We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lemony cozy with best poolside bar...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lemony cozy with best poolside bar...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This place is to good, starting from the pleasant lemony smell all over the place. The best thing here was the pool side bar. The vibrate colors of the tile work is awesome, giving very good feel. I am happy I picked this hotel for the stay as this is just a short walk to the beach, which is what I really wanted. Thinking about other things, hotel is on a road with plenty of shops and restaurants. The only downside is that, the breakfast area is little small. If the hotel is full then the breakfast area would be crowded. We had the best see food at the world famous Republic of Noodles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManeeshV6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    901
    763
    166
    40
    40
See reviews for
765
627
55
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights with a room on the second floor (223) at the rear of the hotel. Check-in was slightly difficult; we arrived at 1pm and the receptionist wanted R900 for an early check-in. We refused and suddenly the room became available and ready for free. The room itself was of a good size with a nice shower. The room was slightly tired looking and could do with a touch of paint. The pool is nice but exceptionally shallow making it practically useless for proper swimming. The swim up bar is a nice touch but it had no permanent staff so there was always a wait. Breakfast was tasty but limited in choice, but the chefs did make themselves proud.

I used the spa and received a very good massage with use of the steam room to relax in afterwards. We also ate at the Republic of Noodles and the food was fantastic. It was some of the best Thai food I have ever had. The hotel is about two minutes walk from the beach, though the walk contains a lot of rubbish and is hardly picturesque. The hotel is situated right in the middle of the Candolim strip, meaning there are a cluster of bars and restaurants on the doorstep. Finally, the hotel staff were quite young in age so their hospitality and attentiveness was slightly lacking, but hopefully that will come as the hotel brand ages.

All in all a nice hotel, I would recommend it but I would try somewhere different next time as the hotel didn't grab at my heart strings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derbyshirenomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Amazing Portuguese interior. A lovely feel to the rooms, gardens, water bodies, Awesome access to the beach. Extremely humble and warm staff... Very well equipped premises.
Good menu and very centrally located. We traveled for work for 7 days and we had some outstanding support from convention center till reception.

Never experienced such amazing staff & crew.

Kudos to that!

Room Tip: The rooms behind cafe are quite and very close to beach!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neha6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The Lemon tree is looking a little dated, but it did not affect the enjoyment of our stay. We stays in a Pavilion Room which was a good size, with good size double bed and separate sofa area. As we arrived late we had room service which was very good and decent value.

The downside was the breakfast area is a little too small and so when there are children running round being noisy it become a but too much, you can sit outside though for some relief. The breakfast itself was good with a buffet, plus eggs / dosa on demand.

We never used the pool but it looked nice and there were plenty of free sun beds.

The hotel is just a short walk to the beach, despite what other reviews have said, once there, there are plenty of inviting bars. Going the other way, the hotel is on a road with plenty of shops and restaurants.

I would definitely stay here if I was coming back to Candolim.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven_pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great place to spend with family.Friendly staff & great service.The hotel was quite well located near all market place.
Buffet should have more variety.The food was good.
We really had a great time in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manav_bhambri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was in Goa recently to celebrate my first wedding anniversary and I am so glad I chose this hotel for my romantic trip. We stayed in the Heritage Suite...the topmost category room which had a private pool and garden. I was in awe of the room, and well Lemon Tree's heritage wing can give any five star a run for its money. The room was a duplex and had so much of character which is difficult to find in other hotels which have nice rooms but the usual run-of-the-mill designs.

There are many resort properties in North Goa, but Lemon Tree stands out with its bright and lovely landscaping. The service was impeccable. Every little thing was taken care of. Even the toiletries were of very good quality...Lemon Tree can well sell its shampoos and beat any big cosmetic/FMCG player....yes the shampoo was that nice.

Located in Candolim, the beach from this hotel is a mere one minute walk. You can access the beach from the hotel itself and don't have to take the road. Breakfast spread at Citrus was quite delectable and I simply loved the live waffles, pancake and french toast.

But the best thing about this hotel is its restaurant Republic of Noodles! We had seafood at number of restaurants in Goa including Mums Kitchen, La Plage, Kalamari shack, Curlies...but the best seafood was at Republic of Noodles. So if you are not staying at the hotel, still you must have a meal or two at this award winning restaurant.

I am definately going back to Goa, if not for the beaches then to experience this resort.

Room Tip: Rooms in its heritage wings are nice portuguese style and provide a unique experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vishakha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Rooms were good, great service, excellent housekeeping. Personalised Service. You do not get a feeling of being left out. The main feature of the hotel is the pool which is only 4 ft deep. The hotel nicely located. This was indeed a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renuka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.4 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#15 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
0.1 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#2 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa

Property: Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Address: Vadi, Candolim, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Candolim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
#5 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort offers 65 beautiful rooms and suites. All ground floor rooms provide access to a compact private garden. The six heritage rooms and suite, housed in a century old Portuguese mansion, have been restored to their original glory and appointed with all modern amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Hotel Candolim
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Hotel
Lemon Tree Goa
Hotel Lemon Tree Amarante Beach
Lemon Tree Hotel Goa
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing