We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in Candolim
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
“Good time”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Nice centrally located North Goa resort with access to Baga and other popular beaches easily, food is good, swimming pool is a let down nobody follows shower and appropriate costume rule, water was bad.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chinsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,962 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    777
    173
    42
    40
See reviews for
786
643
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Our visit to Lemon Tree was wonderful, a very child friendly place, the staff were extremely helpful with our kids needs. I have a 1 year old as well and did not have any problems with his feeds. The breakfast spread was huge from continental, Indian and a live dosa counter. The best part was breakfast was open to 12pm, so you can get up late, The food is amazing, including the lunch and dinner buffet. The prices are a bit steep though.They have a really nice pool with a kid section and a bar in the pool which is fun.The beach is a 5 min walk from the property, they have some beach toys for the kids that you could borrow.
There is a shack on the beach called "Spring fellos" which was against Indian tourists-told a friend that they had shut when she asked for the menu.
I liked the 12 pm check out. Check-in and check-out was quick. with a welcome drink and a complimentary bottle of win in the room.
we were put up in room 123 in the beginning but had to change as they had put 2 twin mattresses together and it kept sliding, they managed to put us in a room with a double bed.
Overall great experience and the kids loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyrodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Excellent location to Bhaga Beach and Calagut beach. If your kid enjoys the pool and the beach this is a location with family to visit. Services are good 24/7. I had my 3 year old son and was worried about getting food for him, being vegetarians we were treated well. For a family holiday its a place to be in where other locations are closer. You have to be clear on choosing transport during local sight seeing. There is a beach right behind the resort, the best time to spend time there would be morning 6am to 7am, its peaceful and all for yourself and your family. We were there first week May - being summer i think it was the right time in the morning to spend lots of time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamyaKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Was a very nice place and very accessible to most of the beaches in north of goa. Also very close to most of the famous eat outs and nightclubs.

The one minus they are not very accommodative about the check in time as it is 2:00pm if booked by any travel agent and they dont seem to be very co-operative on changing it, even if you land up reaching the place early. But yes, will not matter once you get into the room anyways, will be out of your mind.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed here with my family and friends, the hotel was so amazing so nice that it would be even difficult to discribe in words,,, The territory was large, nice green with every facilities,,, It was disigned in a way you want to stay just inside the hotel, it was organised so that you can find every entertaining things inside the hotel and no need to go outside, because everything is included. Palms, cocanut trees, big and clean swimming pool, bar inside the pool, clean comfortable rooms with everything you need. So I really thing to be here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Was a good stay. The rooms the overall ambience of the hotel was really nice. The best part of the stay was the breakfast. Really good spread and open till really late. One does not really have to get up early just for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I wanted to stay at a small boutique hotel - and thats the reason I chose this hotel over a lot of other 5 star hotels..
There is definitely some charm - but I found the hotel a little tired and in need for some maintenence.
Also the pricing seemed a little over the top - similar to a lot of 5 star hotels.. and that is what tilted the price value equation..
The pool was under maintenence during our stay - which was a pity as it was pretty hot..
The breakfast buffet was fairly average - nothing great..
The restaurant - republic of noodles was good - but pricey..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystalwaters123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

• Hotel pricing: we are an upscale resort in line with international 4 star hotels. We have been careful to benchmark competitors in our segment in order to set a very competitive price for food and for rooms. We do hope you do find Lemon Tree to be value-for-money on your next visit.
•Hotel upkeep: our attempt at Lemon Tree is to ensure the hotel is fresh, crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We constantly monitor the wear and tear of our assets and are very prompt in addressing any maintenance issues. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We are relooking at our standards to understand your feedback better.
•Swimming pool: we are a very popular upscale resort in Goa and are heavily booked all year round; hence, our maintenance and upgrade schedules do sometimes inconvenience our guests. we are sorry you could not experience our swimming pool as it was closed for routine maintenance and upgrade during your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you to a new pool upon your next visit.
•Food quality: we are sorry you did not enjoy the food. We continuously upgrade and refresh our menus and buffet offering at our restaurants to try and ensure that customers enjoy their experience.


Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Andersen Noronha
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 65 in Candolim
961 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 65 in Candolim
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 65 in Candolim
1,048 reviews
3.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing