We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,378)
Filter reviews
2,378 results
Traveler rating
1,141
882
250
62
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,141
882
250
62
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacob john evening entertainment balcony room swimming pool curry great holiday thomas cook taxi stand live music indian food north goa pleasant stay visit goa hotel staff the main road house keeping special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,378 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a nice stay in the hotel.. helpful reception staff..rooms r nice, decent, food was good. Music wasn't gr8, I'd keep that on a vol 2.. otherwise nice experience. . I would visit again unless lemon tree isnt sold out

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Cedrickc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Whispering Palms Beach Resort is a finest top ten Resort in Goa. It's a peaceful place, service are very very good, food also fine. Particular Garden of the Resort is Excellent. Clean Beach just one min. Far from Resort. We enjoyed very much. Just Go Goa and stay always Whispering Palms Beach Resort.

Room tip: Pl. Select Garden Facing Balcony Room
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Relax50455073965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpbr, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

Many thanks for your positive review, appreciating the resort, the service, the food, the location, and everything that has made you enjoy yourselves and recommend the hotel to travellers. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining guests!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation and recommendation, rating us as excellent, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa!

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We like to express our appreciation and thanks to the Whispering Palms Resort and its staff for a great vacation.Everything was well organized.
The meals, Room, swimming pool, kids game room and evening entertainment along with the helpful staff made for a great stay. The proximity to the beach is another plus point.
We had a nice time and have come back home with lovely memories to last a lifetime.

Room tip: Book a balcony room to enjoy the birds and sounds of the whispering palms. If kids along an extra bed is advisable as bed is queen size.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpbr, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Season's greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

We thank you for a positive review on the resort, the location, the staff, the food, and everything about your stay at Whispering Palms, that has left you with lovely memories. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,

Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

This was our 2nd stay at Whispering Palms and it was excellent right from the start. Reservation, (Abdul), reception, housekeeping all departments are excellently managed by the courteous team. The easy beach access is a plus. The welcome back cake kept the room was a very sweet gesture.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HDeokar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpbr, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

Many thanks for a positive review on the resort, the welcome, the location, the staff, and everything that has made your stay at hotel the second time, an excellent one. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,
Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Good Rooms. Good Food. Very near to Beach. Good Entertainment in the evenings. Close to shops and Restaurants. Swimming Pool is Nice but getting Sun beds is challenging. Good shacks in the beach. Bikes are available near by.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank dvprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wpbr, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor!

Many thanks for a positive review on the resort, the rooms, the food, the location, and the entertainment. We take great pleasure and pride in serving and entertaining our guests!

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,
Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews