We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and great location”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Lemon Tree from Nov 5th to Nov 9th . We were travelling as a family with a 4 year old kid. The resort is in a great location on the bustling Candolim Main Street . There are several great restaurants nearby and we never had to repeat any place during the 4 days we were there .

The staff is very friendly and always smiling and creates a perfect atmosphere for a lazy holiday . The pool area is superb and looks as good as the official photos suggest . There was even live music on Friday evening . The breakfast spread is varied and provides good choices , best part is availability of breakfast till 12 . Rooms are decent sized and housekeeping was good .

Two slight grouses -

1. Considering the number of families which come here , they really should think about having a small play area for kids within the hotel . This was definitely missed !

2. It's not exactly on the beach , but the beach is a quick 5 min walk way . But this is not really a problem as you reach the beach in a jiffy .

Overall , we had a wonderful time and we will definitely come here again .

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulTamaskar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Tamaskar,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you and your family had a memorable stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    781
    173
    43
    40
See reviews for
798
645
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed @ lemon tree Goa for 3 nights frm 4th to 7th Nov with family. The location, rooms, service & facilities were just perfect. All the staff is well trained & always smiling & greeting the guests. It is the service that makes or breaks a hotel. lemon tree goa has got that right. Special mention to the Manager Mr.Gajare. I shall definitely stay here again when in Goa

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GurpreetSingh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you and your family (all 4 rooms) had a memorable stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

1. Very neat clean and the entire hotel depicts a mark of luxury.
2. The rooms are very spacious, well kept and maintained. Bathrooms also the same.
3. The staff is very courteous and well behaved. Very friendly towards the kids making them feel very comfortable. There was a DVD player in our room and a huge 600 dvd collection to select from.
4. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and a floating bar serving liquor. They don't serve cocktails or mocktails here which was disappointing to the kids and ladies.
5. People to pat on the back are Vivek at the Coffee shop / Floating Bar, Rohit at the Front Desk and Bibek in Housekeeping.
6. They had a good Spa

I am definitely going to come back as my kids were gaga over the whole place and the people there being so warm and friendly. Keep it up..

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Pool should be better. If you prefer the peace and want to avoid the noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DineshXylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

It was a very good stay. The location is great as well, good restuarants near by, there is a big grocery store as well.
The beach is just 4 minutes away, is close to the sea as well, still you need to walk five minutes for it.
Staff are very freindly.
And the hotel rooms and ambeince is really great

Room Tip: I had rooms which was very near to the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navin79mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohan,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel located on candolim road.supermarket and beach is at walkable distance.hotel is a small but beautiful resort.breakfast spread is very good.rooms are small but cosy and has got all amenties.this was the
5th time i was staying in this hotel in last 3 years.tariff is little on the higher side compared to fortune or country inn,maybe because of its location.overall a good experience

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meetu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I just loved this place. Its a bit quirky and its not a 5* resort. So there are a couple of things that could be improved upon. But they pale into insignificance with the joy of staying here brought us. It is not right on the beach but about 100m walk past some houses and a shop down a lane. But it was perfect to wake up and walk through the hotel, down the wee lane, onto the beach walk along the sand early in the morning then go into the crashing waves, get knocked about a bit return, dry off and go for a sumptuous breakfast. Omelettes and waffles and dosas cooked to perfection. ( that being said some of the options for breakers were truly bizarre like chicken casserole, but hey you look at it and choose the things you do want to eat! there were plenty of great other choices). The staff were just amazing nothing too much trouble, give you good advice on where to go, generally ( someone told us to go to Lloyds restaurant miles away and it was pants!). But great on arranging cars. ( If you go by plane get a hotel car to pick you up, yes its £20 and you can haggle and get one for £12 at the airport but if you have just arrived from uk you just want to step into a car and be chauffeured about that £8 is money well spent.
The pool is just perfect with trees and sunbeds to lie on with a pool bar that you drink at whilst in the water, and best of all a little flag system that you raise when you want waiter service, which is of course complementary.
Rooms were clean, the guy that did ours had serious ocd and lined up all my partner's toiletries in lines of 4 in height order! The bed was enormous and dead comfy, the ac was quieter than the ac in the taj in Mumbai, which is kudos. no road noise reached us. Sun sets heavenly. All good. In short go.

We went in late oct - early November, and it looked like the beach was setting up beach shacks for drinks etc, so it could be busier on the beach than when we went. When we were there it was perfect in terms of how many other tourists were there. very low hassle factor poking about shops and the locals are a laugh and very trustworthy. ( There are,as everywhere a growing number of Russians there, I really like Russians so that was a plus for me.) There are other resorts just up the road which were not as good to stay in, the only other one that seemed quite good was the one right at the top but it was too cool for me with all the younger dope heads being cool/ up their own bottom!
A great place to spend a week. Mind be careful as I proposed to my partner there, it was so perfect it was difficult not to!

Room Tip: best rooms are garden rooms I think. We didn't have one of those, we had a pool room., which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonnycupal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Calvert,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here from 1st - 5th Nov '13 and had a wonderful vacation. Reception staff are very courteous and helpful. Our checkin was prompt and smooth. Though room was small but was neat and clean. Housekeeping was immaculate. Candolim beach is very close from the resort. Great choices at breakfast for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. Extended breakfast time is really a great thought. Beautiful pool. They have good collection of movies that we borrow from the reception. In room locker is very useful to keep your valuables. Staffs at reception were very helpful in suggesting us the places to visit in goa. Great choices of food in and near the resort. Chef of their Citrus cafe personally came to have a word with our 8 year old son who got bit impatient for his order. Even the restaurant manager enquired about this. Staff of Lemon tree make this place a great place to stay. Will love to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear Mr. Rastogi,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.


Best Regards,

Anderson Noronha
Hotel General Manager

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
989 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 66 in Candolim
1,079 reviews
3.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing