We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming”
other travelers have booked this property
At the Beach yet close to all necessary establishments.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At the Beach yet close to all necessary establishments.
Saudades - The Corner Bungalow with lots of Green. Balconies above the Spacious Lounge Area below.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
At the Beach yet close to all necessary establishments.
Saudades - The Corner Bungalow with lots of Green.
Balconies above the Spacious Lounge Area below.
Balcony and Terrace attached to Bedrooms.
Balcony and Terrace overlooking the road.
Staircase to the Terrace above the house.
Sitting Area with 29 inch Satellite TV.
Entrance Hall with a Sofa-Bed for two. Fourth Full-fledged bathroom nearby.
Hall with Sofa-Bed and Dining. Kitchen in the distance. 4th bathroom under the staircase.
Overlooking the Garden/Lawn a bathed with invigorating sunlight in the mornings. Relax with a book.
Dining for Six.
LIBRARY:  One of Two Book shelves. Books for Kids and Adults.
BAR AREA: In a small nook at the far end of the lower floor. Cheers.
Modern, Fully-equipped, everything-you-will-need-inside Kitchen.
MODERN KITCHEN:  Cookin Hobs at the far end. Stocked with Tea/Coffee/Sugar/Salt.
More of the Kitchen.
Counter serves as Breakfast table.
Staircase to the three en-suite bedrooms upstairs.
Landing and Entrance to the Bedrooms upstairs.
Bedroom No. 1 with bathroom en-suite. Silkenised Duvet Fillers + 400 TC Damask Cotton Duvet covers.
Bedroom No.1 with extended Balcony Area. Overlooking the wooded Area at the back. With Satellite TV.
More of Bedroom No.1
Bedroom No. 2 with bathroom en-suite. Silkenised Duvet Fillers + 400 TC Damask Cotton Duvet covers.
Bedroom No.2 with attached Terrace, overlooking the road. With Satellite TV.
More of Bedroom No.2.
Bedroom No. 3 with bathroom en-suite. Silkenised Duvet Fillers + 400 TC Damask Cotton Duvet covers.
Bedroom No.3 with attached Balcony, overlooking the road. With Satellite TV.
More of Bedroom No.3
En-suite Bathroom No.1 with 24 hours Hot and Cold water.
En-suite Bathroom No. 2 with 24 hours Hot and Cold water.
En-suite Bathroom No. 3 with 24 hours Hot and Cold water.
Fourth Downstairs Bathroom/Washroom with 24 hours Hot and Cold water.
UTILITY AREA: Your Clothes are laundered & Ironed; Dishes washed twice daily for a chore-free stay.
LOUNGE AREA: Nice Place to relax and chill out with Friends and Family after a fun day at the beach.
More of the Lounge Area with the comfy swing.
Garden view from the Lounge Area.
Garden and Lawn: Well Maintained and Green.
Garden and Lawn:  Sit Out and Relax.
Garden and Lawn:  View from the Bedroom.
Utility Area:  Two Washing Machines & Large Sink. Personal clothes laundered and dishes washed daily
Backyard:  Tiled and Clean.
Back Entrance with parking for three cars.
Back Entrance: Park and Walk right in.
Back Entrance:  Nice and tranquil wooded area.
RESORT FACILITIES NEXT DOOR: Well Maintained, Five Star Pool. No Additional cost.
RESORT FACILITIES NEXT DOOR: The Excellent Pool.
RESORT FACILITIES NEXT DOOR:  Modern, Well-Equipped Gym.
RESORT FACILITIES NEXT DOOR:  The Watering Hole - Pool Bar. Get Wet!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Candolim, Bardez, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Cumbos
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 3 friends staying here for 5 days, we loved this little authentically charming Indian house. The chore-free holiday was a bonus and really helped with maximum relaxation. We also enjoyed being able to use the pool next door.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2016
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj B
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Getaway in Goa”
Reviewed February 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Saudades was a perfect getaway in Goa. Having a family with two kids and traveling with friends, we were able to split the cost of the house and have the space to entertain one another while the babies were sleeping. The housekeeper was excellent and the location perfect. We were able to easily walk to the beach, which was enough for me! but we also had access to a playground and pool at the next door resort. One of the top rated restaurants was across the street from us along with a convenience store and taxi stand. You really didnt need anything else!

Henry was extremely responsive and went out of the way to greet us upon arrival.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaurav768
Pune, India
1 review
“Excellent place for any type of group or family.”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

"Saudades" is an excellent place to stay with family or friends. The place is very clean, neat and hygenic. The property is also fully loaded with everything that u need for a perfect vacation in a place like Goa.

The best part that we liked abt the property is that it has a fully furnished and well equipped modular kitchen.

This is just the perfect place for a vacation in Goa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A fully loaded and a well equipped kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda S
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed January 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We are 6 adults who stayed at this villa for a fortnight. It was spotlessly clean and came up to all our expectations and more. We had a wonderful time, used the pool in the nearby hotel but most of our time was spent on the beach. Found some wonderful places to eat and would definitely recommend Saudades Each Bungalow to anyone.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahesh S
Pune, India
2 reviews
“TOUGH ACT TO FOLLOW”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is one review I had to write:
Drove down to Goa with five friends for a seven day holiday. Decided to be adventurous and look for a place when we arrived there. After several rejects, found the charming Saudades Bungalow at the Candolim beach and was immediately attracted to it. Walked into the cosy interiors and knew that this was the place. The rest of the gang were equally impressed. The price was reasonable – Rs. 10,000 for six. Although the house was booked from the 18th onwards, we readily agreed to stay for only 5 nights. And did we have the time of our lives. Thank you Saudades! This is what the house did: It bonded us. It made staying together fun. It made rustling food together in the modern and spacious kitchen an enjoyable chore. It made the evening drinking sessions exciting. We spent the whole day indoors, except for the early morning swim in the pool and the evening stroll on the beach. We just did not find the need to go out. The excitement was in the house. The house is very well laid out and kept meticulously clean. The bed linen was surprisingly luxurious. Satellite TVs in all rooms – nice. Wi-Fi broadband had decent speed and was accessible all over the house. Bathrooms with bathtubs were small but spotlessly clean. And Amenities galore! They washed all our piles of dishes and glasses twice daily and laundered all our clothes every day. Amazing! The maid, Sumitra, was very good – Invisible, just as all good maids should be. The icing on the cake was the location - everything and the beach within walking reach. Then it was the 18th and time to leave reluctantly. We spent the next two days at a villa in South Goa: Nice, but no patch on the Saudades Bungalow. I knew the Saudades would be a tough act to follow. Back in Goa today, 11th Nov, but the Saudades was closed for maintenance - Can’t be lucky all the time.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The laid-back, home-like atmosphere without compromising on quality of interiors.
Liked least: Small TVs in the bedrooms. But then bedrooms TVs are usually small.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellesse19...
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fairly Well Located Holiday Rental in Candolim, Goa”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a well located Holiday Rental, just off the Main Road and within 5 minutes' walking distance of a neat stretch of Calangute beach. It is suitable for a maximum of 3 couples or a mid-sized family. Though neat and clean, the much-hyped amenities are quite average and fairly antiquated.
The old CRT TV in the living room had a just-expired DTH subscription and the Internet did not work for the entire duration of our stay (1st to 4th September), which did create some tension for some of us..
Otherwise, the five of us had great fun, exploring the sights and eating joints around Candolim, Calangute and Panaji and catching up with each other (all five of us know each other from our college days).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neat, clean and unobtrusive work of the housemaid, Sumitra.
Liked least: The so-called broadband Internet did not work at all during our stay.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2015
Thank you for your review, which is much appreciated and needed for us to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed your 3 nights’ stay.
The 29 inch TV, though a CRT, works perfectly well and there was no complaint about the performance.

The point about the 'just expired DTH' is inaccurate. We subscribe for all the days the guests stay, including the check-out day. Unfortunately of late the service provider 'Tata Sky' starts alerting on the TV screen about the impending 'expiry of subscription' a day before the end of subscription. In the future we will subscribe for longer periods to avoid the alert from disturbing our guests.

Yes, the Broadband Wi-Fi was down due to a line problem and it was explained that it could not be fixed due to the on going religious festival holidays - Our apologies for that. This was a situation beyond our control. We will seriously try to find a back-up system or some solution to have ready in case of a possible recurrence of such a hapless and uncontrollable situation.

We understand that the lack of broadband for all three days has upset you and we once again sincerely apologise for that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manisha M
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantabulous Experience”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On the occasion of my brother's wedding anniversary and my birthday, we family members decided to go to Goa , but wanted a place where the children could play and have some space. Henry's villa was suggested by one of my trusted friend, so got in touch with the owner and booked it.
It was very nice experience. The owner, Mr. Henry is a very warm and friendly person. The villa is very clean and very meticulously designed and arranged. The kitchen is well equipped.
The house-keeping facility is very nice and upto date.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and homely feeling away from home
Liked least: Nothing specific
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing