We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
392
214
64
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
214
64
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool nice hotel rooms are spacious room service courteous staff nice stay breakfast spread special thanks dosa stayed for nights hotel staff is walking distance hustle bustle memorable stay excellent property will visit again awesome experience
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 713 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We stayed in the 2BHK villa at Golden tulip hotel,Candolim. The room was clean and tidy and was a great stay for group of friends as the bedrooms were quite big and there was also a sofa-cum-bed in the living room!The kitchen was well equipped with refrigerator,induction plate,water purifier (Kent RO),cutlery etc But the downside was when we first entered the villa the person did not explain the facilities and the do's and don'ts instead he just left our baggage and left.There were no packaged drinking water bottles kept in the villa (normally hotel offer few bottles complimentary) When asked for it the staff brought us tap water filled bottles saying that they were packed drinking water! On the positive side the food in the restaurant was authentic (wide range of foods in the menu) with good serving portions and tasty and also reasonably priced! The breakfast was also nice! Service provided in the restaurant was good! Also the swimming pool was a nice place to relax and chill!! But the pool table upstairs was a damaged one! The location of the hotel was so excellent as the candolim beach,market area, LPK club,other local restaurant etc were at walkable distance from the hotel!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IamSharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review about our Resort and your experience here! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad to read your review and appreciation of our location, our culinary option and the swimming pool. We are glad that you found the Apartment upto your satisfaction!

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again in the future!

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

This hotel does not deserve the good reviews given. I really wonder how they have got such good reviews.

To begin with, it looks shabby and run down from the outside, the sofa had stains, there is no hair dryer and they charge for ice! The breakfast was very average and did not have basic things like sausages in the buffet, you had to order them and they took forever to come. The pool is very small and closes by 7 pm. There were so many mosquitoes in the pool side in the evening that you just can’t sit around the pool.

The wifi had horrible connectivity and only one person could use it at a time. There was no signal in the room so you can’t use mobile data and hence basically one person has to live without internet.

The food was ok and minibar prices were good. They just gave one key for the room, which was ridiculous!

Overall we had a bad experience and I would recommend that you stay away from this place as for the price they charged, there are much better options!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Rinky23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review about our Resort ! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We regret that we could not come upto your expectations on some fronts. I am trying to address the issues highlighted by you below:

Hair Dryers are available in housekeeping on request for all guests in the first category of rooms that we have. You had reserved the first category of rooms with us.

We charge for Ice as many guests choose to bring liquor from outside to their rooms and expect the Resorts service team to serve it to them for free.

Sausages are not supposed to be a part of a 4 star resorts breakfast, and we could have just opted it out from our menu because of this, however, we have kept it on as a request item for guests as we understand that some guests are habituated to certain items in breakfast, sausages being one. Sausages need to be cooked before being served and hence, like any other item, they take time for service. Ultimately, on off the menu item was served to you on request and that is whats more important here.

The pool is quite sufficient for a 4 star resort of 50 Rooms. We close it for cleaning and maintenance purposes on sun down, around 7 pm daily. Our pool is not a night pool.

Wi-Fi is available across the Resort and has good connectivity. Mainly, the issue happens when guests try to download huge files on them. The second guest has the option of buying more for additional devices at a very moderate price. However, most guests find one device Wi Fi sufficient enough for their needs.

All mobile companies (except Airtel which is a little weak) have good connectivity in our Resort.

We give one key for better controls for guests so as to avoid guests ending up paying for misplaced / lost keys, apart from the safety and safety aspect attached to issuing only one key over two keys for one door.

The hotels photos along with the pools photos are available on this site for all guests to see. And most of the photos have been uploaded by guests, so there is no question of any misrepresentation here, as claimed by you, as these photos have been posted by guests, not us. Our assumption is that guests look at all aspects of a resort before booking it.

While you have recommended other guests for better options in the same price range, i would recommend other travelers to go through your profile first, You contradict your statements. For example, in your prior stays, you chose to go back and stay in a hotel that you had rated badly earlier (Golden Palms Bangalore), i am not sure of the reason. This leaves us with the impression that most of the reviews are exaggerated and shouldn't be taken on their full value. What you recommend to others, you dont apply to yourself. None of the reviews in the past 8 years contain any photos to substantiate your claims of anomalies of standards in multiple hotels, across multiple destinations, including overseas hotels. I am yet to meet any person who travels overseas and doesn't take any photos of the visit.

I join hands with my team in wishing you all the very best in your future travels.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

The 2 BHK was an old construction compared to the rooms so if you have to choose between the two and donot require kitchen services or a dining area the rooms are a cosier setup and they have 2 connecting rooms as well.

Pros
Great swimming pool with services by the pool
The rooms(not 2 BHK) have huge beds which can even sleep 3.
Clean nice washrooms with 24x7 hot water
The air conditioning is auto on when you enter the room so even if you have come from the hot sun you come into a very comfortable setup
They serve food and alcohol by the pool which really changed the vibe
Extremely courteous staff (Murali and Tapan)
10 min walk from the beach
Located in the best area of Goa where there is peace as well as a few km away from the chaos whenever you wish to party
Taxi stand right opposite.
Good food
Do visit pousada beach cafe for a meal and kohiba for night life if you have a vehicle to move around
You can get an Inova at 2500 for a day and thar for 2200 for a day. Minimum booking 2 days. At the taxi stand opp. Petrol is on you.

Cons
No hairdryer or dental kit
Construction work going on so bad view but they had painted the Taal patri so that it actually changed the vibe of the place(see in pic).

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kreena1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us!

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kind recommendation!

The team and I eagerly await your return in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

Awsome food.. Very nice ambience neat and clean place. Special thanks to restaurant manager nr. tanmoy very well taken care. Other staff Mr. murli and Mr. sajir very curtious,sweet and serve with a smile on the face. Must try their Pasta in white sauce very yum.. should also try their grill chicken and chicken biryani!! Very happy with overall experience. keep it up

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank ektamorajkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2018

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review about our Resort and your experience here! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad to read your review and appreciation of our culinary and restaurant team!

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again in the future!

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

This is a luxury hotel with very good facilities. This hotel will provide you with everything from rented vehicles, taxis and currency exchange. Staff is very good and prompt.
Buffet breakfast has very good varieties.
Food in rooms are little on the expensive side though, but food quality and taste is good.
The hotel is 1.5 KM away from markets and Candolim Beach.
Nearby shops are very good.
This hotel is good for stays with Family. My family enjoyed the facilities here.

Room tip: Good Food, Good Buffet breakfast
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MuditP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerGoa, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim, Goa and sharing feedback of your stay through TripAdvisor!

We are glad to hear such encouraging feedback about the Resort and its offerings. We are happy to have come upto your expectation levels on all fronts!

Once again, thank you for your feedback!.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family once again with us!

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews