We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my wife and a friend couple for 4 days. The hotel is not really noticeable from the road, and the map navigation took us to the backside parking of the hotel. However, once you enter you start loving the resort. Nice, clean rooms. The toilets were also clean with bath tub. The resort has a nice swimming pool with a pool bar. There is also a gym and spa center.
The beach is a walking distance. The life guards at the beach didn't allow to go into water as the tides were high due to rainy season but otherwise the beach was beautiful and surprisingly clean.
The buffet breakfast was good but would have loved to have more options.
One thing for sure, a pleasant lemon fragrance is found in most of the places and things in the resort.
There were couple of dogs (probably untrained street dogs) inside the resort. One of the worst experience was when they started aggressively barking at us when we entered late after a late night party.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SatSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,178 - 1,184 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

very well located resort on candolim beach rite in heart of north goa next to all the shopping area and a host of restaurants and bars.

nice comfy rooms...altho a tad small for the pricing.

however, the pool area....and the pool bar is very nice and a fun area to spend time with family or friends. we were a group of 25 pax and the hotel stadd ensured our visit was comy and good.

the food quality, especially the breakfast (served till 12 noon!!!!) was awesome. the chefs were very cooperative and made special things for our lot.

these small touches make a hotel and holiday special.

the restaurant....republic of noodles serves phenomenal food!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaycee28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

i stayed at this resort from 5th to 9th dec 2013.
1) location - resort location is bang on the road.However once you enter the resort is blisfully quiet.
2) facilities - the rooms are clean and comfortable , however the rooms are not as spacious as compared to the price which the hotel charges.
3) food - we had breakfast and was good on all days..
4) price - according to me, the price which hotel charges is a little high considering the quality of rooms. Also, there is no mid level price range between the garden/pavillion rooms and the heritage rooms.

I have stayed at Lemon Tree ,Vembanad, Kerala which is way ahead of this resort in all service parameters. The major reason to book Lemon Tree in Goa was an amazing past experience in Lemon Tree Vembanad Kerala. I guess still some way to go for the Lemon Tree Amarante in terms of service quality.

Also, one special mention to all future travellers. please do not take room number 117 at any cost. The hotel tried to pass this pathetic room to me (which is next to the kitchen). However, on making noise i was promptly given a change of room.

Room Tip: go for the rooms facing the pool and garden. they are a lot better in terms of accessibility and bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mehulthakar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The very well trained staff are so friendly and courteous nothing is a problem, we stayed again for 14 nights and have no complaints whatsoever.
The waiters at breakfast are so efficient and helpful.
Every member of staff say hi and good morning its so welcoming, its clean spacious and modern .
Yes of course we will be back

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimbo367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We really don't recognize the hotel from a previous comment!The staff were all efficient, friendly and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Food very enjoyable. The hotel gives an impression of cool and calm after the bustle outside.Only one problem,and this is no reflection on the hotel but more on other guests, and this was noisy people coming in late at night. Perhaps a few written reminders to be quiet and considerate might help? Would definitely like to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had an absolute splendid time in this hotel. The service was excellent and we felt very welcome in every contact with the hotel staff. Housekeeping is top level, thanks for a dream stay. We stayed four nights so we would have noticed any change in service level; instead it was constantly high level.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We split our stay in Goa in two hotels. Staying at Lemon tree was really saddening.
Staying at Citrus ( a 3* rating) for the first 3 nights was a much better experience than here. (Lemon tree claims to be a 4* rating)
Staff was unfriendly and not at all helpful. We had to call housekeeping a number of times for every type of request.
At one point of time we asked the reception to send us the weighing machine for the luggage and they very curtly told us to get the suitcases to the reception while checking out to weigh. and I had to literally sit there and transfer my stuff to the other bag (airport weight issue)
#thanks to their hospitality#
Food was decent enough.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Advtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 69 in Candolim
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#5 of 69 in Candolim
1,321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 69 in Candolim
1,661 reviews
1 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $119 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing