We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb chinese food you can experience and a MUST TRY !!”
Review of Wok & Roll

Wok & Roll
Ranked #6 of 313 Restaurants in Candolim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $31
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
“Superb chinese food you can experience and a MUST TRY !!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This restaurant is located at the end of the Calangute-Candolim road, towards candolim. Take a right from there and after approx. 700-800 mtrs you will find this restaurant on the right side.

We tried this restaurant as per reviews from trip advisor and also as per a colleagues recommendation. I must say the food is just superb and as a result we went to this restaurant again. The ambience is very good with live music at times and the service too is good. After placing your order they will serve you a plate of Spinach leave with various tamarind sauce, peanuts, fried onions, green chilli, coconut etc as complementary and you can relish it.

The sea food like fish, prawns etc are an absolute delight and a must try.
The food is quite decently priced and the timings are 11 am to 11 pm.

I would say a "must try"

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rohit_G17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    123
    19
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Should have gone sooner.”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Friends of mine have kept banging on about this restaurant We went last week and had a superb evening. The complimentary appetisers were a delicious way to start the meal, our party of three chose 3 different starters and 3 different mains, we all had samples of each other's and every dish was excellent. The pork ribs were the best I can remember eating, large potions and we came away stuffed. Staff attentive and everything spotless. Why did I wait so long? See you in October

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iangoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best fusion south east asian cuisine in goa”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

the place has very good ambience open air seating overlooking the river and bay. the food served is very innovative mixing various sout east asian cuisines like thai,indonesian,burmese etc prepared with good masalas to taste the indian pallette

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wok and roll and u will roll back to this place ;)”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

You want some awesome food! You love thai food, then when in Goa this is a must visit. ...They will welcome you with a paan...no no not the Indian paan ....curious to know more make a visit to this place. ..I'm sure you will love the food.

Helpful?
Thank Shamila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nothing great”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Nice ambience..but the service is terrible..very inattentive staff though they were quite a few waiters.Food was average as I found it too oily and over seasoned.The pricing is fair though.

Helpful?
Thank Holiday2014april
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wok & Roll also viewed

 
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Wok & Roll? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing