We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,387 results
Traveler rating
1,148
884
250
62
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,148
884
250
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacob john evening entertainment balcony room swimming pool curry great holiday thomas cook taxi stand live music indian food north goa pleasant stay awesome experience visit goa hotel staff the main road house keeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,387 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Whispering palms have gracious staff, absolutely alluring ambience, sumptuous food. Room service was very efficient. It was an rejuvenating experience. One must surely visit and experience their hospitality.

Room tip: Luxurious rooms
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Guide57847071761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpbr, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2019

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort on your first visit to India, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

Many thanks for a positive review on the resort, the staff, ambience, the food, the room service, and the overall experience. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests!

Guests like you, and your kind words of appreciation, rating us as excellent, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We too look forward to welcoming you back to Goa!

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed in Whispering Palms Beach Resort for 3 nights last month. Was there to celebrate my son's first birthday. Great hospitality. Upon requesting, they made arrangements to celebrate the birthday during the breakfast time. Loved it. The rooms were tidy and neat. Location is pretty good, around 150 mtrs from Candolin Beach. I'd have given it 5 stars but for the restaurant service, which I felt was pretty slow and little expensive, though the food quality was great.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank EbooGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpbr, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

Many thanks for a positive review on the resort, the rooms, the location, the hospitality and the experience. We are glad that you were there to celebrate the little one's birthday, showering him with blessings. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,
Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

1) Parking is a major issue at the resort, 3-4 times I was asked to park my car at the parking area which is near the beach. You need to walk all the way from Resort to parking to get your car - at night also. Most of the time driver / valet parking is not available.

2) We have made booking approx. 2 months in advance, still we didn't got requested rooms (pool side balcony and upper floor). They always play safe by saying “choice of rooms depends upon availability”. It is highly impossible to digest that all your rooms are booked 2months in advance. We have stayed in Zuri White Sand Resort, O hotel, Lemon Tree etc but never faced this issue.

3)Food options were not that great.

4) No cognizance from resort / management on feedback given.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Compass09189339094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpbr, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

We are sorry and concerned to read your review that states that you didn't get requested rooms. We always strive to do our best and are sorry for not reaching expectations. However, the reason given is true that all the rooms have been booked in advance this year. We have noted the issues you have brought to our notice. Since space is limited, we do provide parking at a distance of about 50 yards in a gated area close to the beach, with security of your car for free. Also, regarding food, hope you have tried the live counters at the buffet, which are for guests who are looking for dishes other than those laid out in the buffet.

We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests while using your feedback as a means of engagement and building relationship with yourselves as guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa!

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Courteous staff and Good Food, Best was a 5 min walk to Beach.
Also a short drive to Calungate,Baga and Aguda Fort, & Sinquelim Beach.
hotel has been arranging live performances as well which are quite Good.

Room tip: Pick one on First Floor Near Swimming pool
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank srimayank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpbr, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

Many thanks for a positive review on the resort, the location, the staff, and the entertainment. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation and rating us as excellent in terms of rooms, service, value and overall, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

It was indeed relaxing and refreshing trip.
Good food and awesome property at candolim beach.
Value for money since they provided pick up and drop with either lunch or dinner buffet included in the package cost.
Thanks for memorable trip.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Vkumar369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpbr, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

Many thanks for a positive review on the resort, the food, the value and everything that has gone into making your hotel stay a memorable one. Other travellers would find your comments useful. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests and living up to your expectations!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews