We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yes, Its Number one”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Candolim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lucia Beach Guest House
Ranked #7 of 85 Candolim B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
indore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“yes, Its Number one”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

very cute,little guest house, very-very honest & caring host, lucia & joseph, peaceful environment, amazing guest house. we have just returned after a short & sweet vacation. we have chosen this guest house by seeing the tripadvisor rating and by reading the guest reviews. and it is as similar as the reviewer said, guest house is more beautiful than the photographs. our train was late by 5 hrs so we reached 12:45 at night, madam lucia opened the door and mr. joseph served tea within 5 min on our demand, we were impressed. every thing inside the room was very clean, clean toilet, breakfast & tea available in your balcony that is relaxing. prime location, just 3 minutes walk from the beach, very close to the main road and busy restaurants and shopping places in candolim. lucia & joseph both are nice & helping, as couple they are like made for each other, they arranged every thing for us, last day due to some reason our flight preponed due to some reason, immediately mr joseph called a taxi for us and sure it was cheaper in goa. so many positive things, i can't write.so thank you joseph & lucia for a wonderful stay, definitely we will come here again, whether you have vacant room available or not. BYE

Room Tip: all 6 rooms are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank indore_nikita30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    17
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
92
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We have just returned after spending a truly lovely and unforgettable three weeks in this wonderful guest house with this most lovely genuine and friendly family who embrace you as` though you are one of the family.
It is situated in an excellent position just off the busy Beach Road, and just a five minute walk from the beach .Breakfast is served by Joseph on your balcony whos knowledge of the area and wildlife will keep you entertained throughout.. Rooms are cleaned with regular linen and towel changes, I even had a cookery lesson with Lucia on how to cook onion bahgis, and a lovely evening meal with the family. Nothing is too much trouble and you will be given all the advice that you need.
We really should not be telling you all this as you may book it before we do!!!
Thank you Lucia, Joseph and Laurence for a truly wonderful stay.

Garry and Margaret

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

What can I say, amazing wonderful lovely family that take you in their arms and embrase you as if you were the only ones staying in their guest house. So helpful, wonderrful breakfast and tea!! Will never stay anywhere else when coming here again (unless they dont have space of course!) If you want to enjoy the pleasure of real Indian life, food and poeple then this is the place to stay, but remember to book early as there are only 6 rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AyurvedaEssence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We booked via email having read good reports about the guest house on TripAdvisor. We were impressed with the prompt reponses and detailed communication from Lucia and Joseph. A 50% deposit was required via Western Union to secure our room for 16 nights over the New Year period, then the balance paid on leaving.

The guest house is at the Sinquerim end of Candolim close to the Kingfisher Villa and on the same road as the Lui Beach hotel. It is small - about 5 or 6 rooms - and is away from all of the hustle and bustle of the main road so a good nights sleep is guaranteed (esp as the beds are the most comfortable we've known in Goa!). Only a couple of minutes walk to the beach through a sand path at the back of the guest house and in walking distance of some excellent quality restaurants.

The rate included breakfast which was delivered to the balcony and on the few occasions we had breakfast it was delicious. Compared to many other places Lucia and Joseph did not hike their prices up over New Year and we felt the guest house was excellent value for money. Our room had an en-suite bathroom, fridge, dresser, wardrobe and large balcony. We did not have A/C but the ceiling fan was sufficient and the windows had mosquito nets so we were able to leave them open over night without the worry of insects getting in.

Lucia and Joseph were lovely hosts without being intrusive. We went with realistic expectations of a budget Goan guest house and were not disappointed. We are fans of Goa and whilst have no immediate plans to return I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cls_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Lucia Beach for 3 weeks. Lucia, Joseph and Lawrence made our stay so special that none of us wanted to go home. Joseph was the perfect host sharing a drink and chats with us daily. Lawrence was friendly, helpful and great with the kids. Lucia was our Indian mum :) she took us shopping, taught us to cook and helped us to create some special memories. They made us feel like part of their family and we can not wait to return.
We can not thank them enough for their hospitality
Much love xx

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kat200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was the first time I stayed at a guest house and the room I stayed in was exceptionally neat. The owner, Lucia, is friendly and helping. I was offered breakfast, and since I travelled alone, Lucia also helped me take a bus to Panjim! And the location is perfect too, just a five minute walk from the beach. It was a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wch6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed at Lucia Guest House many times, and found it a wonderful place to relax.Joseph and Lucia are great hosts,most generous with their time and hospitality.Both are firm friends now and we are in regular contact with them.Firmly recommended

Room Tip: Ask Joseph what is available.We liked a room at the back to get the evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DekeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.9 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,684 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bougainvillea Guest House Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#40 of 66 in Candolim
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.2 mi away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#15 of 66 in Candolim
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lucia Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lucia Beach Guest House

Property: Lucia Beach Guest House
Address: Candolim Dando 182 - A Lucia Beach Guest House Next To Kingfisher Villa | Bardez, Goa, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Lucia Beach Guest House Hotel Candolim
Lucia Beach Guest House Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing