We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“goa tour”
Review of Valentines Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valentines Retreat
Ranked #52 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Vadodara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“goa tour”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was average service provided by hotel
rooms are clean but very short
only one item selection in breakfast
location are very good and hotel staff are very helpful
only walking distance to go candolim beach

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    25
    35
    18
    29
See reviews for
32
52
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

charged us more than what was on hostelworld.com coz of busy season saying the site bungled up. luckily they told us before we reached but it messed our budget nevertheless & we had already paid advance on the site. had no time tp book another so stayed here. but won't again as i got severe dust allergy. also, we had intimated well in advance that we would reach at 9pm, yet the room was not ready when we reached 2 hrs later at 11pm due to delay in flight. On top of it they couldn't find our booking inspite of giving them hotel voucher, they had to check with someone on phone and then sent housekeeping to get a room ready.
they were also confused about the total final amount to be paid, and again delayed us checking and cross checking on phone. stay only if you have absolutely no choice.

Room Tip: just don't go there or check out the bigger apts
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Candolim hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I went to Goa for the first time in 2012 in mid may. I had to actually organize the trip for my whole my batch of 32 in college and had no real link to any body in Goa! By doing a lot of research on various travelling site i found this Resort on trip adviser .. i went through the reviews and then checked out their website!...
I called up and made reservations with Mr. Paundalik.. the manager! He was really helping and guiding all through payments and made sure our stay was the best!!!
The staff at the hotel was really courteous and we had no problems of any sort!!! It was our last class trip and the first one for many in the group to Goa including myself.. now we all wish to go again .. the pool was fun and we enjoyed a lot .. with just barely 10 minutes from the beach we were ever excited... also it has many eating options around the corner!!!
For a family outing or just friends or solo or couple !!! i would suggest it to all !!!!
The rooms and facilities are very well maintained and the stay was awwwwwwwwwwwweeeeeeeeeeeesssssoooooooooommmmmmmmeeeeeeee!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are nice.. u can ask to see the room before booking.. not an issue... they help!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akanksha_rastogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was my 5th visit to Goa and for the first time i was not happy with the hotel. This is more of a B&B and not worth the money they charge. The rooms are shady.. the service is average.. and a name shake restaurant. Dont be fooled by the pool and garden pics..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank hrs101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel is only just OK, the rooms just average (avoid any room on the right hand side of the block with reception as the balconies gets covered in pigeon s**t). The worst part is the so called complimentary breakfast that is 3 slices of toast butter but you can get eggs from 60 rupees.
Also this hotel sits off the main road down a very unimpressive lane & the reception area is almost non-existent. The security boxes are also a joke as they look as if a toothpick could open them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doughome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.6 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#55 of 66 in Candolim
96 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prazeres Resorts
Prazeres Resorts
#56 of 66 in Candolim
295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#40 of 66 in Candolim
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#36 of 66 in Candolim
197 reviews
3.4 mi away
Abalone Resort
Abalone Resort
#12 of 15 in Arpora
86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Alor Holiday Resort
Alor Holiday Resort
#76 of 113 in Calangute
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentines Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentines Retreat

Property: Valentines Retreat
Address: Sequeira waddo, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Valentines Retreat 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valentines Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valentines Retreat Candolim
Valentines Retreat Hotel Candolim
Valentines Retreat Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing