We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Don Hill Beach Resort
Ranked #68 of 92 Candolim B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 20, 2012

An excellent budget property to rest in. We were here for 3 nights. Beach is Just 5 minutes walking distance from hotel. Nice food. Nice rooms. Nice service. Superb location. Nearer from market area. And the main thing, nice co-operation from staff. Just need some more eagerness to clean the rooms day-to-day. I will definately give reference to all to give them a chance to serve u.

Room Tip: Rooms above reception are quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nainesh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 128 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Cleanliness: Need to call for service to get them cleaned
Food Service: No dinner/milk / tea available after 10.30 pm .
No water available in room., had to explicitly asked for it .
The manager/GM seems like running a military hostel , where they stick to all rules .
I couldnt manage to get even a glass of milk for my daughter at night 11 pm .
I couldnt get dinner in Goa in Hotel !!!! at 10.45 pm [pathetic hotel , one should not try it ]
Swimming pool is not cleaned, u need to think twice before getting in .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSHAH30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

please dont try this hotel it is not worth what ever they show in the website is not actually available and the breakfast is very poor they dont give good service no cleanliness rooms r not clean very poor hotel there r many hotels in goa giving good service in the same rate

Room Tip: u get good rooms in same location u can try them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 297628John62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Nagaraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We have stayed here for 3 nights - nice budget hotel with amenities like LCD TV in a room, Swimming pool etc. Restaurant is advantage - having multi cuisine - close to the beach area 10 to 15 min.

Deepak

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niriksha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Not the even near the best resort in candolim. The staff were just ok nothing out of the ordinary and the service was poor to say the least. Anyone wishing to stay in candolim should try the casa seashell in candolim. The food was brillant and the service was superb and also the rooms were clean and presentable at all times.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruthy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2010

This was our fifth trip to Goa so we know that standards are often quite basic and weren't expecting too much. Our room was fine ..... quite basically furnished and (as we've found in Goa) a little short of hanging / drawer space. The bathroom was the usual for a 2 star in Goa, by this I mean that there is no shower enclosure or curtain and the water drains through a glorified hole in the floor .....I like to think of it as a very basic 'wet-room' !!! (One thing I do take with me is a cheap loo-brush as I've never seen one in a Goan hotel) We had a nice little balcony which was perfectly adequate for relaxing with a glass or two of wine (about £2 a bottle from the wine shop nearby )
The rooms were cleaned daily , although not a thoroughly as I'd like ....... the doors/light switches were grubby and the floor was swept around the furniture with the dust left underneath !!! Towels and sheets were frequently changed and although a bit threadbare and off-white they were clean (If you take a drive out to a local laundry and see the colour of the water used for washing you'll see why they aren't white !! )
The pool itself was nice and clean but the area around it was very shabby as were all the public areas. Breakfast was served in the open and was very basic, simply juice, tea/coffee and toast.. There are other choices available at extra cost (the porridge is very good) although don't order if you're in a rush as service is very slow. It's laid back to the point of appearing that the staff couldn't care less and we found this was the norm whatever the time of day. The only exception was late at night when guests were quite drunk and were flashing the rupees.... this seemed to bring on undivided attention whilst hankering after a generous tip !!
Poor service was our main gripe but a close second was the t.v. in reception. More often than not football was blaring out over the music and we could also hear it in our room through the night, Bear in mind that due to the time difference British football was often still showing at 4 a.m.
We had three evening meals at the hotel and the first two were really nice .... the butter naan was the best we've had. The third however was really awful so I'd say the food is a bit hit and miss and wouldn't recommend you rely on it.Overall, it's a cleanish base but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ExeterWhizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.6 mi away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#6 of 66 in Candolim
1,215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
Golden Tulip Goa Candolim
#10 of 66 in Candolim
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seashell Beach Suites
Seashell Beach Suites
#1 of 66 in Candolim
264 reviews
0.4 mi away
Santana Beach Resort
Santana Beach Resort
#3 of 66 in Candolim
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Hill Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Hill Beach Resort

Address: Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > North Goa District > Bardez > Candolim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Candolim
Price Range: $153 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Don Hill Beach Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Don Hill Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hill Beach Hotel Candolim
Don Hill Beach Resort Goa/Candolim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing