We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Ranked #10 of 67 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

The location of hotel is good.the rooms are very clean and upto the mark.the quality of food was very good.most important staff is very courteous and kind enough to make our stay comfortable in every possible way..I would like to thank Mr Ali, he made our stay very comfortable and also suggested us good places in goa to visit...this is a very nice resort and next time also I would definitely stay here..

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Vinita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for your wonderful comments!

We are glad to know that you liked the hotel's location, Food & Facilities and Services.

Your appreciation related to Mr Ali will certainly be shared with him.

We look forward to welcoming you in the Resort in the future.


Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 554 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

I visited Goa in Dec 2013 for my Honeymoon. I was initially a little skeptical about the hotel since it was my first visit however the hotel & it's staff surpassed all my expectations.
The Food, Rooms, Service, Courtesy & Responsiveness in short everything was top notch.
Thanks for making my honeymoon the most memorable time of my life.
Great Job Team Golden Tulip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Vishal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations and make your stay memorable!

We surely hope to see you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here on Dec 5th and 6th for our anniversary. Had an excellent time from the moment we arrived. We arrived early in the morning at around 8:30 am and the check-in time is around noon but they gave us an early check-in at around 10:15. The staff was very friendly and greets with a smile. We arranged for our bike as well as the taxi for the airport drop through them. Both were priced reasonably.

The rooms were clean, modern and well maintained with a balcony and a sit-out area. The view from the superior rooms is unfortunately blocked by a building opposite, but it is still a pristine view with the hills in the background.

The eat-out places and the Candolim beach is not very crowded, but pretty good and clean. Overall, it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: You may want to go for deluxe room if you want swimming pool facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tithiranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for Wonderful feedback !

We look forward to welcoming you back at the Resort!

Best Regards,


Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here in the last week of November. I had booked a Superior room but on arrival I got a free upgrade to Deluxe room with an early check in as well. This is where my holiday mood build up, after that every thing was just perfect right from the hotel services to the room amenities. The food was also great, the swim area the hotel staff actually it was value for money. Each and every staff was helpful and they always had a smile on their face.
The only recommendation to them is that the complimentary fruit platter they serve in your room is very less and they should increase the quantity they serve in that.

It has an excellent view from the private balcony and a nice quite and calm place to stay in Goa

Thanks for making this a successful holiday

Room Tip: pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohan8649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for your kind comments ! We do hope you visit soon and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed there in the last week of November 2013. The stay was very nice and the hotel, hotel staff, the food andits quality, everything was good. The breakfast spread was very vast. Only disadvantage could be, the hotel was little fa from beach if you prefer walking. SInce we had hired two wheeler, it was not the problem for us at all. Overall i can say, hotel is very nice, peaceful. The stay was worth. I would prefer to go to tulip chain hotel, anywhere in the country / world.

Room Tip: No vast difference between Deluxe and Superior room. Both has king size huge bed, two seater sofas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvora2502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review!

It is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with authentic hospitality and your positive comments are reflective of that.

Thank you for your kind comments once again!

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Resort!

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Worth every pie of your money.... i got the room for 25% off.. and we traveled for a week and stayed in room number 410. The super large room, the couch, tv, washroom, the private balcony, everything is so worthy.

close to candolim, calagute, baga beach, this is the best place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spoonydudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

It’s always a pleasure to get good feedback from our guests. We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to recommend our facilities and location. Look forward to being of service and delighting you again.

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed there in Nov Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Staff was nice , I like Breakfast, there were many thing in breakfast....i actually liked it. . Beach is little far, it takes around good 15 min walk and walk is good for health :):)..... If you hire a moped than this is a best place to live. Lifts is very small and at one point of time only 4 person can accommodate with some dirty smell.Please staff take care of it.... Transport provided by hotels are verygood and they were driving very safely, Overall this hotel is good as the rooms are spacious and worth of every penny, Nice swimming pool, Food are also not very expensive and it tastes good. Very nice staff. I specially thanks to Mr. Ali and Anil, they are very nice...... my score-4.5/5

bar is very nice.... i like one drink that PINACOLADA.... every girl try it once....

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort!

Thank you for sharing your review!

We are delighted to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. Your appreciation related to our staff will certainly be shared with them.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our Resort!

Best Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
0.2 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 67 in Candolim
1,613 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
1.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 67 in Candolim
1,215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Goa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Address: 315/a/g1 - G5 | Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#6 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Family Hotel in Candolim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $90 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Goa Candolim 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim is a Four Star Resort in the heart of North Goa. It has 46 Tastefully done up spacious Rooms and 6 Two Bedroom Apartments apart from 24 Hours Multi cuisine Coffee Shop (Aquatico), 24 Hours Room Service, Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Games like Foosball,Carrom, Table Tennis, Billiards Etc. It is located just about 800 meters from the Candolim Beach, within a close proximity to the Markets, Food Establishments, Night Clubs, Taxi Stands, ATMs, Water Activities, Forts, Churches, Casinos etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Goa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing