We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
279
310
75
26
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
310
75
26
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews candolim beach the main road swimming pool pool facing room off season north goa rooms are spacious private beach pool attendant luxury room room service great pool pleasant stay reception staff excellent resort beach side breakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 706 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 4 days in early November with wife and daughter. First of all, the resort is smallish, yet with almost all of the facilities that you really want. It is superbly maintained and the staff really nice. The rooms are quite decent with a balcony. We had booked a suiye for an additional thousand rupees per night and it was totally worth it. The best thing about the place though is it's location. It's the closest you can think of being in the beach in North Goa. Do not expect a sea view from your room but it is about a 100 yards away. Also very close to the restaurants and bars in the Candolim area, yet tucked away at a quiet corner. Be aware though, it's not cheap. The only thing that I wasn't particularly impressed was the breakfast; it was a bit flat without much variety. Not bad, but at the price we paid, could have been better. Very nice pool as well.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank AnindyaD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you for sparing your precious time and inserting a review on trip advisor.
It is our continuous effort in adding a few more dishes for breakfast.
We look forward to see you again on your next holiday.
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2018

Was introduced to this wonderful hotel by a really good friend, and so glad we took his advice,what a wonderful place this is and the staff (everyone who are employed at sonesta inns)were so very helpful and friendly, the food was excellent and the evening garden meals were so very nice and enjoyable, candolim was a very vibrant place, was also very impressed with the cleanliness of the beach considering the cows and dogs that used the beach we didn’t see any signs of fouling, we would highly recommend this hotel and holiday.

Room tip: There is no need as all the rooms are first class.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you for inserting a review,and we are happy to note that you had a wonderful time.
We have created a culture,of going out to the guests and making their stay comfortable and enjoyable at sonesta inns,and this feed back is a proof of our success.
We look forward to see you again.
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

We travelled from the UK, three couple for 2 weeks at Sonesta Inns.

The apartments were clean and well kept. The grounds and pool are beautiful. The food is so amazing we chose to eat at Sonesta for the majority of our stay. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcomed by all the staff from the cleaners to the waiters and manager Jose. We can honestly say that the negative comments for sure about Sonesta Inns are fake! No one in their right mind would feel this place is anything other than amazing. Thank you Sonesta Inns we are all returning next year for sure and would not wish to stay anywhere else. 10 out of 10

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Debbieq68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your review,and we will see you again in October
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

This is my first stay at Sonesta Inns and definitely won't be my last. We stayed here as a family and liked everything about the stay, the Suite room was bigger than we imagined with good room amenities. The Breakfast was great with a good spread, the hotel restaurant served really good food for lunch and dinner, the staff too were very helpful. The best part is the excess to the beach which is right through the hotel property. Overall the stay was very nice

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank avelinodsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thank you and hope to see you again
Jose De Souza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This is a very budget hotel. The only advantage is location.I booked this place looking at the reviews.Now I am confident that the reviews are from the hotel staff itself. The rooms are worn out and outdated. There is mouldy damp smell in the rooms . The furniture is breaking apart Some walls have seepage. The bathroom was very very dirty.The tiles has marks and mouldew and the fittings were rusty . We checked out the first day itself even though we had fully paid for 4 days because we didn't want to spoil our vacation.The refused to refund us but we still checked out anyways.The staff was very co operative though but there is little that they could do if the infrastructure is rotting.

Room tip: Dont go by reviews.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terminatorahmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
259jose, General Manager at Sonesta Inns Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review on trip advisor,on your stay if any at our resort.
We are shocked,to see this kind of review ,Nevertheless,In viewing your comments, ,we have noticed that you have written that the rooms are worn out and out dated,furniture is breaking,bathroom is dirty etc
Please can you share your name/phone number/email address which will enable us to investigate these issues.
It would be our pleasure to personally discuss this matter,and this will be highly confidential.
You can reach us on the phone numbers listed below
Hoping you will assist us to sort out these issues if any raised by you
With warm regards
Jose De Souza
General Manager
Sonesta inns
I

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews