We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a perfect oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Maple Ridge
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“a perfect oasis”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This little hotel is a gem!
The fresh tiles and decorations are very pleasing and colorful. The hotel has a beautiful courtyard with a lovely clean pool and comfortable lounge chairs.
Excellent restaurant with super breakfast buffet. I watched the chef make Dosa on the grill outside, which at first I thought were large crepes. He would make them specially for me with honey drizzled on. When I asked for the recipe he promised to e-mail it to me. I received it even before I was home.
Everybody was so friendly and helpful. After the stress of Mumbai it was heaven to rest here.
The beach is very close for nice long beach walks and good snack watching the sunset.

Room Tip: All rooms seam quiet and large windows. Ours looked out into a palm tree.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARIA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    777
    172
    42
    40
See reviews for
787
640
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife, myself, and our two-year-old stayed at the LT based on recommendations from a few different friends. It did not disappoint. The staff was genuinely kind and helpful throughout our stay. The room (we stayed in the terrace studio 301) was large, clean, week-appointed, and had a huge private terrace as well. All the mod-cons and solid wi-fi was nice too. The pool was great for our little one and the food at the hotel was very good, if not a little repetitive by the end. The beach is a little walk through a not-so-lovely, but totally safe route (it is India!), but was great once we got out there, pretty empty and clean enough. All and all a very nice spot.

If we went back to this part of Goa we would probably not get the "all meals included" package. The food was tasty, but there are plenty of other spots outside the hotel that would add some variety to our diet. If you are looking for a quieter spot, this is not the part of Goa I'd recommend, but this place is a safe bet if you are looking for some fun in the sun!

Room Tip: 301 was great for the three of us!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I loved the warmth of staff in attending any query and they were very welcoming. It was very satisfying and comfortable stay.
Location of the resort is one of its advantage.
In my next visit to Goa, I look forward to stay again at Lemon Tree.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank GoyalChandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were a family of 3, with a toddler, and traveled to Goa last winter. We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days at this location and were very happy with the stay.

We found this to be an excellent location from Candolim beach. The beach was clean in this area (according to Indian standards), and was family friendly.

At the hotel, we had a great swimming pool, with a bar/food service option. The water was clean and pool well maintained. We used the pool couple of times.

We ate dinner buffet almost every day at this place, and found the spread was great. It had good mix of continental food like Pasta, and Indian food. The breakfast spread was huge too.

The rooms were clean and good size. We found the hotel staff to be helpful. The front of the hotel was undergoing some renovation when we visited, but it didn't cause any discomfort.

Overall we found this stay to be a great experience for us.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, heritage rooms are really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravi_trivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We spent 3 nights here and were looking for a quiet, calm getaway to spend a laid back, leisurely weekend in Goa. This hotel was exactly that for us. Specifics of our stay: We booked a Heritage Room and availed an offer that got us 1 night, airport pickup drop, 24 hours wifi and buffet breakfast - all free. Here are the good and bad points:

The good:

- We arrived by bus because we were too late to book onward flights. I called the front desk up a week prior to our trip and they readily agreed to pick us up at the bus stop because we were entitled to an airport pickup and drop. There was also a confirmation call an hour before our bus arrived to ensure their driver would be there before us - and he was. This was a nice thing to do and was handled efficiently as well.
- The rooms have functional DVD players apart from about 70 channels, which is normal. What was a pleasant surprise was this: The resort has a large collection of DVDs in their library that's available for rent to all guests for free. We watched at least 3-4 movies.
- The heritage block is very pretty and cozy. The rooms with their high ceilings and old stone construction and the fact that the entire block is separated from the main building of the resort gives you a feeling of special luxury and privacy.
- When the front desk noticed we had a while before our airport drop after checkout, they courteously offered to let us shower and freshen up in an empty room they could arrange for us.

The bad:

- It was my wife's birthday on one of the days and her parents called the hotel up 2 days in advance to have a chocolate cake delivered to our room, with a personalised message on top. It was supposed to be a surprise for us. The cake did arrive, but it arrived unannounced while we weren't in our room because it was being cleaned up. Nobody explained who left it there or what it was for. We couldn't guess who it was from either because there was no message on it! Also, we called the in-room dining and they said it was a complimentary cake from the resort's side!! A while later, another cake arrived with a message on it but that too didn't say who it was from. We again checked with the front desk and were told that the cake was from the hotel's side. Nobody mentioned that it had been sent by my in-laws. My wife later found out on a call with her parents about the truth.
- The food quality is below average: over-priced and undercooked. The breakfast buffet also, is disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilindVK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:
•Birthday cake: please accept our apology for not leaving a message with the cake that was placed in your room causing you much confusion. This occurred because of the oversight of our Front Office staff member. We have taken this lapse very seriously and have re briefed all concerned to be very alert while receiving and executing information.
•Food experience: we are sorry you did not enjoy food during your stay and thought it expensive. We are constantly working on improving the quality and variety of our food and experimenting with new menus, based on the feedback given by our guests. Re cost of food we assure you that we have been careful to benchmark competitors in our 3 star resort segment in order to set a very competitive price for food. We do hope you find it to be value for money when you visit us next.

Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa


14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I wanted a quiet vacation. This hotel truly met our needs. The people: Right from the airport pickup, the restaurant personnel, the cook, the desk: uniformly friendly, out to please and will go out of their way to accommodate. The food: a fantastic experience. We did not need to step off the hotel property, there is such a variety of food that is cooked by a skilled chef. The facilities: VERY CLEAN. I cannot emphasize that more. From the rooms, the pool, the restaurant to the (small) gym. Safety: we felt very safe. The beach: we did not go to the beach, but were told that it is a public beach. Cannot comment. We have been to Mombasa, Cancun and Hawaii, so I am not sure I can compare. Surrounding facilities: we did not venture out so cannot comment. We really did not feel that we needed to go out. Ideal for: 1) couples, 2) parents with small children. Not much to do for teenagers on the premises.

Room Tip: Heritage rooms were quiet, additional rooms with private pool is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 5 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was my fifth visit to Goa and one of the most comfortable stay at Lemon Tree, Goa.

Pros:
1. Good location. On the main busy road of Candolim. Behind is the candolim beach which is just 2 mins walk from the hotel. All other facilities like renting a bike, buying clothes, booze, pubs, restaurants etc are at handful distance from this hotel and all are available at a reasonable rate
2. Good service
3. Good food
4. Comfortable rooms
5. Value for money
6. Very clean
7. Breakfast time is till 12 noon which is extra-ordinarily fantastic for tourists like us who party out whole night and wake up late and still get the buffet breakfast.

Cons:
1. Rooms are relatively small and standard delux rooms which are the most reasonable rooms might not be suitable for a family of three.
2. Ground floor rooms are little dank while visiting goa during rains. Even the backyard view from the ground floor rooms around the swimming pools are not worth looking out for.
3. ACs are not centrally located and have split ACs which at times creates problem

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puja Pearl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:
•Room size: this hotel is a midscale hotel built in line with international 3 to 4 star hotels. We offer rooms of varying sizes, which are priced appropriately. Customers who prefer bigger rooms can choose an appropriate room while booking. You can directly book our rooms for all the 24 hotels we have across India through our website lemontreehotels.com or by calling us at +91 99 11 701 701.
•View from rooms: the different room categories offer a view of either our premises (example the ground floor rooms which open into a common garden) or of the neighboring land/property/local house (example the room you were staying in). We are sorry the view from your room did not meet your expectations.
•Air-conditioning of rooms: we are sorry you were inconvenienced by the AC unit in your room. We have since then changed the units of rooms in the wing you stayed in and the earlier intermittent problems have been taken care of.

Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

14 cities. 24 hotels. 2800 rooms. Refreshing India.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
959 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 65 in Candolim
1,044 reviews
3.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing