We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“excellent location, good service”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I stayed in this resort as part of get together with friends. The hotel is located on the main road in condolim area which is very happening area of Goa but not very crowded. The service meets the standard of Lemon tree. check in was very smooth. The rooms are very neat and clean, but not huge.the hotel has traditional feel inside. The best part is service of the resort, awesome staff. The beach is nice and is 5 minutes walking from the resort. Taxi is just a call away. Breakfast spread is ok, but the place where they serve breakfast is really cramped, and was full during the peak hours. Hotel need to look into it. Overall a good stay and will recommend this resort.

Room Tip: Ask for swimming pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tango333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    772
    170
    41
    40
See reviews for
774
632
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Goa happens to be my fav holiday destination so I wanted to go to goa on my honeymoon.
Lemon tree was a little expensive (I know Christmas is peak season, but still prices were a little over the top) but I took it since I was on honeymoon and user reviews suggested its good.. and I was not disappointed. Here is my point wise feedback for this place:

• Balcony is a joke.... but first floor rooms do provide you with good privacy
• Pool is only 4 feet... may be good for kids.. Not very good for people who want to take a good swim.
• Taxi gang outside the hotel want to rip you every time you step out.... they pounce on you as soon as you are out of the gate. They don't understand avoidance.
• Beach is not 100 Meters as the hotel claims.. it’s about 250-400 Meters.. And the approach road is not pleasant or clean.
• I went in the peak season time, but still the prices were a little over the top.
• One of the finest hotel staff i have ever seen... always smiling, they even suggest you do's and don’ts, clubs to visit, casinos to go. and that too when they were packed to capacity during Christmas holidays.
• i messed up room everyday (sometimes even twice) but it was smack clean whenever i returned.
• The Portuguese decor is eye catching, but gives a hotel feeling rather than a resort.. But no complaints.
• The omelette chef deserves a mention, so does the chief chef.
• Airport transfers are overpriced @ 2000. i got a cab (not from the thugs outside the hotel) @ 900. Less than half of what hotel charges for my return drop to airport.
• My wife liked the villa bali spa the hotel offered.
• Breakfast menu should be broader, however we were given the choice of what we wanted- that too with a smile. Very good F&B staff.
• Housekeeping was lighting quick.
• A few good stores (Newtons and Delfinos) just 50 steps away from the hotel.
• Worth mentioning would be a flower buoquet and cake as a welcome gift - since we were on honeymoon !!!

Overall it was an important trip for me and the hotel staff made sure I had no problems at all…
I will be returning to them again for my next goa vacation.

Room Tip: if you want peace, look for rooms on the first floor (mine was 204.. ideal for honeymoon !!) if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SourabhSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. We are happy to know you cherish your special moments spent with us and found our hotel fresh and clean.


We also appreciate your noticing our hotel décor, spa services, friendly staff and food.We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offerings at our restaurants and your observations regarding buffet variety will only help us improve.

Re cab hire charges, we have set our car hire prices after doing a benchmarking exercise with similar hotels and have ensured we keep the prices competitive, in line with our business philosophy of offering unbeatable value-for-money. As an industry norm, the cost of a hired car is more than that of a radio cab or a local taxi. This is on account of the quality of the cars, training of drivers and a nominal administrative cost.

We look forward to your future visits. Please email your travel plans to me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We visited Goa over the New Year period, which can be extremely expensive. However, the Lemon Tree is fantastic value for money considering the service and the cleanliness of the hotel.

The staff will do anything to please and breakfast is fabulous, with a good range of continental, Indian and American. The Republic of Noodles restaurant is also outstanding with a good range of Asian food.

The swimming pool was my favourite part as it is a great size (maybe 25m), sparkling clean and chlorine free. The hotel is not far from the beach which isn't the best part of the coastline, however you can walk and easily find quieter parts of the beach if required.

If you are looking for a good value, central hotel, then I would definitely recommend this place. Ignore the online photos as they do not do the place justice!

Room Tip: Try staying in the original heritage building which looked stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eskimo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We went to the Hotel to surprise a family member for her birthday. The staff very willingly acquiesced in the whole scheme and the surprise was complete. On request they arranged a lovely private meal for the birthday person with hand crafted menus and great cuisine. The rooms were excellent, service fast and courteous. The swimming and beach was also very nice. Memorable experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We are a family of four (two adults and two kids) visited Goa during the year end (22nd to 27th Dec) stayed at this hotel. The best part is that this hotel is bang on the main road, though it takes an effort to really locate the entrance as you tend to miss out. The beach is just five minutes walk from the rear side of the hotel. It feels that you are in a secluded area once you enter the hotel, good restaurant, great pool with shades where required. Great front office staff, stewards & house keeping staff. Rooms could be a bit more spacious at that price we paid but cannot complain due to the season. over all a relaxing five night stay. Only grouse was the check in time which is at a ridiculous 3:00 pm. Go for heritage rooms if you have money to spend, otherwise the superior rooms are good.

Room Tip: Choose heritage rooms if you have money to spend, otherwise the deluxe rooms with the sit out, do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramachandra1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the two weeks over the New Year. The hotel is on the main strip through Candolim. The way the hotel is designed, once you walk in it is a very secluded hotel. You are on the beach side of the main road, and you have access to the beach from the rear of the hotel.
The staff are very friendly, from the cleaners to the security guards.
We didn't eat in the hotel at night, but there are many many restuarants to choose from in Candolim. We did take a few drinks in the bar, beware that they add tax to the drink price, which they don't in the restuarants and bars.
The breakfast is very varied, and good quality.
The pool area is very relaxing, comfortable beds, and shaded areas where required.
Wi-Fi is free for an hour a day, 80 rupee for every 1/2hr after that.
The rooms were very nice, clean, and the bed was amazingly comfortable, queen size!
One thing that we did notice, we were in room 215 and at times the cooking from the kitchens wafted up, and did come through the bathroom extractor, but that was the only negative.
Definitely one of the best hotels in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattzzzz76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

i was hear for 2nights really enjoyed my stay hear. The Standard rooms r a bit on smaller side but the hotel staff & hospitality is excellent. we where 4couples and we all really had a very good time here. the pool is excellent with clean water . The hotel is very centrally located with all options of food(veg) , shopping and most important beach R within walk-able distance .Surely one of the best of Goa as im a frequent visitor here. highly recommended & if ur budget allows pls go for suites or the villas. Keep it up Lemon Tree Goa :)

Room Tip: go for villas or suites, 223,224 also recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdhanlaxmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

15 cities. 25 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#14 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing