We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super asusual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Pune
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“super asusual”
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We returned as promised!!
the kids love Goa, and what better way than at the lemon tree goa!!the staff spoiled us as usual , looking after all our whims and fancies!!
Gaurav the manager was kind and looked after our every need.
we were a larger group this year family and friends and stayed for a week!! he food is great the breakfast till 12;00 is the best thing ever, as we are all late risers and enjoy a lounging breakfast, they had everything from lovely fresh fruit cut and juiced to an array of indian breakfast dishes.. ofcourse eggs to order and all the continental stuff as well.
the garden rooms are good but we were use to better!!
we were not upgraded to their heritage rooms this time, but none the less the holiday was super...
thanks to all the staff we had a lovely,luxurious and fun filled holiday

  • Liked — the little garen sit out and the very nice staff,they make you feel so welcome!
  • Disliked — the bathrooms and rooms both need slight revamp
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank theSHAHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    777
    172
    42
    40
See reviews for
787
640
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We had an amazing stay at the Lemon Tree.

Right from the time, we booked our holiday, I had a feeling that this vacation was going to be special and it surely was.

Anderson, who handled our reservation ensured that everything was just perfect. The staff are so friendly and always help you out. My three year old daughter had a blast and did not want to leave.

The breakfast spread was amazing and Republic of Noodles, though a bit expensive had some super food. The beef and prawns were out of this world and Chef Yuhing is just super.

What we also liked was that the resort was conveniently located and accessible.

Thanks to all the staff... and we are surely to return... everytime!

  • Liked — Location, Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing in particular
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2009

Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Despite the crowds at Baga and calangute, the lemontre serves as a peaceful oasis among the hustle and bustle that is typical of North Goa.

Very walking distance from the equally peaceful, clean and better beaches in Goa - Candolim. Great food at RON and and very good wholesome breakfast spread (available till 12 noon !!) to kickstart a lazy day.

Teh staff was very courteous and ever smiling and eager to help. the pool is the centre of activity and a great place to spend a lazy afternoon.

One caution - beware of the bike / taxi rentals that sit right outside the hotel - they a re rip off - just 100-200 metres down the road u can get 25-30% cheaper bike n taxi rentals. The hotel should do something abt this scandal that goes on right outside its premisis and specifically directed at hotel guests.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
2 Thank AbhishekG_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

I booked a room at Lemontree Amarante for 4 days, as part of the Summer 2009 special which included an open bar from 6 to 8 PM and breakfast.

Generally speaking, the resort was a let-down. It was smaller than expected and not as 'crisp' and 'refreshing' as its web site advertises.

The room was OK. It was smaller than shown in the pictures. Even though it is a new resort, quite a few things needed servicing while we were there. The DVD player didn't work initially, there were problems with the bathtub, and the split AC made noises intermittently throughout the night.

The highlight of the resort is the swimming pool as there isn't much else to do here. Unfortunately, the pool isn't very big at all but it was nice to laze in.

The resort isn't exactly on the beach - it is a bit of a walk to get there 10 minutes or so.

Now two things that really ticked me off:
The breakfast was ordinary. It was pretty much the same thing everyday. The spread wasn't big enough and if you found something interesting, it didn't taste all that great. It was the same watermelon juice everyday (along with preserved juices which didn't taste all that great.)
The 'open bar' is actually very restricted. No cocktails, not even mocktails. You are restricted to a limited choice of Indian liquor. At the bar you could sense the dissapointment of others because they had similar expectations. I think in this sense, the resort has been dishonest in presenting its package.

All in all the resort by itself was fairly good but for the price I expected much better considering its also the off-season.

My recommendation for this hotel is 'qualified yes'.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidd7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2009

We decided to stay at the hotel on a bit of a whim, and boy did we make the right choice! Initially we were only going to stay 3 nights but we extended to a week. It was only at this point that we were told of the offer of a reduced room rate and a 'free' night the longer we stayed. In the end we got a good deal - but this was not advertised on their website and had we stuck to the 3 days we would not have known of any offer.
Rooms were nice and clean and there was a nice bathroom with separate shower. Pool area had enough sunbeds and the temperature of the water was just right.
We had free drinks from 6-8pm by the pool which was a nice touch. Breakfast was included in the room price and it was a lovely buffet - cereals, fruits, meats (didn't look that nice), english fry up section (in an indian way!), indian dosa's and idlis, ess station, fresh pancakes and pastries. However the food served in the cafe during the rest of the day was overpriced for what it was and we were left disappointed on each occasion we decided to eat there - it definitely needs to be improved.
Staff were wonderful throughout, however the front desk staff could be more sociable.
The republic of noodles restaurant is one of the best restaurants we have eaten at in 3 months of travelling in India and the staff second to none.
Overall a lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheknowsbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights over our Easter weekend. From the pick up at the airport, to the check-in, I could tell we were going to have a good time! The staff are the friendliest I have come across here. They always have smiles on their faces, from Management to the Front Desk, Porters, Housekeeping, Gardeners. All. Whoever sets the customer service standards here, has far exceeded, in my experience, some of the best hotels. The rooms are lovely, air-conditioned with TV and DVD. There was an abundance of toilteries. Dressing gowns, slippers. The pool area is beautiful. I would not hesitate to recommend Lemon Tree to anyone. In fact, I look forward to a return visit in the not too distant future. Another one of their little gems is the restaurant, Republic of Noodles. Delicious!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuLuBird01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
india
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Nice hotel beautiful rooms, they have rooms with private pools also..they have a lovely chinese restaurant a must visit... called republic of noodles ...and beautiful ambience, warm hospitality, nice place to stay

Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank nups25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
957 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 65 in Candolim
1,043 reviews
3.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing