We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our recent stay at the Prazeres”
Review of Prazeres Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Prazeres Resorts
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Candolim
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We have just returned from Goa after staying 3 weeks at the Prazeres in Candolim.The Hotel is definately not as bad as some of the reports I read before we stayed there.We stayed on the ground floor at first in a very spacious apartment near to the pool but unfortunately the Russians more or less took over the hotel for the first 10 days of our stay and they were quite noisy. The manager called John was brilliant and offered to move us to the back of the hotel.This room was also spacious and the views were lovely.The staff were really friendly especially our cleaning boy VJ. We had clean sheets,towels and bath mats every single day and nothing was too much trouble.We will go back to this hotel. The only downside was the walk to the main road. Do not do this walk at night because there are lads going along on motor bikes looking to whizz your bags. Its only 100 rupees to where ever you want to go to in Candolim so its worth the ride just for peace of mind.All in all a brilliant holiday

Room Tip: I would not advise a ground floor room as there is not enough privacy.i would stay at the back of th...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank petuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Prazeres Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 295 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

Not sure of the "star rating" for this hotel, but as we hadn't paid a lot for our two week stay we didnt expect too much.Yes the rooms are basic,but we only used ours as a place to sleep and shower and for this it was more than adequate.We were given a room overlooking the garden (lovely outlook) , but lack of sunshine due to the shade provided by the palm trees.I asked to move to a sunnier spot and four days later, as soon as one became available,that is what i got, a room overlooking the pool area.There is some road noise to be heard if you are in rooms to the front of the hotel , so if this is a problem ask for a room overlooking the garden.We were woken on two occasions by "the Russians" , one occasion a fight ,the other,noisy conversation on their return from a night out. I am not making excuses for anyone but the same could happen anywhere , i dont know what the hotel can do about this, for us it wasnt a major problem but i can see it could be for some.Back to the positives,clean and well maintained outdoor areas ,lovely pool (cleaned every day), friendly and helpful staff.Goa is a lovely place,lots of lovely people, had a fantastic time, and will definately return.Just remember, dont expect too much, think about how much you have paid!!!, use the hotel as a base, and enjoy.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Say what you like about this hotel - I love it!
For sure it has it's faults - beds that wouldn't be out of place in an Indian prison, showers that emit the tiniest stream of hot water so you end up rinsing yourself off with your nose pressed up against the tiles and a breakfast that consists of mildly warmed up bread, badly burnt coffee, weak tea and marmalade that looks like it been shipped out from Chernobyl (all of which would leave a chipmunk still feeling hungry) but it also has a certain charm about it.
The staff are friendly (if a little disorganised), the pool is clean, the grounds are well kept and the rooms are quite spacious if you get the right ones.
The road leading into town is quite busy but all part of the fun and peppered with local food stalls and barbers shops if you're brave enough.
The one thing that really lets this hotel down is the Russians and the hotel management's inability to deal with them.
We used to moan about German and Japanese tourists but Russians take the biscuit!
They have scant regard for anyone else staying in the hotel and are rude, loud, arrogant, impatient and behave like a troop of baboons that have just escaped from a zoo.
All that aside where else can you go for a fortnight of guaranteed sunshine, great food, culture and stunning colours for £570 a fortnight these days?
My advice would be;
Take pillows, marmalade, shower gel and earplugs with you.
Don't accept the first room you're given and insist on being moved to one in either Blocks G or H.
Spend as much time as you can out of the room or on the balcony..............and remember you're in India.
For sure you can spend a lot more on a better hotel (and if a hotel holiday is what you're after don't go here) but, once you're outside the hotel gates, the sites, sounds, experiences and cowpats are exactly the same ones as the schmucks that pay twice the price get to see!
Save your money for the great food and fabulous shopping, learn a few Russian swear words and book yourself into the Prazeres.

Room Tip: Blocks G & H have rooms with a separate living room and overlook either the pool (where you can...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timmyshoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I always book to stay here every time I visit goa, Its my favourite hotel there, The rooms are good sizes and if there is a large group of you then the appartments are perfect! Its very clean and tidy and the staff are brilliant. Room service doesnt stop. well it didnt for us it was just fantastic, the pool is clean and of a good size. Its located just off the main road and about a 10 minute walk from the beach, when returning from the beach on your way back there is a little locals food bar on the left hand side and the food there is a must try, we ate from there all the time. This hotel gets a massive thumbs up but may not be the same for everyone. :)

Room Tip: try to book a room round the pool if you have children or if you want it a bit more quieter then boo...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

n rooms could do with a complete makeover very dirty dont even look in fridge room boys are great will help if can they got us new mattress and clean pillows and cleand our fridge staff are first class all ways smiling the owner of this hotel should stop walking around with russions on his arms and look at the state of his hotel if it wernt for all of his staff i would not even think of going backp

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We have stayed here quite a few times since 1999 and have to say it hasn't changed a great deal. However we have never had any problems with theft or getting towels,bedding etc. if you treat the staff ok then they are ok with you. We did find that some people were being very rude to staff...not the thing to do here. Our family did change rooms as they were put in the same block as Russians..which is the major downfall in this hotel. They are rude and loud..so would suggest to the management to either make it an exclusively Russian clientele or make sure they know the rules.the pool could do with cleaning more regularly but overall it was as we expected. As a base to sleep and shower it is in a good location and we found all the staff just as friendly as ever. We did find out though that the owner Raul has let it out so is not present anymore. I would like to say to him...take it back and smarten it up and you will have a lovely place in a lovely location. We will probably be returning with family next year but will try other hotels before this one but wouldn't say it was because we were unhappy with our experience here. John, Dominic, Jack and Franklin and all the boys really tried hard.....we even had a smile from Dominic...result!

Room Tip: Rooms in block M are the quietest as they are at the back but do overlook the garden so have a pleas...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twosmiffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

full of russian 18 to 30's partying 24/7 dirty and we visit india often so know what to expect but standards here none existant we had blood worms mosquito lavae crawling through bathroom and leaking dirty toilet had to move rooms 3 times due to noise they put 3 english couples in with a block of party going teenagers who partied in corridor from midnight until 730 am banging on our doors. staff did not care !!! stick with highland beach its far nicer sorry cosmos you need to seriously review this place

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nina49uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Summerville Beach Resort
Summerville Beach Resort
#53 of 66 in Candolim
97 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#40 of 66 in Candolim
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valentines Retreat
Valentines Retreat
#52 of 66 in Candolim
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#36 of 66 in Candolim
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ave Maria Beach Resort
Ave Maria Beach Resort
#45 of 66 in Candolim
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Silver Sands Sunshine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prazeres Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prazeres Resorts

Address: Marquis Waddo, beyond Nerul Bridge, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Candolim
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Candolim
Price Range: $20 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Prazeres Resorts 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you think of a holiday in Goa, the first thing that comes to your mind is the gorgeous palm fringed beaches, the lush green tropical landscapes and the hospitality of the Goan people. Prazeres Resorts is a 130 roomed charming hotel located 700mtrs away from the Candolim beach, 42kms from the International Airport of Goa and blessed with myriad of attractions around the area. We at Prazeres Resorts are committed to ensure that our guests have the most memorable holiday of their life time, enjoying themselves to the maximum, whether it’s relaxing by the poolside, sipping an exotic cocktail at the lounge bar or trying out our delicious Continental, Indian or Goan cuisine in the restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Prazeres Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prazeres Hotel Candolim
Prazeres Resorts Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing