We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marquis Beach Resort
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I cannot praise this hotel enough. The rooms are spotless and so are the grounds. The staff are lovely epecially, Pram, H and Jen who work on the beach bar.

The food was good as was the service.

The hotel is positioned in a lovely spot directly on the beach. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: 209 was the room we were in it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jane7643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 493 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

I visited Goa for the first time and I was a bit nervous about the hotel but all doubts were gone once I visited the property. Excellent location, good food, great service, cleanliness etc. all made it a wonderful stay. It was the warmth and friendliness of the staff that makes this hotel better than some of the other modern alternatives.My special thanks to Ashvek ( Sales executive ) for being so friendly and for all prompt replies to all my queries and spending long long time with me on calls whenever I need any information. All my future stays in Goa would definitely will be at Marquis, No doubt about it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with Family.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plikhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed here for a week in January. Perfect location great staff, rooms clean and tidy. Would definitely go back next time I head to India. Right on the beach with great views. Very reasonably priced too.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank queeniebee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The resort property is beautiful and the best part of this resort is its location. It is completely on the beach and has nice arrangement to sit enjoy the sea anytime,be it the morning or evening or night and wonderful sunsets from the sitting deck... The backyard of the resort looks nice with lush green lawn and a small coconut groove. The near by Calamari shack is one more plus point where you get great food and services at a very reasonable price..The ambiance there is definitely worth a visit.
Now some shortcomings of the resort. The resort is designed such way that there is no such concept of sea-view. In fact the poolview rooms are also limited. The corridors are narrow,poorly maintained and smelly mostly. Here and there you will find the housekeeping people collecting the dirty linens and sheets in front of some room or the other.The management should take care that carrying out these jobs in open should be avoided. Also the entire staff is not so warm and prompt in providing the services,let it be housekeeping, ayurvedic massage or the restaurant guys. They need to be motivated more towards rendering satisfactory services.
Other than these few small things, the overall stay can be pleasant.

Room Tip: Do give a visit to near by Calamari shack at the right side of the resort backyard. Avoid the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssmtnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

And, that's how I describe my stay at Marquis beach resort. Superbly located, and opening up to one of the most beautiful stretch of sand and water in and around Goa. I must say, though the food is not that great, but everything else compensates for the mentioned shortcoming. The resort is adjacent to 'CALAMARI' which also happens to be one of the fav food hunt in Candolim. 400 meters, left to the resort and you witness the beautiful Vivanta by Taj - Fort Aguada, sitting pretty on the top. There are ample opportunities for water sports, handled by certified professionals at a reasonable rate. The evenings were even better intertwined with those inexplicable feeling; the feeling of absolute bliss and harmony, the feeling which keeps on reminding you about - LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL and nothing else really matters:-)

Room Tip: In any case you are not going to Goa to stay in a room;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagarewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

If you need a peace and want to spend your holiday with near and dear ones at a nice hotel property, go for it. It has best view of sea and beach in this area. Very near to canlangute beach. There a awesome beach side sit-out area, where you can spend quality time with your family. Overall a great place to relax.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on 1st floor (beach facing), it has nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandeep_S_Desai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The hotel is situated in a great location.The sea view is excellent.Good food and ambiance.The pool is bit small.Go for Luxury rooms with pool view balconies.The staff is good.Breakfast is ordinary.Direct access to the beach.Private sunbed.A good place to relax in near to the beach. The beach is at a walk able distance.

Room Tip: Pool side facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arijeet2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Candolim
0.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.3 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 69 in Candolim
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#8 of 69 in Candolim
616 reviews
2 mi away
The Park Calangute Goa
The Park Calangute Goa
#7 of 125 in Calangute
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis Beach Resort

Address: Dando Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 69 Hotels in Candolim
Price Range: $120 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marquis Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marquis Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquis Beach Hotel Candolim
Hotel Marquis Beach
Marquis Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing