We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seashell Beach Suites(Candolim)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,125)
Filter reviews
2,125 results
Traveler rating
1,034
811
183
49
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,034
811
183
49
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrepublic of noodlescitrus cafeheritage roomchef vinayaktill noonpan asian restaurantheritage blockbeach resortswimming poolswim up barnice poolhousekeeping staffmin walkdosaspecial mentionin room diningbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,460 - 1,465 of 2,125 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were a group of 20 ppl staying at Lemon tree for 4 nights.. awesome experience from the beginning to the end - food, staff, cleanliness, facilities, etc everything was just perfect ! I am surely coming back to this property again !!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank utsavkedia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Always a pleasure staying at Lemon Tree. The breakfast buffet is great, the pool area is beautiful and the rooms are neat and tidy. A special mention to their specialty restaurant, Republic of Noodles which serves the best Oriental Food in Goa.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Siddharth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for 5 nights last week - along with my wife and daughter. Selected this hotel after going through the reviews here and it has paid off. My duty now to share my experience.
Excellent stay. Right from the moment that we were picked-up from the airport till we were dropped back, the experience was fabulous. Check-in & Check-out procedure was smooth except a minor glitch detailed below. The room was very neat and lemon fresh. Was tidied up every day on time by great housekeeping staff. The breakfast buffet is well laid out and served by excellent staff. In fact, the staff at Citrus Cafe is amazing with a great smile always. Never say "NO" attitude. Buffet dinner is good too but a little too predictive - I think. Can be more imaginative. In-room dining experience was great - good food served on time by great staff. Neat and clean swimming pool too. The beach is 5 minutes walk - rear gate of the hotel. I have read some reviews about the path being littered, but the pathway is public property. The beach at Candolim is superb and a great place to relax.

Overall a great stay and would surely want to come back. In fact met few people who have been back to this property every year !!! Very receptive, hardworking and efficient staff with a smile on their face.

Couple of suggested improvements: (a) The front desk staff can be more welcoming - they seem to have a plastic smile on. Check-in time is 2pm & check-out time is 12noon. However, when I reached the hotel at 3pm for check-in, the front desk staff advised me to wait for her to check if the room was done and clean. They can do better than this. (b) Someone else's in-room dining bill found its way into my final bill. Thankfully I detected it in time and when pointed out, the matter was resolved immediately. However, don't appreciate such flaws creeping in.

Regards.
Ayan

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Myself and Naina stayed here for a 2 weeks in September 2011.
The staff make the beds everyday with clean sheets and animals made out of towels, rose petals etc. There are onsite massages and gym available. Two restaurants are available, one for the cheap and cheerful and one which fronts onto the main street which is just amazing quality food, more expensive, but you get what you pay for.

The pool bar serves beer all day, don't worry its not full of louts, the vibe is laid back and happy. We met some great people here and have remained friends, euorpeans like ourselves.

You can walk to the beach from behind the hotel, there's half a ship poking out of the water that's washed up. Theres bars galore up the main stretch in goa, and all accesible from this beautiful hotel. Great service, great price, friendly people, clean and mosquito free apartments, which if youve been to goa you will know is a godsend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_Whiteoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I am a travel agent myself, and had booked the hotel for a family vacation. I could not find any faults in the property. The location is excellent with Candolim beach just 5 minutes walk away. There and plenty of food joints and street shopping within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel itself has a great buffet. The rooms and good, service is up to the mark. Though the property does not have much of in-house activities, besides a pool table, you have plenty of options within minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: No point paying for the garden rooms, as it is just a 4 - 5 feet small lawn with the rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piyush2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews