We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, but a little far from the action.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, but a little far from the action.”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a lovely modern hotel, cannot fault it at all. Excellent breakfast, and restaurant. Only fault is that it's a little far from the night life. Also this hotel is not on the beach, it's about a 10 minutes walk. We had to hire a car to get to the other beaches and nightspots.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reenanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for your review !

We look forward to serving you once again the in the near future.


Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    182
    56
    15
    13
See reviews for
212
160
13
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham-on-Crouch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Golden Tulip were having their first season I think. There really was nothing to find fault with. Staff were very attentive. Breakfast splendid. Rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean. They do need to address the very small space round the pool but they said they were going to improve that for next season. Well done to all the staff at the hotel for making my stay in January so enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 273Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here! We will keep the high standards of services in the future as well.

We look forward to your stay in the future again with us!

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balangir, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Pros:
1. Swimming pool is nice and clean.
2. Service Staff very courteous and eager to help.

Cons:
1. Buffet Breakfast not up to mark.
2. WiFi should be complimentary at the tariff rates quoted by the hotel.
3. Transportation if taken from the hotel costs more.
4. Food is average according to the prices charged.
5. No parking for personal or hired vehicles.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saurabh1281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for sharing your experience!

You feedbacks have been noted for internal review and corrections.

We have enhanced our buffet spread and incorporated a good mix of North Indian, South Indian, Continental along with Salads, Cheese, Eggs, Fruits,Cereals, Juices, Breads and other Bakery Items. This is apart from the live stations. In all there are over 40-50 varieties of Items in Breakfast Alone. In real terms, comparatively, our breakfast offerings are more than any other 4 Star Resort!

Wi Fi is available at very reasonable pricings starting Rs 100/- onwards. Hence it is not complimentary.

Transportation taken from the hotel will always cost more, because of standards of the car and driver, alongside safety and security aspects, which are generally absent in normal taxis.

For Food Pricings, we have various packages and promotions available DAILY, where the pricings are substantially lower than the card rates.

We have identified space in the Resort for parking additional cars and the same should be operational from next month onwards. The local authorities have also redone the entire strech of road leading to the hotel, which has given us more parking space around the Resort.

We look forward to serving you once again the in the near future.


Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Hi my name is Harsh and I visited d hotel Golden tulip for my honey moon on 10 Feb 2014 to 15 Feb all the hotel staff is simply superb so responsive so quick in giving u d best service at most possible way dey can.. All the hotel r as they luk in d photos no fake pics beautiful rooms cleaned maintained mattresses in d room r very gud.. Breakfast everyday in d buffet is also very gud with a variety off things to eat and specially d uttpam was Awesum an juices also.. Swimming pool is also awesome crizaal clear d hotel is maintained very well from reception to house keeping everything seems perfect.. I had a blissful stay at d golden tulip..

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Harsh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for sharing such great reviews about the Resort! You have covered almost all aspects of the Resort!

We look forward to your stay in the future again with us!

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I stayed at the Golden Tulip for two weeks and the stay was excellent. The rooms were large and comfortable and the bed offered a great nights sleep. The bathroom was very clean, as was the room itself. The cleaners came everyday to clean and left the whole room (including the balcony) spotless. The shower was one of the best i had ever been in and it was huge! The restaurant was open everyday and the food was very nice. We stayed at the pool near enough every afternoon, as it was so relaxing and the poolside worker was very polite and had a nice personalty. he hotel is new and was opened in 2012 so everything was up to date and modern. There is one downside though and that is at the location is quite a walk from the restaurants and shops on the main strip, but you get used to it. The next time i come to Candolim i would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Morgan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for sharing the wonderful experience you had in the Resort!

We will keep the high standards of services in the future as well. We look forward to serving you once again the in the near future.


Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candolim, Goa, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed in this lovely hotel for just one night due to the taxi strike across Goa. We thought we would be more guaranteed transport to the airport from a hotel rather than from our nearby villa.
The price was very affordable and excellent value for money - probably the best value of all hotels in the near locality. The hotel is spotlessly clean with all amenities available. Our room (105) was large, beautifully appointed, very modern, with a lovely large terrace (with overhead fan) The restaurant for breakfast is light and airy, and the breakfast choice is great.
The staff are extremely friendly and polite.
Overall, an excellent end to our 6 month stay in Goa.

Room Tip: 105 (twin bedded) is a good room, but I reckon all rooms are similarly appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iain492001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing such lovely review at Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to know that you you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the Resort!
We hope that you visit Goa again very soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Sincerely,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

We give this place 5 stars all the way , it was the best place we stayed in India . Everything is spotlessly clean and tidy .
The chef and restaurant were amazing , the food the best I have ever tasted anywhere .
The pool was lovely , usually quiet and always looked after and kept immaculate by the pool man .
The hotel location is quiet and away from the madding crowd , yet a 10 mins walk and you are at the beach or shops .
I would visit this place again and recommend it to mature couples and friends

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RichnSueT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great experience and recommendation of the Resort!

We are delighted to know that you liked the Resort facilities and services.

We look forward to another opportunity of serving you in the future!

Sincerely,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.5 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
1,524 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#7 of 64 in Candolim
1,022 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Goa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Property: Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Address: 315/A/G1 - G5 | Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#5 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Family Hotel in Candolim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Goa Candolim 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim is a Four Star Resort in the heart of North Goa. It has 46 Tastefully done up spacious Rooms and 6 Two Bedroom Apartments apart from 24 Hours Multi cuisine Coffee Shop (Aquatico), 24 Hours Room Service, Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Games like Foosball,Carrom, Table Tennis, Billiards Etc. It is located just about 800 meters from the Candolim Beach, within a close proximity to the Markets, Food Establishments, Night Clubs, Taxi Stands, ATMs, Water Activities, Forts, Churches, Casinos etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Goa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing