We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanna get away from the hustle bustle of city life??...Indulge in serenity @ santana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santana Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I have been searching for a good holiday since a month. Meanwhile searching on internet took me to santana's official website.I rely heavily on reviews on tripadvisor.I checked the reviews of visitors ,wherein all were quite favoring to the resort.Luckily,i got the good deal from makemytrip.com.

We (me,ma wife,ma friend and his wife) reached to this lovely place in the morning.As we expected from the reviews, we didn't get our rooms till check in time.Meanwhile,we decided to explore the resort and the beach.And i realized that the resort is large in area,cozy..so peaceful...complete green and most importantly connected to the beach directly. Restaurant serves delicious food but it just open till 10:30 pm.Moreover,we reaches almost at the time of end of season,hotel's calamari beach shack was closed till october.

If you are looking to have destination which is right on the beach, lush green, far from the city life....this is an ideal place to stay.I give 9 out of 10 as breakfast is not what i expected from my previous trips.Besides this,its just 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal5484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,548 - 1,554 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2011

We stayed at the Santana for two weeks and the hotel is fantastic. It has a perfect location, fantastic staff and the quality and cleanliness of the hotel are fantastic. If you like eggs you will enjoy breakfast and I definitely recommend the Masala Omelette. Met some great people and had an amazing holiday. It is clean and tidy and more than I expected.The only thing that let the holiday down was the inflexibility of the management that on the two occasions I had to deal with them could not have been any less helpful. The rest of the staff were superb and we would not hesitate to go back again.

Room Tip: Recommend a room near the pool with sunken bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AlexKite1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Gorgeous grounds, huge, clean room with kitchenette, 2 minutes to quiet beach area, delicious restaurant, helpful and attentive staff...for $33 per night???? I'm trying to figure out whats the catch, but thankfully, there is no catch.

For such a room rate, Santana Beach has totally exceeded my expectations.

For about an $11 per night discount, I booked on makemytrip.com.

Like most places I have stayed in India, the mattress definitely is not like the Sheraton/Westin Heavenly Bed, it i a bit hard. But again, that is not unique to this property and not expected for such a low room rate.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beaubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Well, I visited Goa for the first time and a stay at Santana made it special...!

However , honestly could not find time to write this review any time early.

Location of the resort is excellent which is at the stone throw from the beach. and a little walk would take you to candolim beach which is nice place to take a dip. Resort has lot of beautiful plants ,green area and overall landscaping is perfectly done. The two swimming pools are nice and clean, although the smaller one ,near the open restra.was closed for maintainence ( November'2010).

The resort has two nice open bar one each near the swimming pool...

The bests part was large , well made rooms with cute kichtenettes and It made us feel home away from home with the excellent service by resort staff. I never heard them saying no to anything.

This resort has it all .. all you need .

The beach shack - Calamari is one of the best.

Well it is a beautiful , cozy and nice family owned resort . The owners have kept the place so well , and it is so well managed that I would love to stay with them any time I visit North Goa again

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dearindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Myself and my husband recently visited Goa and stayed at the Santana Beach Resort.The hotel is located very near to the beach ,in fact there is a road within the hotel permises which leads you to the beach,barely 3 -4 minutes walk.We had booked a standard room by the pool.The rooms are clean,spacious .The kitchen bay and the balcony gives a homely ambience.The house keeping was done regularly.The staff is polite and helpful.Restaurant offers good dinner at reasonable price.
The resort has two pools ,the one located at the backyard is bigger and more comfirtable.The resort also arranged for bikes and sight seeing tours.
The buffet breakfast deos not have a variety to offer .I wish there was some more variety of breads,fruits,juices.Also there was no Indian breakfast ,hence the breakfast was very plain.
We reached the hotel very eraly at 8 AM and since the check in time was 12 noon ..we had to spend all these four hours either in the restaurant or on the beach.No body to blame for this but I wish the resort owners showed flexibility in arranging a different room of the same price instead of sticking to the allocated room.
But over all the stay was enjoyable and I would rsurely revisit Santana in the near future!

Room Tip: Standard room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VivAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Having lowered our expectations beforehand (as you do in India) we were delighted to have selected Santana - first impresions were very positive and this continued with the quality and cleanliness of the resort and the rooms. Very spacious bedroom with seperate bathroom and kitchen (plus sensibly-priced mini bar) and lots of space for clothes etc... Staff were superb, very hospitable, helpful and nothing ever a problem...true they make a living from tips as well as a small salary but the attention and care is worth the extra rupees!! Bedding and towels changed every day, perfectly adequate breakfast (continental + any variation of eggs) and you can buy a full-English at a reasonable price if you are that way inclined but be adventurous and have an Indian breakfast instead! Both restaurants on site are excellent and provide a good range of Indian and Multi-cuisine options which we used regularly and a short 10-15 minute walk takes you to a range ofother eateries in Candolim. Quieter resort to Calangute and Baga so if you're after nightlife and party, probably not the best location. Santana becomes very quiet around 11pm (though bar is still open for drinks) but this was ideal for a good night's sleep without any noise (except the guard dog occsssionally barking). Getting around quite easy....lots of taxis and tuk-tuks, very cheap but agree the price - Santana has a guide in reception so you have a good idea - if you find a good driver hang onto him and use to get around the sites and drop-offs at the various beaches. Not that we go out to find faults but I cannot fault Santana and I would be nit-picking to find something trivial to comment on. It all depends on what makes a holiday for you and Santana won't suite everyone - if it's lots of cheap drink, fish & chips, loud music, late nights and endless party then go to Benidorm!! If you want a peaceful, easy-going time with every opportunity to chill out and relax then go to this place - it's only a short walk or taxi ride away if you fancy a bit of a night out in the hustle and bustle of Calangute! This resort is a very high 3 Star rated option if you compare it to what we would expect in Europe but on service alone, most definately a 4 Star!! Final comment.....if you want to see a bit more of India, the 3 Day/2 Night trip to Delhi/Agra and Taj Mahal is excellent, it's a long day and they pack in loads so do it over the weekend and allow time to relax back at Santana before yougo home (booked via DayTrippers in Calangute)

Room Tip: Request room overlooking pool or gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndrewJ_BrianN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

On my arrival at Santana I noticed how clean and beautiful the grounds were. All the staff here are beyond friendly and went to great lengths to entertain my 4 year old son. The food in the restaurant is excellent as is at the beach shack Calamari's. They had great singers on at times. After spending 2 weeks at this resort I will definitely be returning with my family. The rooms are large, very clean. The hotel is very well situated by the beach. I cant fault anything apart from the terrible wifi connection, but that was solved by purchasing time on the hotels computer.

Room Tip: Taxis are situated at the top of the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SophiaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 67 in Candolim
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 67 in Candolim
1,594 reviews
2.1 mi away
SinQ Beach Resort
SinQ Beach Resort
#13 of 116 in Calangute
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 67 in Candolim
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santana Beach Resort

Address: Sinquerim Rd Dando Beach | Dando Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#2 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Best Value Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $56 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santana Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Santana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santana Beach Hotel Candolim
Santana Beach Candolim
Santana Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing