just the service, but the personal treatment that you get at the place which makes you feel like you couldn't have asked for more. I should thanks Mr. Trevor for all his help and guidance. He was really a great help.

breakfast provided by the resort included eggs, toast, cornflakes, paranthas, coffee,tea & mango frooti and orange Juice. Other than the breakfast, we had dinner at the hotel and it was awesome.The beach shacks Calamari was closed. I have to make a another trip in Feb or December to enjoy that and i will do. December 2012!!!

T

Thanks.................

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Govind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

I have been to Santana twice and that should speak for itself. Visited first in Oct 2010 and later on in July 2011. October is start of season, decent crowd, calm and quiet. It was a trip with friends and it was totally worth it. July is off season and the reason for making the trip in July was to mainly stay indoors and within the resort. I was traveling with my girl friend and it kinda suited us. The resort is beautiful despite the rains in Goa. Staff were good, rooms were clean and well maintained. Would suggest the Stonehouse (if open) over Olegario's for food though. Overall, it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7TTT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We've booked this resort in a Makemytrip deal.. I was bit doubtfull and skeptical about the resorts because they show a heaven kindof in pictures but will give us a hell after u reach there.. BUT this one is different. The kind of ambience and the hotel is too good and excellent. The maintenance and the service they offer are very good. The resort is maintained pretty decent. I used to get an immediate response for everything. Over all i can Say.. "THIS PLACE IS TOO COOL"...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhikeerthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel only for 1 night. We stayed at Country club resort in Goa for 2N but the stay at country club resort was horrible & thats the reason we stayed at this beautiful hotel. This hotel was very fairly priced & the location of the hotel is also very good. You have access to beach which is right next to the hotel. Breakfast was included in the package & hotel staff had kept a lot of options in the breakfast. You can also hire a scooty from the hotel staff at a vey decent price. Front office staff was really helpful & co-operative. Candolim beach is not so crowded like the baga. Room were pretty big with kitchen and balcony.

very good hotel if you are looking for a budget hotel in goa near to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sujithmarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

stayed here for 4 nights from october 6th to 10th. arranged taxi from madgaon railway station to the hotel. we reached early and had to wait around since no room were available for early check in. got the room around noon.

the room was clean and spacious. there was a sofa bed and cupboard in the living area. there was a double bed and tv. bathroom was clean with fresh towels and there was a small kitchenette with electric kettle and sachets for tea / coffee.

the resort sterched from the main road right upto the beach. there are some rooms near the front then then the main pool followed by 2 more blocks of room and then the reception and restaurant and gardens with some rooms.

the property was being renovated while we were there. one of the days we had to bear the tile of the stair case outside our room being polished all day which made is rather inconvenient to step in and out of the room and use the stair case especially with small children.

the gardens are beautifully maintained and the hotel is right on the beach. the beach itself nice but not very wide and is rather steep. the advantage though is that there's hardly anyone around.

the breakfast was good and consisted of bread/toast, butter, jam, tea/cofee and eggs on order (omelet, fried, scrammed, boiled) and an indian preparation (upma, idli sambar, parathas, etc.).

also candolim / sinquerim was close to the action in baga and calangute but away from the crowds so it was a nice place to stay.

would definitely visit again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TJ_Pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haridwar, Uttarakhand, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

We were two families and We were in goa for the first time it was a nice trip as far as hotel concern it’s a value for money hotel situated right between the Candolim beach and the main road, room are airy and specious for a small family they do provide kitchens in the rooms, complimentary breakfast was a buffet arrangement and you can have some choice, toilets were clean but the pools were not as per my satisfaction but it was an awful experience overall.
Room rent in oct. was 2400/-rs. But be booked it through cleartrip.com with 50% discount and we get it in 800/-rs.,so check all options before booking.
We were there between 3rd and 8th oct. and enjoy goa while staying in the hotel we take bikes on rental basis and ride to mapusa, panjim, oldgoa and all the beaches nearby, it’s a very cheap and comfortable arrangement they charge us 300/- rs. For one bike per day, but you should hire it from outside as if you ask the hotel staff to provide the bike the will charge extra 100-200 rs. For that.
If you dink, goa is like haven all brands are available in a very reasonable price, specially the port wine which starts from 60/-rs. And have a great taste, but if you are a vegetarian then you have very few choice, we find some restaurants like udupi and manage our fooding. But you can always go for south Indian food, it taste good and is much cheaper then north Indian food.
There is a cruise ride in panjim which is very basic and not very attractive but we also went to a dolphin trip which is a value for money trip.
If I make another trip to goa I will surely prefer Santana to stay as my hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NishantSinghal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Property: Santana Beach Resort
Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing