We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful North Indian food, great service and top entertainment ”
Review of Earthen Oven

Earthen Oven
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #23 of 369 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We went twice as this place is so good. Staying at Taj and booked through reception and they send a car. Nice. North Indian food all delicious. Especially tandoori kebabs and raan of lamb. Tandoori cauliflower best ever! So good with the kids. When our 2 year old son spilt his mango juice they were out within 30 seconds with a new one that they didn't charge us for. Head chef came out to the table and let me and my boy see how naans were made. If you like North Indian food and are anywhere near this place it is a must visit. Highly recommended.

This is all accompanied by traditional Rajasthani dancing and music and all the players are lovely. They even dedicated a song to my son!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank GlobalStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath_Bose, Manager at Earthen Oven, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2017

Namaste Guest,

We thank you for choosing to dine at Earthen Oven!

We are glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one and that you liked the food.

We will be glad that you will recommend our restaurant to your family and friend.

We welcome you back for another lovely experience.

Warm regards,

Somnath Bose
Asst F&B Manager
Earthen Oven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 323 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

Love this spot. Really good food! We ate in a lot of places and this was one of the top spots. Clean and friendly staff. Would go back!

Date of visit: April 2017
1  Thank Sandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath_Bose, Manager at Earthen Oven, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2017

Dear Mrs.Sandra,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your recent visit to Earthen Oven.

We are glad to hear that your experience with us was a memorable one and that you liked our food and staff hospitality, which is really motivating for our team.

At Earthen Oven our core value has always been to provide warm and authentic hospitality coupled with impeccable service and facilities.

Hope to see you again!

Best wishes,

Somnath Bose
Asst F&B Manager
Earthen Oven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

We happened to know about this place as they were offering discount to Fortune guest. Place is on the main Aguada road, lacks parking space, like most of the restaurant on that road.
Coming to Service: the guy who was taking our orders didn't seem to be happy. May be because we were 3 couples with a kid, who were taking some time to decide on food. But you gotta be acceptable and have patience, for that's what your job demands.
Service was slow, we had to call him for every small thing on our table.
Food was the good part. They had a group of folk singers singing and a lady was performing folk dance, which was unusual to see in Goa. Over all that made us have a good time there.
Food: 4/5
Service: 3/5
Location: 4/5
Value for Money: 4/5

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Prabhat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath_Bose, Manager at Earthen Oven, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2017

Namaste Mr.Prabhat,

We thank you for choosing to dine at Earthen Oven!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the lovely food, and entertainment. We at Earthen Oven always strive to give the best to our customers. We have discussed the service issues with the team and are working on the required improvements.

We welcome you back for another lovely experience.

Warm regards,

Somnath Bose
Asst F&B Manager
Earthen Oven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017

We went there, because this plase was rated the second Place at tripadvisor in Candolim.
We get warm beer and warm water, the food was good but not so tasty than in other Place in Candolim. Perhaps it was not their best day, but we were disappointed. It was not value for money, prices were too high.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heli1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 via mobile

Nice food ... Life music and dance by Rajasthani group ... Great ambiance ... Smiling staff ...Decently priced

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank aartisodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somnath_Bose, Manager at Earthen Oven, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2017

Namaste Mrs.Aarti,

We thank you for choosing to dine at Earthen Oven!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the food, our ambiance, staff hospitality and entertainment. We at Earthen Oven always strive to give the best to our customers.

We welcome you back for another lovely experience.

Warm regards,

Somnath Bose
Asst F&B Manager
Earthen Oven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earthen Oven also viewed

 
Candolim, Bardez
 

Been to Earthen Oven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing