We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall an excellent hotel with some issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for couples and family alike. They have all the needed services and amenities in the hotel. Their number one selling point is the swimming pool. Our kids spent most of the day in the pool, before spending mornings at the splendid Candolim beach. There are plenty of nice restaurants around the hotel, and the hotel restaurant is also good. Couple improvement opportunities - (1) A must improvement of the path to the beach from the hotel. I understand the hotel has no direct control over external property, but the pathetic route to the beach spoils the image of an excellent hotel. (2) A wash room in the hotel restaurant

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank huliyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,083)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,491 - 1,497 of 2,083 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was my second stay at the Lemon Tree in Goa. Walk out the back door to the beach, walk out the front door to great restaurants and shopping. Rooms are nice and the staff is friendly.

This was my second stay at the Lemon Tree in Goa. Walk out the back door to the beach, walk out the front door to great restaurants and shopping.

Rooms are nice and the staff is friendly. Swim up bar for relaxing with a drink or food and Kid pool for families also.

There are taxies or scooters available for rent just outside the front gate if you wish to travel to other parts of the city or just explore on your own.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeagalCQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The Property is very nicely located on the Candolim Stretch...in the heart of North Goa. Five minutes from Aguada and close to Anjuna too. The property is well managed with a nice swimming pool and a sunken bar. The rooms were a bit run down.. had some peeling paint and water seepage in one of our rooms. The breakfast was okayish. Service was prompt and there is a nice stroll straight to the beach from the rear end of the property...only about 100 meters.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Enjoyed the ambience, service quality and the variety of things to do in and around the hotel. Safe and centrally located. Polite and extremely helpful staff who maintain a well run hotel...
The food was fresh and the best part was breakfast served till 12 pm...:)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Preeti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute whilst travelling in India with my wife, we had intially booked another hotel in Goa but didn't like it so wanted to get away from there ASAP. I called them up in the morning and they said they had availability straight away, so I booked for 3 nights and we were there in the the morning. The hotel inside is delightful, clean and modern and the staff were all friendly. The hotel has a pool at the front, which is unusual for a hotel but is well hidden away. The room we had was great is was large and modern with fitted wardrobes and a balcony. The only minor thing I can think of is that to get to some of the rooms you have to walk through the hotel restaurant, which when you are checking in or out is a bit odd walking through it whilst people are eating, but having put this aside I would definately stay here again

The beach is literally a 2 min walk away and you have to follow a sandy path which leads to straight to the beach front, where you can find a clean beach with plenty of places to eat and drink. Their is a sunken ship in the sea which is fairly odd but adds to the novelty of being in Goa.

Over all an excellent experience and within easy reach of places to eat and travel in Goa. The are plenty of places to eat out at night so I wouldnt bother with an all inclusive, we managed to get a package with the hotel, which included breakfast and lunch or dinner. Will definately stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sanjit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay , i should specially thank all the memebers of Lemon Tree especially Assnt Manager Benishia and her team for being very promt to the minute details and service.

A hotel becomes a home when there is promt and honest service that too when you see it done from the heart. I was an occupant in Lemon Tree when the whole of goa is busy , ney years eve, but my request for house keeping, finiding me a new hotel in Goa for my further stay as they were running short of rooms all were handled exceptionally well.

The location is near to may resturants and a short walk to the beach . I will surely recommend this place and look forward to my next stay in Lemon Tree

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had a week's stay over Christmas 2012 at the Lemon Tree (selected on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews). The Hotel is certainly a cut above the local competition, and is well laid out and is run by some of the most attentive and helpful staff we have encountered anywhere.

Our room was a good size, had an excellent well-stocked bathroom and a delightful balcony. We didn't realise that the a/c wasn't cooling the room properly but once we phoned Housekeeping someone attended minutes later, cleaned the unit and replaced the remote control batteries -excellent. The same speed applied when we ran out of milk and coffee in the room. The cleaning staff were very thorough and made us a delightful towel Elephant with rose petals for Xmas!

We were booked for B&B. Breakfast was buffet style although again the Citrus Cafe staff were very keen to collect items for you. There was a dedicated egg chef, and a chef for pancakes and waffles. There was a really good selection of fruit and hot dishes - predominantly Indian/local in nature, but also some European items, eg bacon. A few of the dishes were very hot and spicy and it was not always obvious to Europeans which was which, so my wife got caught out on occasions (she prefers milder dishes).

The swiming pool is large but curiously shallow compared with many European hotels - no more than 4' deep. There was plenty of poolside furniture both in sun and in shade. There was a swim-up bar but this seemed to be little-used.

The clientele were predominantly well-to-do Indian famliies, with the balance being British and a few Russians. A benign side-effect of this was that there was relatively little demand for bar drinks, so it was someties tricky to find anyone to serve drinks. On the other hand, most of the Indians set very high standards of decorum and behaviour around the public areas.

The Republic of Noodles restaurant is part of the hotel, but also has its own street entrance for non-residents (reviewed separately).

Reception were generally very helpful and efficient, particularly with early WiFi issues. WiFi is chargeable at R160/hr (plus taxes) and reception seemed good all around the hotel. In the rooms, a notice says the first 30 minutes of each day is complimentary - this is no longer true and should be corrected.

Our visit happened to co-incide with the Sunburn Festival which runs for three days 27-29th Decemeber, located on the beach just behind the hotel. The noise from this was deafening, but was finished by about 10pm each night. There was a lot of additional traffic on the road however. Nothing the hotel can do about this, but our travel agent should have forewarned us.

Candolim Beach is about 400m to the rear of the hotel, partly accessed through the hotel, partly down a public track. It is a beautiful beach, with a number of shacks offering shade, and food and drinks at good prices. Watch out for the rollers and undertow - very strong!

Room Tip: We had a second floor room in the main building, with a balcony overlooking the 'jungle' out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caramel_Catz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.5 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 69 in Candolim
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#5 of 69 in Candolim
1,320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 69 in Candolim
1,660 reviews
1 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $118 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing