We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Regal Palms C6”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Candolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
d0yleclan
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Regal Palms C6”
Reviewed March 24, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely apartment, exactly as described. Good location. Recommend it. Lovely pool which I had to myself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2018
Pool to yourself, lovely......Thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen M
Cockenzie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great apartment in perfect complex close to restaurants and shops.”
Reviewed December 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed for just over two weeks in this lovely apartment which had a lovely Goan style decor and furniture. Fitted kitchen with everything you need to have a snack or a meal. Location was great as there were shops, restaurants and bars in the vicinity and plenty taxis to take you further afield. Most taxi drivers offer to take you on tours and trips at reasonable cost although one should always barter.
The small complex was beautifully maintained with a lovely swimming pool.
Sarah was very helpful and staff we met were efficient and very polite.
Great place to stay and would definitely recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2018
Glad you had a nice stay and hopefully you will come back to Goa soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logan01
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed September 20, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a fabulous apartment. Really spacious and well thought out. The resort it's self is small and friendly. We loved it so much we've booked it again for Xmas 2017.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thanks for the review, see you in Goa again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
wales
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Tranquil & Peaceful”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in a 2 bed 2 bathroom apartment it was kitted out with everything you would need in a kitchen including a washing machine. the 1 bedroom had an on suite and a huge king size bed the 2nd bedroom had 2 single beds and the bathroom across the hall .The apartment was spotless with lovely cane furniture on the 1 balcony which overlooked the pool. It had traditional Goan furniture in the lounge and Tata Sky.
This apartment complex is 5 minutes walk off the main road however when you were sat on the balcony it was so peaceful and a lovely setting overlooking the pool.
We booked the apartment through AbraCasaGoa who were very professional . We have already booked this apartment for next year.
The apartment is on the 3rd floor .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The quiet
Liked least: the 3 flights of stairs
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Many thanks for your warm review, we have now ordered a better internet connection. Hopefully it will be up and working for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malcolm S
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb Accomodation in Candolim”
Reviewed March 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just enjoyed a lovely 8 week holiday staying in Regal Palms, Candolim. Well maintained property, very well looked after by Sarah and her team. Any minor problems we had were soon sorted out. This was our fifth year in Regal Palms and we hope to come for a few more years yet.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2015
Thanks so much for the review and see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irehm
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice....will definitely stay again.”
Reviewed November 13, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was really easy to book and pay through flipkey and we had an immediate response to all our queries.
Though we got to Goa much earlier then the time we mentioned while booking, entered the apartment and it was cool and welcoming from the hot October heat as the ac was on.
Thanks Sarah.

PROS
Excellent location a little off the main road but very quiet.
About 10-15 min walk to the beach.
Very safe and clean complex with good security staff.
The apartment was well kept and clean.
There are nets for all the doors and windows - so can enjoy the evening breeze without any pesky insects worrying you. I actually love this.
All the a/c were in excellent working condition and cooled the rooms quickly.
The washing machine was much appreciated and useful.
Nice clean pool.

CONS
The kitchen could definitely do with better lighting.
The utensils are in need of a overhaul as they have seen better days.
Would have preferred an exhaust fan in the bathroom.
The TV could have been a little bigger as the viewing distance from the TV to sofa was quite long.

In a nutshell, we had an excellent time and would definitely book again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2014
Thanks for your nice review and yes comments noted thanks for working on. See you back in Goa soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriyoLahi...
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good stay at Candolim”
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Pros:
1. Excellent location. Just a short walk down to the beach. Loads of supermarkets, restaurants within walking distance.
2. Clean and well maintained swimming pool.
3. Helpful security staff.
4. Spacious rooms.
5. Nice, comfy beds.
6. Excellent fully automatic washing machine. Great for the pesky sweat and sand drenched clothes.

Cons:
1. Old CRT TV which had a tendency to magically switch channels on it's own. A reset was necessary ever so often.
2. Power cuts, probably owing to the time being peak season and there was no power backup. Very short duration though.
3. Attention to detail - the emergency lights were not working and the iron was dirty.
4. The living room AC lacked effective cooling and was noisy.

Most of the cons wouldn't matter if you are hardly indoors.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2014
Thank you so much for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing