We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
washington, dc
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice location”
Reviewed January 6, 2010

this hotel is just a minutes walk from the beach and is on a main strip of shops in candolim. the rooms are pretty basic but clean. the pool is well maintained and provides a nice resbit. the restaurant, house of noodles, has amazing food and a great ambience. staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank car6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    775
    170
    42
    40
See reviews for
783
634
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2009

We are a mature couple in our 60s and we spent 4 nights at the Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort. The setting and the hotel facilities are excellent and it is close to the beach. All of the staff were courteous and helpful throughout our stay and we had a most relaxing break.
The path to the beach is a little tatty and it would be an improvemnet if it could be tidied up, although this is outside Lemon Tree's control. Otherwise a perfect place to stay.

Stayed December 2009
Helpful?
Thank DRD-Whitchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2009

I am not one who appreciates resorts. However, this place is remarkably stylish. I stayed here for a night in the, ludicrously busy, new year period in Goa and loved it (regrettably the place was fully booked so I couldn't spend my entire time in Goa here). The place is bright, clean and welcoming. The staff are competent and helpful and I suspect professionally trained.

The main attraction is that the entire hotel is decked out with (fake) Portuguese heritage. The windows have stained glass, depicting Portuguese scenes, the colour scheme is Portuguese blue and white, the foyer even has Portuguese swords gracefully hanging from the wall.

My room was a heritage room. It was roomy and it had a lovely bed, two TVs and again the lounge and lampposts were all Portuguese in style, including the lampshades which had Portuguese script across it.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nljtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We had a lovely experience at The LT Amarante.We were there for 4 nights.The resort is a beautiful one indeed,with superior rooms & two heritage rooms.

The restaurant in the hotel is slightly over priced,but the staff at the hotel are genuine about their love for the hotel and are extremely sincere in their service.The rooms are very tastefully done.We were originally booked in for the Garden Room,on check in found that the door to the garden cannot be closed.Something that should have been checked before alloting.The staff tried their best to get the door fixed but with no luck.They then shifted us to a Pavilion Room,which had an peephole.Then after a long wait,the GM met us and was apologetic & assured us that we would be upgraded to a Heritage room the next day.This was the only glitch we faced during the stay and must say it was handled very well.

The Garden rooms,pavilion rooms and the plaza rooms are all pretty small.Of the lot,the Garden rooms are better off.The Heritage rooms are the best of the lot.They come with a private dip pool and is housed in a separate Heritage section(an old Goan house converted into a hotel).

The beach is a 5minute walk from the hotel.It is not a pvt beach,but is the Candolim beach and you need to walk through the adjacent village to the beach.The hotel does not provide any facilities at the beach.

It is best to avail the hotel car for travel around Goa,We had an Innova at our disposal and the driver Raju was a very nice chap.Took us all around Goa.

Overall an excellent stay,would go back.Its a small and well kept property.Has a health club & an ayurvedic massage center.The reception area is very tastefully done.

  • Liked — The Rooms & Staff
  • Disliked — Restaurant Food
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lifeagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2009

We had a comfortable, pleasant and a memorable stay at Lemon Tree, Goa. Even our kids enjoyed their stay immensely .

We stayed in heritage block and room was very nicely decorated. No bath tub, though.

Pool: The partition in the pool for small kids was especially well thought.. added with free drinks in happy hours ( under the package).

Fresh: The resort smells fresh and even the soaps, shampoos, conditioners, everything comes with lemon fresh fragrance... loved it!

Food: The restaruants offer a large variety of food. We are strict vegetarians and though some of preparations could have tasted better, yet overall it was pretty good.

Pricing: Overall, a good value for money despite being little pricey. Some little things, like free wifi, would have helped. (I mean, come on, how much it really cost these days in India to have an internet connection)

Bottom line : This resort is really nice and staff very co-operative and cheerful. We took a detour (cheking out wild life sancturies and another resort) in our bit long trip and staff co-operated with us in providing airport dropback* even 4 days after we checked out, as it was part of the package! Now that was really nice of them, no? We will defintely consider and recommend lemon tree for any future stay in goa or elsewhere.

* you might be wondering, why we came back for this. Well, we had hired a car near by, and had to return the car at hotel reception!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ZainGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

I spent three days in Goa at the Lemon tree and overall had a pleasant experience. On the first day the hot water was not coming, but the same was solved after contacting reception. The pool area was nice but too loud in the evenings as it seems to be popular with the middle class crowd esp from Delhi. So if you want more quietness and privacy better go elsewhere. Otherwise its a well managed hotel, the size of the rooms and bathrooms were comfortable enough. You have to manage through a byzantine lane to reach the beach which is also bereft of any facilities ...so enjoy the hotel as much as you can.

For the same price I may not return..but its not too bad a place also to stay once.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ddshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2009

Was suprised to find this very well-managed and maintained property tucked away off the main route. Stayed in room 155 in the heritage wing - RECOMMENDED- spacious, isolated, quiet, with private plunge pool and easy 5 minute walk to the beach through typical Goan neighborhood lanes. The room is roomy and comfy, well-appointed, and the staff are universally happy, an indication of a brand that values the guest experience highly. While I wouldn't stay in the new wing, the heritage wing in a converted old house has been lovingly restored and felt like a residence. Even had a little private garden patio with rataan couch and table. The dining options at the hotel also recommended, especially the open air noodle restaurant which fronts the main road. Good Asian style food. I'd go back, definitely.

Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Diganzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 64 in Candolim
1,022 reviews
7.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,182 reviews
3.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing