We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Santana is a nice charming resort right on the beach. The rooms are clean with the added kicker of some trully awesome "towel art" each day :) Food is alright ...nothing special although there are a couple of really good joints close by.

Stayed during the off-peak season in Goa during the monsoons. It's an excellent value for money at these times of the year. It's probably best to stay away from the madness in Baga and instead stay here. Baga is a short 15 min ride away should one feel the need to go there.

Overall, enjoyed the stay and will recommend it to others as well!

Room Tip: The sea-facing rooms are probably not worth the extra premium. There is a bar down , so if you want...
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Dimitrix7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,708)
There are newer reviews for Santana Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,506 - 1,512 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

My choice for Santana, was perhaps, as a result of the reviews that I read on Trip Advisor. If I have to put it in one word, the place was excellent to stay. We were a little disappointed at first, to see the deserted state of Candolim beach, that lies just at a stone throw distance from the premises. But I could attribute that more to the season that we chose to visit Goa, than the place actually. And in my view, the beach could be a perfect place for a private party if you are with a group of friends. The close proximity to other beaches and Goa hubs doesn't really make you feel out of place, instead you can enjoy a few moments of peaceful solacity to your advantage.

Coming onto the hotel.... A homelike experience. Excellent Service... It's not just the service, but the personal treatment that you get at the place which makes you feel like you couldn't have asked for more.

I've seen a lot of places that try to charm the customers with frills like free welcome drink etc. (this one does that too), but as they say that there's a difference between customer satisfaction and customer delight, this place takes a step ahead and does that!

Room Tip: Pool facing suite
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deepinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

I am here as a second part of my Goa trip of 6 days, the first three days was a conference at a 5 star property. Though it was not my first Goa trip, it was definately my first Goa holiday and my first stay away from a 5 star. But the service at Santana Beach Resort was nothing short of a 5 star. The rooms are good, with fecilities which won't let you down, very well maintained. Food is great, I availed a MAP package, the variety and quality was amazing, thanks to Uttam the chief. Very helpful service staff, Krish, Mishra, Ali, all courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndranilChakraborty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Santana was recommened to me by a close friend of mine and then I searched this place on Trip advisor and finally booked this place after reading the reviews. I found this place so good that I will definitely book this place for mynext visit. The staff is very helpfull and cooperative, especially Alyster, who helped me plan my short trips around Goa everyday and also help me book for Bike and Car during my stay. One thing that I liked the most is the food in the Restaurant. During my 5 day visit I tried a lot of places for eating, only to realize that food seved in Santana was most relishing.
Santana Beach Rsort is simply value for money and you can not ask for anything else for this price.

Room Tip: Ask for a Suite on 1st floor and you'll surely enjoy it. I stayed in Room Num 612 and the experi...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeepakPandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Amazing Resort, amazing service, right on the beach, out off the crowd relaxing stay, very helping staff, beach restaurant is mind blowing (calamar).

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms ....
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahvishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

When you read so many good reviews about a certain place, you are forced to believe that something might be fishy, the same applied to us when we decided to choose Santana Beach Resort as our second honeymoon destination. We stepped in with the assumption ke kuch to catch hai, but we were wrong. This place is truly wonderful, right from the entrance to the sprawling greenery to the Bar which you see before you proceed towards your room. The rooms - the first impression was WOW!!!!! .spacious, well ventilated and well furnished, couldn't have asked for more. Then another Sunken Bar in the swimming pool, come on man that's what you always wanted, right?. The guys at this bar are really well mannered and greet you with a charming smile. We stayed here for four days and the complimentary breakfast - Wouldn't want to exaggerate but yes it met our expectations well,each day had a different item, i mean that's what you want as breakfast. Santana's proximity from the beach was absolutely mind blowing.. a calm serene beach...we just loved it and fulfilled our dream of walking hand in hand on a clean beach with pristine waters.

A special mention for a few staffers who really made it worth each moment.

Manesh - At the reception ( Cool,decent, well mannered and always helpful guy- I mean that's all you want in the name of customer service. He left no stone unturned to ensure that we are comfortable, really cool job buddy.)

Alyster - At the reception ( Though our interaction was less with him, he ensured that we go back with a friendly impression of the resort and do come back again n again)

Nethra - At the Bar - ( Funny lil guy made us feel at home while serving drinks, kept us company with things we should know about Goa and ensured that we don't miss on special things.

Catherine - Housekeeping Head ( I believe) Sorry Catherine, my wife didn't mean to be rude to you, we were actually in a hurry. You guys are doing a great job ;)

All in all it was great taking this decision and m happy I made the right choice with Santana Beach Resort.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are really worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debanjali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

All said and done, I personally believe that service can change things totally. An average place can feel like heaven if the service is good.

I dont want to waste much time for this property. The service is lame. The guy who comes to serve food in the room did not have a smile on his face, was rude infact. I still said "thank you so much", and he did not care. Pissing off.

water went off in the morning, they kept saying 5 mins only for 2 hours, I had to borrow the hose pipe from the gardener. This happened in reality.

Breakfast is super sad and low quality, they better not provide free breakfast.

So if you dont care about the service and dont get affected, the place is great for its prices, location and rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bluekumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#15 of 116 in Calangute
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
Jasminn by Mango Hotels
#2 of 5 in Betalbatim
398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,571 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $50 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing