We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a haven in a busy busy town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“a haven in a busy busy town”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

we feel we research well when travelling and this choice did not disappoint ( good old TA )
we spent a week here, we were picked up by the hotels driver at the airport, he was very friendly polite and full of great information which was very helpful. so much easier to have the hotels driver not expensive,the journey is about 50 minutes on very busy roads.
check in was efficient but not friendly, we were shown to the room and the luggage followed.
the rooms were very spacious and had everything you would need but did lack any draws, very nice bathroom.
the hotel layout is great as all the rooms are away from the road and we slept very well here, lovely thick blackout curtains too.
the staff in both restaurants were really lovely and nothing to much trouble but we did talk to them and say thank you and they did enjoy looking after you ( felt some guest were very rude to the staff which was so unkind)
the room attendants were also very good and went out of there way to make sure you had everything you needed.
the pool area is nice but 90% of the sun beds were in the shade so we never stayed by the pool as the ones in sun were always taken. it does get hot so this is why,but i like it very hot.
the hotel has a gate at the back where you can take a short walk to the lovely huge sandy beach, i would like to add there is nothing wrong with this access, its a dusty track past a few market stalls.
the hotel is very well located for the shops, restaurants, money exchange, beach and much more but away from all the noise ( well the street side is noisy ) if you not been to india before its hard to describe just how noisy it is,but trust me this hotel is set in a little haven of tranquility.
we both used the gym, one of us uses the jogging machine and the other the free weights, but these items are in two different rooms, shame but not then end of the world.
one thing i would recommend to take is a small torch as the pavements around the area are awful,even if you are young !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eatdrinkstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    943
    781
    173
    43
    40
See reviews for
798
645
57
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Super location, excellent service, very pretty hotel, very expansive breakfast menu, very pretty pool - apt for jst lazing around in the pool- not for swimming. Te only thing where they need to improve is the speed of service at their restaurant citrus.

The other restaurant republic of noodles was very nice- food wise and service and staff wise.

Wl definitely stay here only if go to goa again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junkeatarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were in a group of 3 fmly ... and stayed in for a 3N & 4D ... 11th to 14th April 2013

1st the hotel location just a 2min walk to the beach...from behind the property ....

On arrival we got all the 3 rooms been up graded too with NO additional COST or any add on... 2 off them were Garden rooms and the 3rd one was a heritage studio... great and good rooms

Excellent & Courteous staff .... not to name one but the entire team were on the toes... anything u ask them that u need... the staff shall not say no but with a great smile on there face what ever that been asked by us ...shall be done by the Staff in less than 5 mins

The Pool was clean and well maintained also the pool side bar had enough variety of drinks to serve... only the kid pool had some maintenance work to be checked by the team as our kid got couple of cut from the pool as i think some of there tiles in the kid pool had been worn out...

The Breakfast had a mix with lot of variety & options on all 3 days... we had 2 night dinner buffet & also had a change to get there lunch menu tasted for once during the stay.... overall good...

Over all lemon tree is always about the service and this was no different. highly recommended this property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manigandan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

the staff was on their toes to give the best of the service.
The breakfast was good with a lot of options.
Over all the hotel was very good.
Pool was well maintained and the location of the hotel was good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Me and my friends stayed there for our 3 day Goa holiday. Its a beautiful and well maintained property with very very courteous staff. For me lemon tree is always about the service and this was no different. highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenger d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Had a really good stay at lemon tree. The fragrance throughout the whole place is very refreshing. Services were good as rooms pretty neat.. The whole place is designed in a perspective for people to relax.. Breakfast buffet was pretty good too.. In all, a good stay.. A little overpriced in my opinion..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alfan-T-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This Hotel has a good location, good rooms and nice staff.

Travellers Beware

The pricing and information provided did not reflect what was demanded from us at check out.

We had been offered a room price - you can get this from various web booking sites, but what they won't tell you is that they will then charge for breakfast, lunch and dinner irrespective of whether you take them or not. We have reviewed both our contract and bill and can only describe the experience as a rip off which in any other country would be considered Illegal. We ended up being charged approx 3 times the quoted rate.

Room Tip: Heritage Rooms are very well appointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helairmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Room package/plan: your reservation had been booked on a meal inclusive plan for this stay. This information would have been a part of the confirmation you received from us. We are sorry that on check in our team did not inform you clearly that this was a meal inclusive plan.

Please do give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.abr@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Mary Tep
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 66 in Candolim
991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
251 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 66 in Candolim
1,079 reviews
3.4 mi away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing