We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is Too good....Staff is cooperative too..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel is Too good....Staff is cooperative too..”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have just seen photographs on net and booked hotel.but hotel is much prettier than photographs.I was in superior room..Rooms are awesome & luxurious. Restaurant, Reception staff was very friendly too..Food is best.Very neat Swimming pool.Hotel is very neat and clear..10 mins away from Candolim.Baga and calangute is very easy to locate from there.Take A ride and go to beach. Overall I enjoyed my stay and I love to recommend people to stay at Golden Tulip.Hotel is expanding too.so hope we can find more better facilities at the end of year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimaxjimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, General Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and also found our rooms, Restaurant, Pool and Food quality appreciable and upto your expectations.

We are working towards increasing the facilities in the Resort and the same shall be in place very soon.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    176
    56
    14
    13
See reviews for
205
160
12
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Hotel is good. Rooms are well kept. Service was not up to the mark. I ordered a beef steak and the guy served me a cheese steak. Fish n Chips were served cold also. Although in the end they compensated by having the food on the house.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sanmeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Sanmeet,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and also found our rooms appreciable and upto your expectations. We have also made a note of your concerns about the room service order and will certainly strive to live upto your expectations for your next stay with us. I am glad that at the end, my team was able to understand and put a closure to the issue faced by you. I am also sharing this feedback internally within our teams to avoid reoccurances of the same in the future.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We booked another Hotel in Candolim, turned up and found it to be way less than what we expected and could live with. We then went on an urgent search to find somewhere to stay, just when we thought we weren't going find somewhere suitable we found this just opened wonderful hotel, it didn't disappoint from the minute we checked in (they even helped us get our bags from the other hotel!) to the minute we left, was just a most pleasant stay, the staff were friendly and always helped us, the pool was keept so clean and towels fresh, the food was great, breakfast was something to look forward to as we had malsala dosa made for us each morning, the rooms where a delight with great shower, comfortable beds and really nice balcony. Cant speak highly enough of our stay here....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChezanneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Ms Anne,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and also found our facilities and services appreciable and upto your expectations.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very well located hotel. Close to beach, to many good restaurants, and easy ride to visit old Goa and other interesting places. Very good car rental company in Candolim so no additional km when you stay there. Hotel is been renovated and sports club is due for the end of the year. Nice swimming pool and roof terace to rest. Good service. Nice well furnished rooms. Good asian buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and also found our location, rooms, pool and Gazebo & Breakfast appreciable and upto your expectations.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secunderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Found the property by accident, and left with satisfaction!! Welcomed with a smile at reception while inquiring for a place to stay for my extended honeymoon! I was presented with a lucrative package, which I couldnt put down. After consulting with my better half, we decided to take the room. Th staff was courteous and the room spacious. very well furnished and upgraded with modern developments. It has an artificial roof top garden to enjoy the beautiful evenings and a pool to get refresh ed in the morning. Only 5 mins drive or 15 mins walk to beach, this property os at one of the best locations available second to beach side. Would love to come here again and stay for a longer duration this time. Thank you Tulip for a romantic end to my special trip!! God bless.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the far end to get a beautiful view, away from concrete jungle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gridco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and also found our rooms, pool and services appreciable and upto your satisfaction.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The newly built hotel very near to candolim beach just 10-15 min walk ,this is absolutely a good hotel to stay, with prompt services.Rooms are spacious with balcony and Restaurants are neat and clean with good food and ambiance, morning breakfast was good . Restaurant staffs are friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff was very courteous and helpful .Special thanks to frontoffice staff and FOM.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rishi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Rishi,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and also found our Rooms, Restaurant, Food Quality and Services levels appreciable and upto your expectations.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We (me, my wife and child) stayed at Hotel Golden Tulip Candolim Goa from 02nd February 2013 to 06th February 2013. Rooms are well appointed, staff is highly courteous, breakfast buffet is great, they have delicious dinner buffet, swimming pool is well maintained. Nearest beach is at Candolim which is about ten to fifteen minutes walk from Hotel Golden Tulip Goa. Transportation can be arranged through the hotel reception at affordable rates. Since this property is newly built, so construction / renovation work is still going on. This is an excellent property for stay with family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank niloyadhikary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortManagerGTG, Manager at Golden Tulip Goa Candolim, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs. Adhikary,

We thank you for your review posted. It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay at The Golden Tulip Grand View Resort Goa!

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and also found our Rooms, Pool, Food Quality and services appreciable and upto your expectations.

We are looking forward for a chance to serve you all once again.

Regards,

Pankaj Dubey
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.7 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.5 mi away
Whispering Palms Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Fortune Acron Regina
Fortune Acron Regina
#4 of 64 in Candolim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
Hyatt Place Goa Candolim
#13 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#8 of 64 in Candolim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 64 in Candolim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Goa Candolim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Property: Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Address: 315/A/G1 - G5 | Bardez, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Candolim
#7 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#9 Family Hotel in Candolim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Candolim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Goa Candolim 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Louvre Hotels Group, 5th largest hotel company in the world, with 6,000 hotels worldwide, offering 6,50,000 rooms across 61 countries is a major player in the global hotel industry which operates a complete portfolio of 6 brands ranging from 1 to 5 stars: Première Classe, Campanile, Kyriad, Tulip Inn, Golden Tulip and Royal Tulip. Louvre Hotels Group is owned by Jin Jiang International Co. Ltd., one of China’s leading travel and tourism conglomerates. Golden Tulip Grand View Resort, Candolim is a Four Star Resort in the heart of North Goa. It has 46 Tastefully done up spacious Rooms and 6 Two Bedroom Apartments apart from 24 Hours Multi cuisine Coffee Shop (Aquatico), 24 Hours Room Service, Free Parking, Free Wi-Fi, Indoor Games like Foosball,Carrom, Table Tennis, Billiards Etc. It is located just about 800 meters from the Candolim Beach, within a close proximity to the Markets, Food Establishments, Night Clubs, Taxi Stands, ATMs, Water Activities, Forts, Churches, Casinos etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Tulip Goa Candolim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing