We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,189)
Filter reviews
2,189 results
Traveler rating
1,044
811
237
59
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
811
237
59
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacob john evening entertainment balcony room all inclusive package swimming pool curry great holiday taxi stand live music thomas cook indian food north goa awesome experience visit goa hotel staff house keeping special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,462 - 1,467 of 2,189 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just had my 3rd visit to this Hotel. The staff are a credit to the hotel, each member fantastic in their own way. Would be unfair to pick out any individual, as each one has something different to give. Knowing how you like your coffee, or how much lime juice in your lemonade. Knowing I don't drink tea, so leave extra sachets of coffee. These little touches make your stay a better experience. Looking forward to next visit.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lulu_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort Goa!

Thank you for choosing our resort, and for taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, staff, and service, and your continued
patronage. We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests, and treating each guest as an individual.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to your next visit to Goa.

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just had a super two weeks at the Whispering Palms in Candolim, Goa. We went to relax and do some photography and loved every minute. The hotel is comfortable, really makes an effort to please, and the food is very good. We met lovely people staying in the hotel, which added to our holiday. We would stay there again. Used a local taxi driver to travel about, but also spent a lot of time just lying by the pool and walking on the beach.

Room tip: If you like to be near the action ask for a room overlooking the pool. If like us you like it quiter we really like our room which overlooked one of the gardens.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joan11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your kind review on the resort, the food, the service, and that you had a fabulous holiday staying at the resort. We are glad that you did some photography, and met with lovely people during your stay at the hotel, that added to your holiday. We take great pleasure and serving and looking after the comfort of our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

next time wen i go to goa..i will stay in the same hotel for sure.. perfect hotel to go with family,friends or couples... every facility is provided... peaceful and worth staying... food quality appreciable..

Room tip: inside rooms are nice... whre v stayed...
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surabhi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the staff, the food, the facilities, safety, hospitality, and of course, a place to have fun with friends! We take great pleasure and pride
in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us and to hear of your wish to return for your next visit, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa!

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Why do we keep going back?
The staff are so welcoming and friendly, their attention to detail is excellent, nothing is too much trouble.
The food is very good, it improves every time we go. The choice that they provide is super and if you fancy something different all you have to do is ask. All the chefs are willing to make you something specially.
The rooms are modern and the team of housekeepers take great pride in the work that they do. Individual towel art comes as a nice surprise.
The pool area is now in need of a bit of care. Since our last visit nothing has been done to carry out repairs. Hopefully work will be carried out before we return again in November.
Jacob John and his team run a very good facility.
Yet another enjoyable holiday at the Whispering Palms, can't wait to get back.

Room tip: Pool rooms can be noisy first thing in the morning.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gedznbecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your kind review on the resort, the rooms, the chef, the attention to detail, and the attributes of modernity and elements of surprise that are incorporated in our hospitality to look after your comfort, and add excitement to your stay. We take great pleasure and
pride in the fact that you find the resort fantastic and worth every reason to make Whispering Palms Beach Resort your choice for staying again and again. We will certainly carry out work in the pool area and undertake repair before your return in November.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us and continued patronage are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa.

Warm Regards,


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Just spent an amazing 2 weeks at the Whispering Palms Hotel. This was our first visit to the Hotel and to Goa and we shall certainly be returning next year.
We couldn't fault anything at all but would like to thank all the staff for making our stay most enjoyable, for cooking fabulous food every day & every night.
We very much enjoyed our cocktail invitations to meet & greet all the staff including Jacob John.
The Gala Night was a huge success and you should all be very proud.

See you again soon. Moira & Phil

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moira F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacobJohnGoa, General Manager at Whispering Palms Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Guests,

Warm greetings from Whispering Palms Beach Resort !

Thank you for choosing our resort, and taking the time out to review the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We thank you for your positive review on the resort, the staff, the food, the Gala night and everything that you enjoyed on this, your first visit! We take great pleasure and pride in serving our guests.

Guests like you and your kind words of appreciation for us and to hear you wish to return for your next visit, are a huge motivation and inspiration for my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Goa!

Warm Regards


Jacob John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews