We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Kebabs & Curries - CLOSED

Kebabs & Curries
Cuisines: Indian
Restaurant details
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Another Gem in Goa.
Look at the specials board and see the mouth watering dishes being served at prices that were unbelievable.
Service was excellent the food was even better plus a free glass of wine !
Visited twice and well worthy of 5 stars

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wazzman1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wow what a find”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

This restaurant was way above every other we visited with regard to food and the menu. It appears quite ordinary on entering, however it has a very pretty courtyard at the rear. The menu is excellent including Indian Street Food, plenty of seasonal vegetarian options and interesting starters. Everything is freshly cooked and the ingredients are identifiable even after cooking.

Our food included fied potato balls from the street food menu, an aubergine dish, chicken cafreal and kingfish curry and wonderful nan. The most fantastic Indian ice cream with fresh figs and honey is a total must.

We went only twice as it was at the end of our time in Candolim but sadly missed it when we moved to Majorda.

We also ate in Bobby's Shack twice which was good, The Mermaid was fine and the Fishermans Cove - good cocktails but loud music, and the Bhatti Village - worth a trip for the experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BJlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious indian food!”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I really suggest this place - I went there 2 times (my last 2 evenings in Goa). Simple, but very nice atmosphere (table-cloths, candles), very good and polite service, excellent food! Big variety of carries! Surprisingly inexpensive :-) p.s. do not let the Name "Kebabs&Curries" confuse you.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JelenaSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Restuarant”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

Once again on the back of tripadvisor we tried this place out, the name doesn't give the place justice. A cracking little courtyard great survive, and I just wish we could get curries like this at home! Would recommend totally, once again just off the main road, the taxi man knew where they were. Great flavour great value!

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very Impressive”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here, its in lovely surroundings with a nice atmosphere, the service is great the food is lovely, we had the traditional indian ice cream which tasted like caramac. The food is well presented, a must try

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jollybobsLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kebabs & Curries also viewed

Candolim, Bardez
Candolim, Bardez
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing