We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed April 29, 2009

Nice hotel beautiful rooms, they have rooms with private pools also..they have a lovely chinese restaurant a must visit... called republic of noodles ...and beautiful ambience, warm hospitality, nice place to stay

Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
2  Thank nups25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,930 - 1,936 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2009

Nice hotel with well appoitned rooms..great pool with sunken bar in the pool.
Nice food with a good view of the pool.
50 metres away from the beach , the hotel had a path going down to the beach.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayukh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2009

It was this very site that prompted us to try out lemontree for our last-minute holiday to Goa. And a wise decision it was.
We had booked the Pavilion room which by itself was not spectacular but the service more than made up for it. Service with a smile is an understatement here.
The food at the Citrus cafe was pretty good as well. We enjoyed the pool (not to mention the bar) and the mini-spa.
My wife and I ended up extending our stay by a night
Cheers to all the staff of Amarante!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amit634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We vistied this awesome hotel a few months back. The experience was wonderful...!! The rooms had all the amenities so we enjoyede luring in the room itself...ordered food and wine and loved the candle light dinner in the room itself...lazed out by the beautiful pool through the day and enjoyed a lovely masaage at the hotel spa...the breakfast was very grand and had a lot of variety. The staff was very curteous and the services prompt.Overall it was an amazing experience. i'd love to go and visit Goa again and stay in lemon tree :)

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MeZombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

The manager and staff provide an excellent service and can't do enough for you,
we celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary whilst we were there and they left a lovely
cake and bottle of wine in our room for us. The pool and surroundings were great, you
could always get a sunbed anytime of day. We found the beach a bit of a trek in the
heat and have been to better beaches in other countries.The hotel is well situated near to restaurants and shops, everyone is very friendly and we
certainly would stay at the Lemon Tree again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2009

Just returned from a week long holiday in Goa. If you are planning to stay in a goa resort by the beach, then this is the place. Its just 500 meters from the beach. Check in took less than a minute. The room was cleaned up and ready when we checked in. They had a complimentary bottle of wine in our room and two bottles of water replenished daily which was part of our package. Food was good. There are a lot of nice restaurants near the resort, especially "original floyd's hut" where the food is really good.

The life in the resort seem to revolve around the swimming pool which was cleaned everyday. Though it's not deep (only 4 ft) the water was fresh and they had a fantastic pool side bar.

All in all a nice stay in lemon tree and a fabulous holiday in goa.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2009

What can I say, from start to finish everything about the hotel was perfect.
From funny little comments on the menu's to the super friendly and ever helpful staff.
Unfortunately we were only able to stay in Goa for just 4 days, but "WHEN" we are back to explore more of it we will be coming back to the Lemon Tree without a shadow of a doubt.
On arriving at the hotel we were greeted with smiles all around and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff.
Then getting into our room, we were amazed as to how much better it was than we expected it to be. The photos on the website sell the Lemon Tree as a lovely looking hotel, but until you stay there you can't fully appreciate how good it really is.
Just outside the room was the lovely quiet pool which is nice and quiet for a nice relaxing dip at any time of the day.
Everything about the Lemon Tree surpassed our expectations and we will definitely be going again to finish off the Goa adventure.
Goa is an amazing place and the Lemon Tree was the icing on the cake. We would recommend it to anyone.
An absolute pleasure to stay in.
Thank you

Stayed: March 2009
1  Thank JPoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 66 in Candolim
1,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 66 in Candolim
1,630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 66 in Candolim
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $123 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing