We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service. Small room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service. Small room.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

Amazing staff. Good food. Relaxing environment. Great pool.
Just the room was a little small for the hotel category and tariff it falls into. Beach is pretty nearby. Location of the hotel is very central.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank pank1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    907
    770
    169
    41
    40
See reviews for
771
631
56
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxor, Egypt
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just had a week at this Hotel. Not very big, very well maintained, great staff, only a few minutes walk from the rear of the Hotel to the beach (no main roads to cross). Adjacent to all the shops, bars and restaurants in Candolim. Staff very helpful and couteous, great breakfast - I also stayed on full boad basis and enjoyed all my meals - a lot of choices on the menu. Swimming pool was so very clean with modern sunbeds around the pool - beautiful gardens.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JamesNine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Excellent location very near to the beach, great staff but rooms were not that great not up to 4 star standard. Otherwise there staff is excellent always smiling and ready to help. There head chef(vinayak) makes it a point to attend to each n every guest. There fish n chips is a must try i almost had it everyday during my stay. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaganpreetkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Gaganpreet,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Location is great. Walking distance to all the shops, bars & restaurants etc. Rooms were okay, but run down. Could definitely do with some refurbishment. Amenities rubbish. Expected much more for the price we were paying. Maybe it was the time of year - Goa is known to be extremely pricey in December, especially during Christmas and New Year. The upside was the staff - at breakfast (Vivek & Jonathan) and at reception (Subhosh) - always smiling and helpful. Their head chef deserves a mention too. Another plus point - the lovely pool - great for kids and families. Do watch out for the added taxes on wines (or any alcoholic beverages) at the restaurants in hotel. Best getting your drinks from the marts outside. The breakfast staff are happy to get you ice and glasses and all you would require to have a nice tipple in your room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isla_vp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. We are happy to know you enjoyed your breakfast and a dip in the pool during your stay with us.

We have also noted your comments regarding the in-room experience and are reviewing our present standards to better understand your feedback. Our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We constantly monitor the wear and tear of our assets and are very prompt in addressing any maintenance issues.

We would also like to assure you that being a mid-scale hotel our attempt is to offer our guests all in-room amenities and services that they would typically require during their stay with us, we offer all this at an unbeatable value. We have been careful to benchmark competition in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food and for rooms. We do hope you do find Lemon Tree to be value-for-money on your next visit.

We look forward to your future visits. When you decide to visit us next, please do email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa


15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

This is the first time we tried a Lemon Tree hotel and we were so well looked after that we definitely plan to use the chain again. Without asking we were given an upgrade to the terrace room. The room is divided into a bedroom and a sitting room. Both were very well planned and had ACs and TVs. The bathroom was the best planned we have ever seen in a hotel in this category. It was huge with lots of space for luggage, a nice wardrobe, a shower and a bath tub. Just the concept of keeping the luggage away from the room and the layout of the entire space was great including the attention to detail including the liquid soap dispenser. The staff was helpful and courteous and the breakfast was wholesome. The Republic of Noodles served outstanding food and despite so many restaurants near the hotel we ate there twice. Overall fully recommended.

Room Tip: Terrace room. Also the heritage bungalow looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogi33India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed as family in last week of November 2013. Check-in was smooth. Room was excellent. Beech is clean and uncrowded. Kids loved the pool. Overall a relaxing experience. Will definitely stay again on next visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DChawla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

In goa, there are remarkable sites and almost all of them are worth watching. Initially I was worried to get a room but I got it quite easily. I was a bit puzzled because usually the rooms are difficult to get as there are a great number of local as well as foreign visitor there. I was lucky enough to get a room in this hotel and that too as per my wished. Actually I have a very good and nice friend who has some sort of catering business there. Therefore I asked him to get me a good room anywhere in the Goa. He took me straight to this hotel which I found very much nice and thus decided forthwithly to have a stay there. My family was with me also and I was amazed that all of us got unanimous in deciding that we would stay here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Cathy,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#7 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#9 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing