We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refreshing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Refreshing Stay!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Once we decided on Goa, we started looking around the best place to stay! And what a task that was; with every second building being a hotel we were spoilt for choices. After much research we zeroed down on Lemon Tree and don’t regret it even one bit!
Very conveniently located, a minutes’ walk from the beach and 10 mins from Baga! It has a lovely pool with a nice bar to chill out and laze around the whole day sipping on the local Kings beers. Nice spacious and very clean rooms. Even though some parts of the hotel were under construction, it was done in a manner which didn’t bother us! We didn’t even come to know until we ventured around that side.
Another thing that deserves a special mention is – Republic of Noodles. A lovely pan Asian restaurant with peaceful ambience and amazing food- seems like we aren’t in Goa but in Koh Samui! Everything we ordered was tasty especially the Khau Suey and the cocktails need special mention – tried the “Multiple screaming orgasms” on the beach just for the name & boy !! did it blow my mind(pun intended). A lovely concoction and a must try.
Overall loved every bit of our stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zuda30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    911
    772
    170
    41
    40
See reviews for
774
632
57
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

After staying at the hell hole Paradise Village beach resort in Calangute we finally gave up and looked for another hotel!

We came across Lemon tree hotel whilst on our scooter

We went in to enquire if there were any rooms available and were told there was 1 left! We asked to see the room as we didn't want to stay at another rubbish hotel! The staff were happy to show this to us!

As soon as we walked into the room we could tell this was a decent hotel. The room was clean, fresh and looked gorgeous. The bathroom was very Clean too.

We booked the room and went straight away to get our luggage from the other hotel.

The poolside is gorgeous, had hammocks and lovely beds all around it!

There's a fully equipped gym on site which is just as good as the ones back home.

Breakfast is a delight too, there's such a variety even the fussiest eaters would be fine (I'm not very fussy!) they cook eggs, waffles and pancakes to order which are delicious in everyway!

There's also a restaurant on site which is delicious. Only downside to that is they add all the taxes and service charges onto the prices you see in the menu, but even so, it's still cheaper than in the uk!

We really had a rubbish time at paradise village and we both felt our holiday really started when we got here! Would defo stay there again :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlaRoxann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had planned a Trip to Andmand islands, which could not materialize, hence opted to visit Goa instead and chose Lemon Tree for our four nights stay here. The location adjacent to the Candolim beach is excellent, never missed the early morning beach walks on all days. Food too in Citrus Café is excellent however since we had included all meals in our package our request to convert one of the meal in Republic of Noodles was turned down. Kids and family had a great time here would recommend for a must visit if staying in North Goa. We would remember the stay here for a long long time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunilPatiala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Had a short but a good stay at the hotel. The rooms are well equipped and sparkling clean. The added advantage was a clean and refreshing pool with the bar, which made us forget to visit the beach too. Even the buffet for breakfast and dinner was opulent and had a very lavish well balanced spread. The hotel staff was also very courteous and helpful. The other unique concept the hotel provides is bicycle for the inhouse guests which is very handy if you need to shop close by. Also the hotel is right next to the beach and two shopping marts if you want to take back a few good souvenirs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

All amenities were made available. Hotel is in a Good location. Helpful staff often went out of their way to help and provided Prompt service. Overall was a very good experience. Would stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The hotel is worth staying value for money . Unlike a 4 star property .the most amazing service . We also got an upgrade for our room which was very luxurious .the hotel pool is also a great attraction . Last but not the least thr noodle bar restraunt is not to be missed amzing thai food.. Thumbs up lemon tree

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suhana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We love the place. Its well situated in North Goa and with short driving distance from all the major beaches of North Goa. Breakfast is awesome and love the happy hours at the swimming pool bar.... Love the room service and the dvds they provide for children....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divyanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#14 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing