We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great offering of traditional cuisine”
Review of Earthen Oven

Earthen Oven
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #23 of 369 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed December 5, 2018 via mobile

These guys take food seriously. Lovely food in a clean and friendly atmosphere.
The chef Pankir came out to check that we were happy with both starters and main courses, which were served by a very attentive Amit. We had mostly vegetarian, which was lovely, especially the broccoli and the doodhiya kebab. Lovely.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Calum K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomnathB166, Manager at Earthen Oven, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent visit to Earthen Oven.

We are glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one and that you liked our food and staff hospitality, which is really motivating for our team.

At Earthen Oven our core value has always been to provide warm and authentic hospitality coupled with impeccable service and facilities.

We will be glad if you will recommend our Restaurant to your family and friends - that is most important for us.

Hope to see you again!

Best wishes,

Somnath Bose
F&B Manager
Earthen Oven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2018

We visited here on a whim , as we had passed earlier & it looked interesting. It was quite early in the evening & we were the very first people in, but what a joy !

We looked at the menu's & plumped for the buffet , we were brought numerous snacks/starters some of which were completely new to us but very very tasty. the pick of these was a wonderful green Spinach ? spiced soup , quite curious but absolutely delicious !!! The staff were wonderfully attentive , & seemed to take great delight in explaining what we were eating.

I cannot recommend this place enough, we did mean to return before we came home,but sadly we ran out of tme, but if we are back in Goa we definitely will

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pdw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomnathB166, Manager at Earthen Oven, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent visit to Earthen Oven.

We are glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one and that you liked our food and staff hospitality, which is really motivating for our team.

At Earthen Oven our core value has always been to provide warm and authentic hospitality coupled with impeccable service and facilities.

We will be glad if you will recommend our Restaurant to your family and friends - that is most important for us.

Hope to see you again!

Best wishes,

Somnath Bose
F&B Manager
Earthen Oven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018 via mobile

A live Indian band with a girl doing traditional dancing really made the evening. Food was fantastic.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank mikeandjanBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomnathB166, Manager at Earthen Oven, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2018

Namaste Sir,

We thank you for choosing to dine at Earthen Oven!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the lovely food, service and the entertainment.

We at Earthen Oven always strive to give the best to our customers.

We welcome you back for another lovely experience.

Warm regards,

Somnath Bose
F&B Manager
Earthen Oven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2018 via mobile

I saw this restaurant with a high rating. We went for a dinner and it had some nice live hindi songs. The food was nice. We ordered some chicken tikka, tandoori chicken, pompret fish and stuffed kulchas. I spent 1200 on the pompret fish and that was a disappointment. Rest of the chicken starters were ok. Overall was not too bad for a evening dinner

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank somnath30aug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomnathB166, Manager at Earthen Oven, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Namaste Mr.Somnath,

We thank you for choosing to dine at Earthen Oven!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the lovely food, service and the entertainment.

We at Earthen Oven always strive to give the best to our customers.

We welcome you back for another lovely experience.

Warm regards,

Somnath Bose
F&B Manager
Earthen Oven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

It is a great place for North Indian food in Goa.Thanks to chef Pankaj who made a chicken curry on our request. Great taste! Good food!..

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Freedom67454493166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SomnathB166, Manager at Earthen Oven, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for choosing to dine at Earthen Oven.

We are happy that you enjoyed the food,services .

We are glad that you experienced Exceptional Service as intended by our Management and Staff.

We sincerely appreciate all the good things you have said about Earthen Oven.

We look forward to having you again as our valued guest.

Sincere regards,

Somnath Bose
F&B Manager
Earthen Oven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earthen Oven also viewed

 
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to Earthen Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing